Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

oh, forgot to reply you, i'm getting my keys 22 apr.. check out my ticker.. counting down!

i've seen some already, but they haven't quote me. even comfortable with them, i also need to look at the price before i decide. so once all the quotes are in, then i will discuss with hubby.

Edited by merydith

Umaisarah,

yup, bought from IMM and from Kelvin too. I read your blog, you didn't get the bedframe right? I did. But the price I paid for the mattress same as you. And my freebies are, 1 mattress protector, 2 comfort pillows, 3 sets bedsheet and 1 Serta sheep. I got the bedframe too, because I quite like that the bedframes are simple. that's why i bought.

yeah others, not possible to down the price any lower though. but can ask for more freebies. i saw someone bought 2 years ago, from Kelvin, and he throw in 2 latex pillows!! i wonder if i can ask for that too.. keke.

Beat u to it, :D i asked for 4 pillows, and he gave me extra bedsheet (so 3 altogether) instead of the sheep.

But, he gv u at same price but WITH the bed frame??? Grrr....... :angry:

haha.. no la! mattress same price... i paid $699 for the bed frame. so in total i paid 4.3k... eeks! me gonna ask for 2 more!

Oh, then I don't feel so bad la...... :sport-smiley-018:

good luck in asking for the extra pillows, and if he give u anything else free, lemme know, then I oso ask from him, heh heh....

Oh, then I don't feel so bad la...... :sport-smiley-018:

good luck in asking for the extra pillows, and if he give u anything else free, lemme know, then I oso ask from him, heh heh....

haha... sure sure... will let you know!

Another 1 month and we will be getting the keys to our new place but we have yet to confirm with ID! We visited some during the weekend and met up with various types of ID and most of them only take down our requirements. A couple gave us ideas. And one even tell me to shift my kitchen door despite me mentioning that I don't have intention of doing that, twice!

One thing we have purchased for our new home though, is our Serta mattress! A king size Sierra Hills. We stepped into Serta just to look around, and got attracted by the 50% discount which I later realised to be some promo gimmick. Nonetheless, I told hubby that since we like the bed and it's within our budget, then it's okay lor.

Now I just cross fingers that everything else will be within our budget too......

we are both same! first damage is mattress :P but mine not so high class lah. I only queen size slumberland vono back relaxer :D

haha.. don't say high class or not leh... as long as it suits you, it's good class....

my body cheaper la... perfer cheaper mattress.. it's my hubby's body, very zhen gui... must go for ex mattress... the price of the mattress can buy a lot of things leh...

hi Merydith,

ur condo at regent heights? high floor sia...got any view of the nature reserve?

btw, just to let u know that the best place to quietly view bathtubs is at Sim Siang Choon showroom at Changi South Ave 2.

Do drop by when u have time. The staff there are non existent so u can take ur time and snap pics or simulate a bath in the tub

without them harrassing you. hahaha :D

helo El Nino,

the nature reserve can only be view through the window at the corridor wor, all my bedrooms vew are HDB. hehe.

oh okie, i will go sim siang choon. my budget for one only $800 leh.. enough?

helo El Nino,

the nature reserve can only be view through the window at the corridor wor, all my bedrooms vew are HDB. hehe.

oh okie, i will go sim siang choon. my budget for one only $800 leh.. enough?

purely tub only no jets inside right? then u can have a wide variety to choose from with $800...dun worry,

more then enough! :thumbs up:

haha.. don't say high class or not leh... as long as it suits you, it's good class....

my body cheaper la... perfer cheaper mattress.. it's my hubby's body, very zhen gui... must go for ex mattress... the price of the mattress can buy a lot of things leh...

haha...same same lah, mattress is decided by hubby cos he like very firm mattress cos he has back prob. I anything one, more chinchye. :rolleyes:

purely tub only no jets inside right? then u can have a wide variety to choose from with $800...dun worry,

more then enough! :thumbs up:

really! that's nice to hear.. guess i will make a trip to changi this weekend to take a look at tubs ba. at least get a feel of the pricing..

haha...same same lah, mattress is decided by hubby cos he like very firm mattress cos he has back prob. I anything one, more chinchye. :rolleyes:

i tell you, my first mattress cost me only $400 plus. it's a king koil i think, spinal guard mattress... it was okay until recent years. cos me and hubby old liao, the back cannot take it liao.. wahaha...

haiz... another 4 weeks wait before i get my keys.... why so nong!!!!!!! :bangwall::bangwall:

It's gonna be a major overhaul, and we are just keeping the marble flooring in the hall/dining area. I'm racking my brains on how to expand the kitchen. Now it's really small and dark. Cos the yard is just beside the lift area, so there's not much natural light. We want to remove the toilet in the yard if it's possible.

Now I'm still thinking if I should restore the utility and store area (currently the study). If we are going to restore the utility, I thought I might wana hack the walls to open up the kitchen area even more.

I will post the pictures later!

How about hacking a window opening in your kitchen to your Dining area, and do the same your yard, have an opening to the study area? Just my wild suggestions.

I think it's ok to remove yard toilet as you have 2 other toilets already. Makes your service yard bigger and may let in more light too, if there is a window in the yard toilet.

Maybe you can just consider expanding the kitchen only to save costs? Leave the study area untouched.

Is utility same as yard?

How about hacking a window opening in your kitchen to your Dining area, and do the same your yard, have an opening to the study area? Just my wild suggestions.

I think it's ok to remove yard toilet as you have 2 other toilets already. Makes your service yard bigger and may let in more light too, if there is a window in the yard toilet.

Maybe you can just consider expanding the kitchen only to save costs? Leave the study area untouched.

Is utility same as yard?

haha. it's been 3 weeks since i update on this t blog, surprised to find it on top of the threads.

Currently there is a window opening between kitchen and dining. my idea was to extend the window length then install a fixed glass panel there. so that the light from hall will brighten the kitchen a little.

Yes, the yard kitchen is indeed no use because I have 3 toilets le. One in MBR, one common toilet in the passageway and one in my daughter's room. if i don't hack the toilet away, my PT maid will quit on me! too many toilets to clean!..

my service yard is really very very small. not enough to install clothes poles even. quite a useless space la.. that's why i hope to remove yard toilet and extend the kitchen area lor, hope it will look bigger. the opening at the yard side doesn't serve much purpose cos it faces the wall for the lift side so it's very dark lor. no light source.

the utility room is at the yard area, a room by itself with a door. but previous owner seal up the door and change into a study with door access from passageway. i just look at the pix of the study room (ex utility room), it's so small also. thought of fixing shelves for my storeroom stuff and use it as my scrapbook room but then, i think i'm too adventurous.. so small.. see what my ID suggest ba...

we have shortlisted our contractor. Not because they are the cheapest we have received, but because they are my hubby's contact. It's quite stressful talking to them, because the things that we want in the quote just didn't go in.. so till now we haven't sign.

Today, i received their revised quote with just the wet works, no carpentary quoted yet because they said they will quote after i confirm the design. i'm supplying the tiles, not breaking down walls, and it's already costing me $51k.... am i being ripped off??? so frustrating!