Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

it's an isolate area la. but then it's gonna inconvenience us quite a bit lor. hope the contractor can give me an answer later.

must wipe walls ah? i didn't even thought of that leh.

you moved in already? so good.... envious envious lor. a lot to unpack?

depends if ur contractor cleaning up for u? cos mine wasn't included, so i had a thick layer of renovation dust (ITS ORANGE!!!) on my walls, had to wipe a few times to get it clean.

a lot a lot to unpack. my parents kept going, look at all the junk u've accumulated in just ONE bedroom, cannot imagine when u now have ur own house. hahaha... i've alr moved abt 10 boxes from the room, but it still looks crowded. :P

depends if ur contractor cleaning up for u? cos mine wasn't included, so i had a thick layer of renovation dust (ITS ORANGE!!!) on my walls, had to wipe a few times to get it clean.

a lot a lot to unpack. my parents kept going, look at all the junk u've accumulated in just ONE bedroom, cannot imagine when u now have ur own house. hahaha... i've alr moved abt 10 boxes from the room, but it still looks crowded. :P

my walls look fine as at now, but i will get the cleaners to clean thoroughly.

haha... then better control leh. buy only things that you really need. this is your first house right? so you will surely move again, and if you buy too much, it's a BIG headache. trust me, i know! during packing at my old house, me and hubby pointing fingers lor. blaming each other for buying so much junk. in th end threw away lots leh. but these junk = money. a waste to throw, but really no point to keep. this new house, i'm gonna CONTROL! not going to buy if i absolutely need it.

haha.... i naively thinking i can unpack all my boxes within 2 days! which is absolutely impossible right?

my walls look fine as at now, but i will get the cleaners to clean thoroughly.

haha... then better control leh. buy only things that you really need. this is your first house right? so you will surely move again, and if you buy too much, it's a BIG headache. trust me, i know! during packing at my old house, me and hubby pointing fingers lor. blaming each other for buying so much junk. in th end threw away lots leh. but these junk = money. a waste to throw, but really no point to keep. this new house, i'm gonna CONTROL! not going to buy if i absolutely need it.

haha.... i naively thinking i can unpack all my boxes within 2 days! which is absolutely impossible right?

yupyup, hehe, i borrowed mum's maid for a few hours to help me wipe the walls cos i was dying. so good that u have cleaners to do it. :P

haha, u sure u can control? esp with all the poison flying back and forth in the AFC thread? hahahahaha.....

err, if ur whole family chips in, i think 2 days can la. just tt u must alr have a clear idea of what item goes where in the house. i don't, which is why i have boxes still unpacked.

well, you have your mum's maid too leh.. kekeke.. so lucky you too. for my first house, i clean until my back break and my hands ache. so i told hubby this time we hire help lo. keke.

oh ya man, sometimes scared to come in lor. so many poisonous darts flying around! now i'm trying to siam them. haha. i think i'm gonna throw out more things during unpacking wor. so i hope after seeing more things go to waste, i will take care of my wallet more and won't buy things i don't need?

well, i have only one friend who was so nice to take leave and help me do the unpacking. other than that it's just me and my hubby. oh yeah, i get what you mean. don't know where to put what, that's why my previous house is like a pig sty. so this time round, when i unpack, i will put two boxes beside, labelled "unsure" and "maybe don't need".. i will throw stuff i don't know where to pack inside these two boxes, stuff it in the store shelf, and 6 months later, if i don't need anything inside, then i dump them. wahaha.

hey samgalz,

not so good wor. actually supposed to move in my boxes in storage last Thurs, so that I can unpack on Friday. In the end, my house still doing carpentry on Friday lor. all my plans haywire. kitchen counter top done in the wrong colour and they will only be back to change tomorrow and because of this, they didn't install my kitchen tap too. I already moved in officially on Sat. I can't unpack properly cos some of the carpentry still not done. very inconvenient.

but it sure is good to have my own place after a few months. been staying at rented for the past 5 months. lounging in my hall watching tv and falling asleep is such a luxury. keke.

yeah, nothing is better than being in ur own home sweet home. the freedom to do whatever u wan.

hope the works complete for u soon! Do post pics once everything settled. I wan to :dribble:

Nothing beats an own place.

When would all the works be completed?

yeah, really happy walking around my own house.... feel so restrained for the past 5 months.

tomorrow the contractor will come in to finish up everything lor. then wallpaper in MBR will only be rectified this Sat. then the house is complete!

yeah, nothing is better than being in ur own home sweet home. the freedom to do whatever u wan.

hope the works complete for u soon! Do post pics once everything settled. I wan to :dribble:

yeah! nothing beats our own home sweet home... my hubby also very happy to finally have our own place.

thanks samgalz. yes, i will post once everything is done and i have unpacked everything... :)

my turn to have the headache of unpacking soon! moving this sunday then taking leave on monday for my son's pri 1 registration then unpacking!

my boxes hv arrived from storage yesterday and whole house is also full of boxes. but dun dare to unpack yet cos still having workers coming in to work.. my plumber coming tmr to fix the bathroom items, then carpenter dunno when coming to touch up and painter after that.

wish me luck too!

your boy in P1 next year too? i just registered my girl 2 weeks back wor... hehe.

wow, things will go on pretty fast from there already.. good luck to you and hope to see pix of your house ya!

your boy in P1 next year too? i just registered my girl 2 weeks back wor... hehe.

wow, things will go on pretty fast from there already.. good luck to you and hope to see pix of your house ya!

u too?? haha, such coincidence!

yeah, thanks and pics will be loaded once house no longer a war zone cum pig sty! :P

my turn to have the headache of unpacking soon! moving this sunday then taking leave on monday for my son's pri 1 registration then unpacking!

my boxes hv arrived from storage yesterday and whole house is also full of boxes. but dun dare to unpack yet cos still having workers coming in to work.. my plumber coming tmr to fix the bathroom items, then carpenter dunno when coming to touch up and painter after that.

wish me luck too!

Sam jie, where u putting ur son in? Sorry just kaypo-ing.

anchor green lor, nearest and I went to their open house. am quite impressed. why? dun tell me u work there?

I work in their 'competitor', round the corner.