Amy Choon

My New Abode In Bt Batok

wow.. good for you! hehe.. i attended a few but then decided classes are not for me la. basically just do according to their samples, which is sometimes not my own style leh. so now i just do what i want. i didn't get die-cut wor, cos i don't need it leh. the only machine that i splurge on was the zutter, and i share that with my sis lor. now i don't do much layouts, mostly it's gifts for friends and the yearly diary and calendars lor. but i kinda freelance jobs once a while to do demo at scrapbook shops, and i really need to get myself updated on the new techniques! Probably might still attend one or two classes to catch up on the trend wor.

oh ya, really can kill the wallet lor. SB is an ex hobby!

wah, is a zutter expensive? u noe i nv thot of making calendars before. haha. for me, i just do as and when i got inspiration. sometimes stare at the papers very long, also cannot think up anything to do.

This is what I see from my hall window on a rainy day.

RainyDayView.jpg

This is the view after the sky cleared. Taken on the same day.

ClearDayView.jpg

Hi merydith,

Ya, u're right. It does look scary on rainy days. But the clear view is priceless :)

IMG_0081.jpg

IMG_0083.jpg

My MBR. With my Crizto tub resting there, waiting to be installed. I can't wait for the painters to come in and paint away that hideous coloured wall.

ur wall still looks ok, mine then really fits the definition of "hideous"....really hope painter comes soon too. then I can have nice looking walls instead of blacken, dirty walls with hideous colours!!!

wah, is a zutter expensive? u noe i nv thot of making calendars before. haha. for me, i just do as and when i got inspiration. sometimes stare at the papers very long, also cannot think up anything to do.

when you have a zutter, you will lor.. hehe... me and my sis made a lot of notebooks, calendars, diaries with the zutter. That time we bought it at $150 i think, but recently i saw Spotlight selling pink ones at only about $70!! Good deal leh, considering how versatile the zutter is. go get it!! mai tu liao hor.

here's a pix of my calendar:

calendarphoto.jpg

Hi merydith,

Ya, u're right. It does look scary on rainy days. But the clear view is priceless :)

yeah, you are right. the view is great when it's clear. the other day, i met up with electrician in the evening, and once night falls and all the lights on, whoa... lagi better. i didn't even know of such night view until that day... but can't imagine rainy nights lor.. shudder.

ur wall still looks ok, mine then really fits the definition of "hideous"....really hope painter comes soon too. then I can have nice looking walls instead of blacken, dirty walls with hideous colours!!!

haha.. i cannot stand the colour ma.... but then i will be having a bright pink wall in my study too leh... will it be another hideous wall? haha... when is your painter going up?

yeah, you are right. the view is great when it's clear. the other day, i met up with electrician in the evening, and once night falls and all the lights on, whoa... lagi better. i didn't even know of such night view until that day... but can't imagine rainy nights lor.. shudder.

If i were u, i would have freeze on the spot. I cannot stand heights!!!! esp if it's is so cloudy!!!

haha.. i cannot stand the colour ma.... but then i will be having a bright pink wall in my study too leh... will it be another hideous wall? haha... when is your painter going up?

depends on whether u like pink in the first place lor. if u like it u wun find it hideous...LOL dunno yet, must wait for tiler to finish his job before anything else can commence. probably abt 3 - 4 weeks later ba. if i can manage to get tiler to finish by 28 june then probably that week we might see some colours? hahaha...

If i were u, i would have freeze on the spot. I cannot stand heights!!!! esp if it's is so cloudy!!

depends on whether u like pink in the first place lor. if u like it u wun find it hideous...LOL dunno yet, must wait for tiler to finish his job before anything else can commence. probably abt 3 - 4 weeks later ba. if i can manage to get tiler to finish by 28 june then probably that week we might see some colours? hahaha...

i'm still okay with heights so far la... just scared of thunder and lightning.. keke..

i like pink! but really, i can't visualise how it looks.. choosing wallpaper now, still cannot visualise how it looks if it's on the walls leh... woo. think our house will finish around the same time leh.

when you have a zutter, you will lor.. hehe... me and my sis made a lot of notebooks, calendars, diaries with the zutter. That time we bought it at $150 i think, but recently i saw Spotlight selling pink ones at only about $70!! Good deal leh, considering how versatile the zutter is. go get it!! mai tu liao hor.

here's a pix of my calendar:

calendarphoto.jpg

wahhh NICE... okok. pink zutter eh? just nice my favourite colour. ok, i mai tu liao, i will go find this weekend!!!!!! haha thanks!

can teach me how you do that hard backing for these desktop calendars?? Need to make into triangle to make it stand right?

Edited by pinktini

i'm still okay with heights so far la... just scared of thunder and lightning.. keke..

i like pink! but really, i can't visualise how it looks.. choosing wallpaper now, still cannot visualise how it looks if it's on the walls leh... woo. think our house will finish around the same time leh.

yup, i think so too...plus minus a couple of days/week. that's why i say we gals shd arrange a mass site visit~!!!!

haha.. ya! we should....

Updates on reno progress:

1) Going slow, currently still look almost the same as 2 weeks ago. Yesterday was on leave, went up and saw a lone worker touching up the L box in my PILs room.

2) Got the contractor to move down the height of the wall light. I intend to keep the wall light point for ambience lighting and we chose those ice-cubes with LED warm light. hope it can throw some nice shadows in bathrooms!

3) Scrapped the idea of cove lighting, even though I know i will love the effect very much.. we have a ceiling fans all over and cove lights supposed to be in the hall and MBR, but due to ceiling fan most likely to cast shadows from the cove lights, we told contractor not to proceed lor. no point right? the shadows might just make us more frustrated! i cannot give up ceiling fans la, cos in my previous house, we have standing fans in every single room and they take up space and make the house even uglier than having ceiling fans leh. so now, cracking my head to find a way to have ambience lighting without taking up floor space.

Things I've bought:

1) All the lights except the dining one! And I have a whopping 48 pcs of downlights! electricians and contractor commented that i have a lot of lights in my house lor... well.. different lights for different purposes ma..

2) All the taps and mixers, except for the kitchen one. we caved in and bought hansgrohe... wahaha... we actually have special prices for g.ferretti but the whole set cost the same as the entry level hansgrohe, so in the end we bought hansgrohe.. we also splurge on 1 pc of Grohe rainbow handshower for my little girl. a pink one that goes with her room pink theme..

There are still so many things to shop around for and i'm so tired of all those weekend shopping trips. Haiz.. when will all this end! When can i move in to my new place... :(

Hi .. do you find the solution for your part-time maid alerady?

nah, not yet.. on the lookout for PT cleaning lady lor.... i still have 1 month at least....

so how about you?

nah, not yet.. on the lookout for PT cleaning lady lor.... i still have 1 month at least....

so how about you?

Still don't have yet ...

I called one, quoted me $70 for 4 hour for 1x/mth or 2x/mth. Very expensive ...

And I still have to pay 1x fee somemore ...