ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 (edited) Sorry, I'm new here. I'll get my house key on 18th March. I can't wait of it so I just start this t-blog 1st to share some of the pic and layout of my house. =p Edited February 7, 2010 by ah_dun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 (edited) Here are the photos while the owner still staying there. =p Living room from diff angle Kitchen Common bathroom Edited February 7, 2010 by ah_dun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 Master bedroom MBR bathroom 2nd bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 3rd bedroom View from main door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 Our home sweet home layout My current idea layout Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 congrats on your new house may you reno proceed smoothly without hiccups Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Thk u so much~! I hope so... =) congrats on your new house may you reno proceed smoothly without hiccups Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 hihi Welcome to RT-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 MBR smaller den living room loh. =p (bull****) If the MBR bathroom not lik tt it'll look bigger. I consider to hav a WIW outside the toilet just wry my room will bcome very dark. ah dun!the layout looks big!Especially the MBR! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 hi... thks for the welcome and thks for ur info. =) hihi Welcome to RT-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 this is wat i'm struggling now~! mostly the idea will b out b'cos i wry the direct sun will damage the WIW. ya lor,since u gonna block the window! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 yup... i just anyhow put one~! actually i was thinking to hide at the corner of the toilet but i read Fengshui and it said bed head behind can not b the toilet. i had an idea to put the bed in middle of the room but i hav to hack the wall make the room a bit bigger and change the entrance. and i think the way u position your bed,looks a bit weird to me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 I hope I have Autocad or other 3D software for me to draw and learn but I don't have it. When I purchased the original floorplan from HDB it come as pdf file. So I just use my Illustrator to draw it. I still draw some 3D one. =p Anyway I have too many idea in my mind but budget come 1st. Hahaha... u did ur drawing in Autocad? actually u can "eat" a little space into the next bedroom,this way u have a window in your bedroom and window at your walk-in wardrobe before the toilet. But the other bedroom will be smaller and without window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 but I need to hack a wall and rebuild a storeroom. dun wry... "dong xi shi si de, ren shi huo de" i'll use the layout to get some quotation 1st den take out some unnecessary item loh. if u are on a tight budget,then its better to remain the floor plan as it is,as hacking and rebuilding a wall, will cost u some money too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 Went to Balestier c c look look. I forgot to ask smth abt the lighting. Is it come with the bulb when u purchase the lighting from them??? I had been quoted for a Sunflower fan for $480. Is it ex? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites