ah_dun

This Is All I'm Waiting For...

Went to Balestier c c look look. I forgot to ask smth abt the lighting. Is it come with the bulb when u purchase the lighting from them??? I had been quoted for a Sunflower fan for $480. Is it ex?

most of the shops i visited does not quote with the bulbs and ballast.... have to buy separately.... think you have to ask to be sure :)

i bought a KDK for $220... comes with remote and timer... simple but does its job well :)

Edited by garion

I know KDK fan r cheaper and gd. My wife wan tt fan wit light for our room... some more Sunflower fan is **** hot now. tt's y so ex. Haiz...

most of the shops i visited does not quote with the bulbs and ballast.... have to buy separately.... think you have to ask to be sure :)

i bought a KDK for $220... comes with remote and timer... simple but does its job well :)

This is my final layout for my kitchen. Sliding door in the middle i put it as glass now but might change to different material to hide the kitchen and make it feel like a bar... View from main door but i haven't put any bar chair and dining table yet... after reno just look for the matching one. =p

FinalDesignOfKitchen.jpg

if i am you, i will put a cosy corner in my mbr :P better than WIW! also will integrate the bed to the wardrobe! fabulous :D

as for your kitchen glass, you can consider tinted glass

Edited by ossify

Anyway I haven't decide the layout of my MBR. I might consider a open concept wardrobe. As for the cosy corner u can find **** room and study room now. I think MBR will hav one too... I would lik to ask smth. Whr u get all ur Fanco fan at tt cheap price? it come with remote control? Can you PM me the info or contact? Thanks in advance...

if i am you, i will put a cosy corner in my mbr :P better than WIW! also will integrate the bed to the wardrobe! fabulous :D

as for your kitchen glass, you can consider tinted glass

A bit changing for my house reno design. Can't wait to start reno, can't wait to move in and a lot of can't wait but most important thing now is to look for contractor and quotation.

LoveNestDesign06.jpg

Finally got my house key but dunno is it my gd day? B'cos whole day was raining... Anyway if anyone of u willing to share ur experience and gd lobang to me. Please post it. I'll very appreciate ur comment and suggestion. =) Thanks in advance~!

wah ah dun!!! your layout 100% same with mine leh! Mind to send me all your drawing ak? How much do I need to pay? hehehehe....I might copycat some from you lor! lol...

So had you started your reno work? Engaged contractor/ID already?

Post more photos for me to c c look look. Can copy some of your idea! especially the MBR...hehehehe...

yup... exactly same layout. drawing i only leave the final one... u can just copy the drawing frm here is FOC. I dun mind u copy my ideal la. but don't really think u 1 2 make ur house same lik mine. I'm sure u hav ur own dream home ideal. For MBR i only do a wardrobe nth much. Just make it simple. Only make outside look nice. B'cos MBR is private plc so not allow for outsider. =p

wah ah dun!!! your layout 100% same with mine leh! Mind to send me all your drawing ak? How much do I need to pay? hehehehe....I might copycat some from you lor! lol...

So had you started your reno work? Engaged contractor/ID already?

Post more photos for me to c c look look. Can copy some of your idea! especially the MBR...hehehehe...

So which one is your final layout? You can come over my blog to check on the quotation. Had posted up 2 IDs firms quotation so far. hehehehe....

Last 2 will b my final layout. Ok! Sure...

So which one is your final layout? You can come over my blog to check on the quotation. Had posted up 2 IDs firms quotation so far. hehehehe....

Felt slpy at Tampines IKEA now. Ytd nite shift and work until 8am this morning. Back home hav a bath and only slp until 1140pm. B'cos hav an appt with my ID on 1pm at Defu Ave 1 Harafy choose tiles. ID told us they'll start hacking on 26th. Ltr will upload tiles we choose for our house when I'm home. =)

Here are the photos of tiles we chosen:

Entrance (Dark gray) & dining to kitchen (Cement screed feel)

IMG_0031.jpg

MBR bathroom wall tiles (White) & some green mosaic, floor (Black)

IMG_0026.jpg

IMG_0025.jpg

IMG_0032.jpg

Common bathroom 1 wall in dark, other walls and floor in light colour make it a bit resort feel.

IMG_0033.jpg

ID told us 26th they'll start hacking... YEAH~!

Can't wait 2 more wks hacking works start. This afternoon go over to take some photos b4 reno start. Must record down all the process frm the day start our love nest reno.

Slanted main gate & door

DSC_0443.jpg

Slanted MBR Door (Purposely make end of wall round)

DSC_0427.jpg

Slanted 2nd Bedroom Door

DSC_0426.jpg

Slanted 3rd Bedroom Door

DSC_0425.jpg

*I was thinking the ex-ex-owner must be doing underground business. In chines is “偏门” so all door need to be slant. LOL

Edited by ah_dun