samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 (edited) Hey champion. Will check out this place as recommended by you. How's the serach for aircon coming along? Cheers. hey bro england, welcome home! thanks to you, I've confirmed with Aron this morning. How's your reno? which stage is it now? Edited June 4, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Edmund sms me progress at 2.30pm today. apparantly the 2 workers he put at my place today dun feel well so progress is slow. only 1 room floor hacked. seeing them sick and cannot do much, he send them home. will be sending more workers to catch up on progress on monday. good that he updates me but i might be going up to see as well. haiz...no choice but to hope no other delays.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coldflamez 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 they won't send u bill, only send u reminder if u dun pay. you have to zi dong go and pay yourself if you haven't applied for giro. i paid mine via axs machine, you might want to check with your town council..won't kena fine for late payment as long as you're not too late la..i collected keys on 21 april, i paid apr's fee together with may on 17 may. just don't delay too long can liao.. After your second appt, they should send you a letter to inform you of the first payment and after that, you have to automatically remember to pay. For my town council, they will charge a penalty for late payment but they waived it the first time cos we didn't know.. Remember to check your new letter box. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 my aircon from Aron, Imperial....sanyo sys3 non-invertor. Compressor... Indoor Unit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 SamJie, Need your Batman help again. What's GR Link contact number and address ak? TIA!!! lol... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 (edited) SamJie, Need your Batman help again. What's GR Link contact number and address ak? TIA!!! lol... address is 155 Jalan Besar, it's jus opp the Jalan Besar Food Centre. Do pay attention cos their signboard is covered by their shelter so u might miss it. Tel i dun have on hand. Will try to check for you tonite if I dun return home too late cos going to buy sofa and might pop over new place to c progress and also we having a appt with a friend....busy hor... so happy for u that u are one step closer to the reno stage. dun worry lah, the wait is not too long, i pass it liao. now my wait is for HO of place by contractor... argh...that is a longer wait.... Edited June 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 From mr. google http://grlink.blogspot.com/ Office / Showroom: Add: No 155, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208873 Tel: 6398 1589 / 6296 1297 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 From mr. google http://grlink.blogspot.com/ Office / Showroom: Add: No 155, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208873 Tel: 6398 1589 / 6296 1297 wah, jasmine & benny improved liao ah, got blogspot webpage liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 wah, jasmine & benny improved liao ah, got blogspot webpage liao. apparently, that website was set up by one of their customers! jasmine say she also had no idea the customer was going to set up a website for them..lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 apparently, that website was set up by one of their customers! jasmine say she also had no idea the customer was going to set up a website for them..lol.. I will be going back to this shop soon... GR link,here i come again! This time, we don't know to what kind of extend will our pocket be bleeding Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 did u apply to pay giro? if giro then no worries lah, they auto deduct from ur account every month. No leh, we did not. they won't send u bill, only send u reminder if u dun pay. you have to zi dong go and pay yourself if you haven't applied for giro. i paid mine via axs machine, you might want to check with your town council..won't kena fine for late payment as long as you're not too late la..i collected keys on 21 april, i paid apr's fee together with may on 17 may. just don't delay too long can liao.. After your second appt, they should send you a letter to inform you of the first payment and after that, you have to automatically remember to pay. For my town council, they will charge a penalty for late payment but they waived it the first time cos we didn't know.. Remember to check your new letter box. Thanks thanks... then i better check with the seller as i havent receive any letter from town council regarding payment when we received some of our letters (sent wrongly to new add) from them last week. I dont have the letter box key cos owner extended a mth, handover this Sunday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 No leh, we did not. Thanks thanks... then i better check with the seller as i havent receive any letter from town council regarding payment when we received some of our letters (sent wrongly to new add) from them last week. I dont have the letter box key cos owner extended a mth, handover this Sunday i also didn't get any letter informing me how much to pay etc. until i was overdue..hahaha.. i suggest calling up the hdb branch office to find out what is the outstanding and due date. handover this sunday? you must be excited! finally your turn liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 yeah, infinite....so excited for u...finally ur turn. soon it's going to be zelly's turn too. we should be completing pretty near each other. maybe can organised a mass home visit? wahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 (edited) DAY 3 HACKING... on mc today due to some rashes so went up to take a look. remember last friday they did very little cos the workers were sick? Yesterday and today Edmund put in more workers to compensate the progress. I dunno abt yesterday but today it's 7 workers hacking the floor,clearing the debris and removing the cornices!!! bought some water up for them. happy workers = hardworking workers! some pics which I took and also some received from Edmund. He mms me and hubby the updates. the bangla hard at work... the hacking done for the study room (pic by Edmund) the half hacked kitchen (pic by Edmund) hacking will be done by today, as confirmed by Edmund and materials will arrive tomolo. when I reach the void deck, I saw that my tiles have arrived. Edited June 12, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 (edited) bought my sofa last nite. we had initially having a headache deciding between Univonna and Sea Horse. We like both sofas and in the end price plays the deciding factor. we bought a Sea Horse 3 seater L-shaped sofa in dark brown. Sofa is in part real ltaly leather and the model we bought is on offer so price plus delivery (delivery charge apply cos promo item) is $599 plus. good buy IMHO... at first we were deciding on the 3 seater without the L-side but cos the L-sided one is on offer plus my son declared he wants the L-sided at all cost! haha... my MIL is also thinking of changing sofa and she is looking at the L-sided as well so my son say if ah mah has that sofa then he will stay at ah mah house liao. SIL says we better get the L-sided one to keep my son!!!hahahahaha... actually we also love the L-sided so ok lah! Edited June 8, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites