Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

Still don't have yet ...

I called one, quoted me $70 for 4 hour for 1x/mth or 2x/mth. Very expensive ...

And I still have to pay 1x fee somemore ...

wow.... a PT cleaning lady quoted this price? very ex leh.... did she say what she can do?

Can't remember much, I turned off my ears when I heard the price ... :rolleyes:

At most is basic cleaning + ironing.

I have checked the cleaning auntie in my office, but she stayed very far and abit "noisy" so not so keen :P

Can't remember much, I turned off my ears when I heard the price ... :rolleyes:

At most is basic cleaning + ironing.

I have checked the cleaning auntie in my office, but she stayed very far and abit "noisy" so not so keen :P

haha.. guess you gotta keep a lookout for more aunties....

The search for kitchen tap

We have already decided to get a Hansgrohe Talis S, but we had not went ahead to get it. And lucky we didn't cos when my Franke sink supplier called and ask me about the type of tap i'll be getting, then we both realised that the tap might not be suitable due to the skirting (as my supplier calls it) was too wide for the sink tap hole. So we brought the whole sink to Homes and Bathroom and the nice staff took out a new set and tried to fit it into the tap hole to show us. It turns out the tap fits! But then, the width of the sink not wide enough for the goose neck tap. in the end, we have to search for another one.

i have particular requirements of my kitchen tap. it must have an extractable spout with option of spray. so we asked the H&B staff and they showed us a Grohe catalogue. And both hubby and me fell in love with a Zedra. We were even willing to fork out the extra money (over Hansgrohe) to get that tap but H&B gave us the bad news. They can only get the tap end July and it's not even a firm date. They said Grohe recently always disappoints with their delivery date. I must have the tap by mid July because my house will be ready then so I told hubby, I will try to search online.

Went ebay and finally found one. It looks like the Zedra but it's called Ladylux. I was cautious and kept checking about shipment method, and time it takes to ship out etc. After much "interrogation" by me (poor USA ebay seller), I finally placed my order and even paid extra US 5 for a faster delivery via Express International Mail.

Every single day, I checked on the tracking to ensure that I won't get it too late. This morning, I saw that the item is in Singapore! Was so relieved because I must have the tap by end of this week! Then just now, the package came. So so happy! My colleague cannot understand why I was so happy over a tap. Haha. It's really a beauty.

The Ebay seller was nice enough to declare the item just under $400 so that I can skip GST. And I paid for my tap $200 lesser than what I would have paid if I bought it in Singapore.

Here's the tap:

Grohe.jpg

yes ngunadi, we really like it!

we are supposed to move in next week. but i still have tons of things to buy. hope i can get everything by tomorrow. need to let the workers fix them all up. grrr...

yes ngunadi, we really like it!

we are supposed to move in next week. but i still have tons of things to buy. hope i can get everything by tomorrow. need to let the workers fix them all up. grrr...

Slowly ... don't rush it. Make sure you inspect every single little things :)

my hubby usually travels, so didn't have much time to "supervise" the work. now that we are about to move in, he shelved all his travel plans, scrutinise the work site and giving the contractors a hard time. wahahaha. i'm sure he will do a better job than me in the inspection.

thanks samgalz

hope chio tap can last... my previous house taps all got probs. had 2 taps and both give me probs. the 2nd tap was having some issues, but i didn't do anything about it since i'm moving....

arrrrr..... supposed to HO tomorrow... seems like impossible!! now they are still doing the carpentary...

i was planning to wash the house on wed, start moving things in on thurs, unpacking and also deliveries on friday and move in on SAT!

Haiz, low morale now.

arrrrr..... supposed to HO tomorrow... seems like impossible!! now they are still doing the carpentary...

i was planning to wash the house on wed, start moving things in on thurs, unpacking and also deliveries on friday and move in on SAT!

Haiz, low morale now.

Jia you! get them to finish room by room. As soon as they finish 1 room you clean the room and move the things into this room. As long they finish all the carpentry on thursday afternoon, you have the evening to clean the last rooms. Friday can still be unpacking and deliveries and move in and more unpacking on SAT.

Think Positively and things will fall in place.

Jia you! get them to finish room by room. As soon as they finish 1 room you clean the room and move the things into this room. As long they finish all the carpentry on thursday afternoon, you have the evening to clean the last rooms. Friday can still be unpacking and deliveries and move in and more unpacking on SAT.

Think Positively and things will fall in place.

thanks zelly. i'm hiring help to clean the house so i only have thurs afternoon to do so. must make sure everything's clean when the furniture move in on friday.

worse thing is, last night i went home and realise something was done wrong. this, to rectify, takes 1 week at least! :bangwall:

thanks zelly. i'm hiring help to clean the house so i only have thurs afternoon to do so. must make sure everything's clean when the furniture move in on friday.

worse thing is, last night i went home and realise something was done wrong. this, to rectify, takes 1 week at least! :bangwall:

oh no. maybe ur contractor can speed things up? or is it within an area that won't affect ur moving in?

do remember to wipe the walls a few times and remove all the unnecessary cardboard boxes. realised there's a lot of dust mites, so speeding up the unpacking so i can throw the boxes away.

it's an isolate area la. but then it's gonna inconvenience us quite a bit lor. hope the contractor can give me an answer later.

must wipe walls ah? i didn't even thought of that leh.

you moved in already? so good.... envious envious lor. a lot to unpack?