Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

samgalz - ah keong is the guy from M'sia? He came over to my house last night already. But told me to draw up my final plan and fax to him to quote. But I thought changing of sockets and switches also need to cost in right. So it's not gonna be that accurate. And I'm worried his quote will be double or more of what I eventually pay in the end. Besides, I haven't confirm ID so their lightings arrangement might be different from what I have in mind. And he can't quote until I have something firm. I might just be sending what this electrician quoted and see how much he will quote me lor. He can read English hor?

not sure if he from m'sia. u can check with angteko. he engaged ah keong for his place and he's pretty satisfied with him.

Gd that the headache of confirming your ID is over... :)

So roughly how much did they quote you? Then we can see how much your hubby's 'friend' tried to chop you all...

thanks patsy and coldflamez!

this one quote me 50k without bedroom flooring, electrical but full carpentary and including everything else I want.

the previous quoted me 40k with no bedroom flooring, no carpentary (including solid surface & kitchen backsplash), no shower screen, no locksets for doors, no window grills, and some bits of other things i want but include electrical.

woohoo! reno finally started on Monday... can't wait for the handover date, man.... i so wana move in soon.

i'm now looking at this baby! was so in love with it when i first laid my eyes on the picture of it on kris shop catalogue.. keke..

BoothPhone.jpg

woohoo! reno finally started on Monday... can't wait for the handover date, man.... i so wana move in soon.

i'm now looking at this baby! was so in love with it when i first laid my eyes on the picture of it on kris shop catalogue.. keke..

sheesh...so classic but chic! :dribble:

put near ur main door? one stop place for neighbours to make a quick phone call...

and a way to make a quick buck or two for u! hah! :P

All the best on ur reno journey with Labelle Living! hope to hear good things on them yah. :)

hahaha.. i scared the neighbours will steal the coins leh..

the phone chic hor? actually i'm thinking of puting beside my sofa, at the corner of the hall just beside my full height window. my theme quite contemporary, so i thought a phone like this will be quite interesting!

oh ya, thanks el! so far only good things to say about labelle la, but then i shall comment when the whole reno over.

BoothPhone.jpg

Wow started . that's fast. all the best gal

fast ah? i wait nong nong already wor... got my keys on 22 April, had wanted to start immediately after collecting the keys. wasted 3 weeks wor... but anyway, happy that it finally started and thanks Super Simon!

hi merydith, saw u got the sierra hills. we tried that bed last dec but at that time, felt that its a little early to commit. so we waited till now. end up, sierra hills is no longer available. so we settled for sophistication instead.

oh, i also realised no more sierra hills about a month back when i went back to serta.. now i wonder why i didn't check the other mattress brands before i settle on serta.. did you check out other brands?

i tried out simmons/sealy/serta/maxcoil/omazz

earmarked serta/omazz. and wife said omazz gives her back pain. so we settled on serta.

initally wanted sealy, but was told its not good for light sleeper. and since wife is light sleeper, sealy is no go.

sierra hills is a very good mattress. but i was told by the serta salesperson that sierra hills is in stock because sophistication is out. the only diff between SH and sophi is the material of the top layer. (dunno whether he said that just to make me buy tho)

sierra hills is very good? then heng la.. i got the right mattress. i actually preferred another model but hubby prefer this one, so i gave in lor.

top layer material? just like the soft lace on vera wang's mattress that kind of top layer? if it is, then it's no difference wor, cos eventually we all will be sure to put in mattress protector, and bed sheet ma, so that layer won't be much of a difference right?

sierra hills is very good? then heng la.. i got the right mattress. i actually preferred another model but hubby prefer this one, so i gave in lor.

top layer material? just like the soft lace on vera wang's mattress that kind of top layer? if it is, then it's no difference wor, cos eventually we all will be sure to put in mattress protector, and bed sheet ma, so that layer won't be much of a difference right?

quite true. dunno the actual diff coz the time lapse between me trying both mattress is like 4 mths. cant really remember what sierra hills felt like already.