samgalz

Our Dream Home~

Wow 8 contractors ... we only met 3 contractors and decided already :D :D

who is your FSM ?

haha...8 is the beginning wor. I still hv other contacts by Renotalk forumners which I hv not contact yet. :dancingqueen:

I planning to get Mr Dong Nong Zheng. He audited my MIL place before and still ok lah. wanted to get Mr Chang at first but after hearing that need alot weird corrections I aso scared.

haha...8 is the beginning wor. I still hv other contacts by Renotalk forumners which I hv not contact yet. :dancingqueen:

I planning to get Mr Dong Nong Zheng. He audited my MIL place before and still ok lah. wanted to get Mr Chang at first but after hearing that need alot weird corrections I aso scared.

Hi we are also looking for a FSM, may i know how much he charge?

I hv not check with him on 4rm but he audited my MIL's 5 rm 2 yrs ago and I think it's approx $500 plus.

Updated

an update on the contractors/ID I have contacted so far:

1) Mr BK - no response after email and sms, given up on him. moving on.

2) Mr Yeak, Basic Image - still awaiting for his quote.

3) Henry, ID Note - still awaiting his quote.

4) Thomas - quote in. one of the shortlisted.

5) Edmund, Adecor design - quote in, one of the shortlisted.

6) Joseph, Primeworks Solution - quote in. one of the shorlisted.

7) Bernard, Gim Wee - quote on high side. am considering..

8) ZL Chua, Colours by Leslie Chua - arranging to meet up this sun for discussion before he quote.

I am now asking my agent to arrange with seller if we can go up a couple of days for FSM audit and contractor site visit so we can have better discussion with the contractors. So it's up to my agent to do the work... :D

Ah, samgalz, didnt realised u ask for quote from my ID. keke

So how is the meet up with him? And who u met up with?

Price definitely not the lowest, but I really highly recommend him if u want design out of the norm. No regret so far though my reno still got estimated 3 wks to go. :good:

Ah, samgalz, didnt realised u ask for quote from my ID. keke

So how is the meet up with him? And who u met up with?

Price definitely not the lowest, but I really highly recommend him if u want design out of the norm. No regret so far though my reno still got estimated 3 wks to go. :good:

haha, i did. heard good reviews from lucia so decided to try asking him to quote. have not met him yet, meeting this sun. will be meeting leslie at his office. will update my experience with him.

do hope he can meet my budget though, hubby not willing to pay too much for reno. we sort of have in mind what we want and want to see what he has to suggest.

I'm always checking in to ur T-blog to see ur latest update. it's coming up nicely. :good:

haha, i did. heard good reviews from lucia so decided to try asking him to quote. have not met him yet, meeting this sun. will be meeting leslie at his office. will update my experience with him.

do hope he can meet my budget though, hubby not willing to pay too much for reno. we sort of have in mind what we want and want to see what he has to suggest.

I'm always checking in to ur T-blog to see ur latest update. it's coming up nicely. :good:

ic, y didnt u request to meet him outside at your convenience? I always meet him outside, and requested to go his office becoz I want to see how my tv console look like. haha

Orh yah, u can take a look at my enlarge version of 2 in 1 console + feature wall at his office. My console just up, going to post new photos later.

Just let him know your budget, theme and idea can le. ;)

ic, y didnt u request to meet him outside at your convenience? I always meet him outside, and requested to go his office becoz I want to see how my tv console look like. haha

Orh yah, u can take a look at my enlarge version of 2 in 1 console + feature wall at his office. My console just up, going to post new photos later.

Just let him know your budget, theme and idea can le. ;)

cos I ask him where we meet, office ah? then he replied ok with office add. :D but then it's ok lah. cos i wan to see some of his work in his office. :notti:

wah, can see actual sample of your console ah!!! Ok i will pay special attention on the console.

cos I ask him where we meet, office ah? then he replied ok with office add. :D but then it's ok lah. cos i wan to see some of his work in his office. :notti:

wah, can see actual sample of your console ah!!! Ok i will pay special attention on the console.

His office actually quite messy and nothing to see one. No showroom. haha

Except a so call pantry or rest place which he put our console sample there. but his is ridiculously big compared to mine loh, and done with lousy workmanship and laminate as he say he do it in a rush and trying out only. Need to redo.

The only thing u can see there is samples and his portfolio. haha :D

His office actually quite messy and nothing to see one. No showroom. haha

Except a so call pantry or rest place which he put our console sample there. but his is ridiculously big compared to mine loh, and done with lousy workmanship and laminate as he say he do it in a rush and trying out only. Need to redo.

The only thing u can see there is samples and his portfolio. haha :D

wonder would he put the one he tear out from ur place there! :sport-smiley-018:

haha..like that he lugi lah..my one is small than his by 2ft.

Somemore when I question him when will mine be back, he say it will be back b4 I even knew it. haha :sport-smiley-004:

haha..like that he lugi lah..my one is small than his by 2ft.

Somemore when I question him when will mine be back, he say it will be back b4 I even knew it. haha :sport-smiley-004:

nvm wat, workmanship is better mah...

Alamak...i just realised ur reno havent started yet! paiseh..paiseh.. :P

thot urs completed liao...must have mixed up with some one else...

so still in deciding on contractor/ID phase? :unsure:

Alamak...i just realised ur reno havent started yet! paiseh..paiseh.. :P

thot urs completed liao...must have mixed up with some one else...

so still in deciding on contractor/ID phase? :unsure:

ya lor, on the deciding stage. My signature tells all :D

Anyway, an update on the ppl I met so far...

CLC - Met Leslie and Jeremy on Monday 22/3, find he quite nice. He gave a few suggestions and told me my ideal kitchen layout that I wanted (L-shaped) cannot be done :bangwall: Sent me the revised quote on 25/3, find it a little over my initial budget in mind and finds weird that he keep pushing me to sign up before 5/4. Discuss and agree with Hubby to meet a few more before making a "informed" decision. We dun wan to regret any decision later on.

DX Interiors - Met Edmund 25/3, pretty nice guy who is kind enough to meet me on a last min. :P Gives us the impression that he is a very sincere and honest guy. Went through the list with him and he offered a few suggestions which we find viable. He said L-shaped kitchen is do-able provided I can accept a single bowl sink which is fine for me. He stressed that all layout will only be able to confirm by site inspection which I can understand. He is not pushy and even suggested we look for direct to save cost for some items. He will be sending me the quote on 31/3 and I shall see if it fits my budget. Both hubby and I are leaning more towards Edmund at this moment of time as we are both very comfortable with him and like him alot. One thing I like very much about Edmund is that he will offer alternative suggestions to our ideas as compared to Leslie making us adapt to his suggestion. I think that's the difference between a designer and contractor ba! :unsure: Still price decides all so we shall see how.

Will be meeting up Jason of Freshlook on Monday and is trying to find a day to meet Thomas of Ken Home and Edmund of Adecor....Siong leh :disturb: hope can conclude "THE ONE" asap so that I can think of other things. Also dun wan to keep running around and throwing my kid to my MIL to care...sibei pai sey...

Edited by samgalz