zimmer 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 Hi all, was not able to search a thread on OM furniture as it's only 2 letters. Anyone bought from them before? Service? Quality? price? Feedback much appreciated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mandy_choo74 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2010 Hi all, was not able to search a thread on OM furniture as it's only 2 letters. Anyone bought from them before? Service? Quality? price? Feedback much appreciated. Its www.om-home.com Last yr gotten a leather bed from them... so far so good in term of pricing & quality.... also gotten some chairs from their sister company lifestorey, being recommended by their sales ppl. overall good experince lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zimmer 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2010 Its www.om-home.com Last yr gotten a leather bed from them... so far so good in term of pricing & quality.... also gotten some chairs from their sister company lifestorey, being recommended by their sales ppl. overall good experince lah... Thanks for the feedback. Got a sofa from them, will take 6 weeks to make. Let's hope my experience will be as good as yours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nacho 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2010 We got our bed and dining table / chairs from them a couple of months back, but our house is not ready yet so they have not delivered the items. So far the experience has been good. The guy who assisted us (Rudyn - from the flagship store at Joo Seng) was very helpful, and wasn't intrusive. He left us alone to walk around and stayed a distance away. Only when we wanted to ask something then he stepped forward. Understand from the staff at Joo Seng that there are some pieces of furniture which are exclusive to Liang Court, so you might want to go to both places to take a look first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zimmer 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2010 We got our bed and dining table / chairs from them a couple of months back, but our house is not ready yet so they have not delivered the items. So far the experience has been good. The guy who assisted us (Rudyn - from the flagship store at Joo Seng) was very helpful, and wasn't intrusive. He left us alone to walk around and stayed a distance away. Only when we wanted to ask something then he stepped forward. Understand from the staff at Joo Seng that there are some pieces of furniture which are exclusive to Liang Court, so you might want to go to both places to take a look first. That's the service I experienced at Liang Court as well. Much better than Lush, the sales exec just sat behind his counter. Will update about post-delivery quality. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tweetie74 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2010 I am oso a happy customer with OM- Joo Seng They will leave us alone till we ask for help. I got Lena who served Bryan Wong during one of the episode of the variety show. Got a side board, 1 side table and sofa. Service is good. Follow up is good too. I remember the display set for the side board does not have a glass panel as I planned to put my amplifier in. But the new set that arrived come with one. They try to arrange the movers to come up my place before CNY to remove it and the back panel for me. I used to own a dining set with them with them for 10 years too. Then a sofa for 2 years till I sold my HDB. So far no complains on their stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zimmer 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2010 I am oso a happy customer with OM- Joo Seng They will leave us alone till we ask for help. I got Lena who served Bryan Wong during one of the episode of the variety show. Got a side board, 1 side table and sofa. Service is good. Follow up is good too. I remember the display set for the side board does not have a glass panel as I planned to put my amplifier in. But the new set that arrived come with one. They try to arrange the movers to come up my place before CNY to remove it and the back panel for me. I used to own a dining set with them with them for 10 years too. Then a sofa for 2 years till I sold my HDB. So far no complains on their stuff Thank you for your helpful and constructive feedback. It is much appreciated, in contrast to the 'advertising' by some forumers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites