Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

ngunadi, probably won't be using them la. met up with 1 contractor and 2 IDs over the weekend and received quote from 1 of the ID already, looks good lor. now i'm just waiting for the other 2 quotes to come in then I will finalised, it's been dragging too long.....

hey patsy, ya.. better not to ruin the friendship because of home reno lor... the contractor is on professional relationship with hubby la, so it's not as bad as friends but still... hubby did tell the contractor that if anything done not to satisfactory, they have to redo which the contractor also agreed. now it's the price issues only. i can't even accept the price wor.

Great that you found a better quote .

Quite true that not always good to find friend to renovated yr place . My army friend also an ID . But the price really exp , so in the end got to give up lor .

ngunadi, probably won't be using them la. met up with 1 contractor and 2 IDs over the weekend and received quote from 1 of the ID already, looks good lor. now i'm just waiting for the other 2 quotes to come in then I will finalised, it's been dragging too long.....

Great :)

Maybe you want to post your quotation here (but please cover the ID and your personal details) and we can help for a look out.

Yeah Simon.... better not to...

Ngunadi.... I'm waiting for the revised quote to come.... I should have covered everything already....

Last night, my electrician's quote came... a staggering 8.7k!!!! everything is so expensive! haiz... budget burst big time........... having an L box in every room really kills the budget... but with a ceiling fan in each room, can't think of any other ceilings that's suitable wor.... 52 light points = $3120, installation for these lights about $1.3k... just these 2 alone already 4.4k.. HAIZ...

Ngunadi.... I'm waiting for the revised quote to come.... I should have covered everything already....

Last night, my electrician's quote came... a staggering 8.7k!!!! everything is so expensive! haiz... budget burst big time........... having an L box in every room really kills the budget... but with a ceiling fan in each room, can't think of any other ceilings that's suitable wor.... 52 light points = $3120, installation for these lights about $1.3k... just these 2 alone already 4.4k.. HAIZ...

seriously i strongly urge you to reconsider engaging your hubby's biz associate contractor and you should get quotes from different ID/contractors before you decide.

wow...think better to re-consider if it is so expensive... u can consider doing spot light with tracks to match with ceiling fan...

or use floursecent tubes for L box...bad thing is that it is hard to clean...

or get a ceiling fan with lights, then supplement with downlights...

$8.7k electrical works excluding cost of lights? thats freaking high...

hi merydith,

if you like me to go through your quote and give you advice, please feel free to email me your latest quote.

hope can help you to save $ or at least spend it wisely :)

joseeng - this electrician not from my hubby's contractor, I engaged someone else to come in and look at it...

gimz - flourescent tubes for L box.. is it cove lights? I'm doing cove lights for hall and dining for ambience purpose, then the downlights for function purposes. I have old folks staying over pretty often and they need their bright lights wor. and I don't like ceiling fans with lights leh... :(

ossify - I email you in a while.

samgalz - ah keong is the guy from M'sia? He came over to my house last night already. But told me to draw up my final plan and fax to him to quote. But I thought changing of sockets and switches also need to cost in right. So it's not gonna be that accurate. And I'm worried his quote will be double or more of what I eventually pay in the end. Besides, I haven't confirm ID so their lightings arrangement might be different from what I have in mind. And he can't quote until I have something firm. I might just be sending what this electrician quoted and see how much he will quote me lor. He can read English hor?

phew, finally signed up with a contractor. one big stone lifted off me... now just waiting for them to get approval from management then they will get back to me with the date to start reno. contractor told me need 2 months though... still got 2 months to wait...

So who is your contractor?

Still keen on the 3D ? :D

I signed with Labelle Living leh. And they told me they provide 3D too. Hehe...

Hehe .. that's cool :)

At least this issue is settled.

thanks lilithfiend and ngunadi,

yes, very happy to settle this issue..... and even happier that I don't have to pay so much for nothing!