Clementi_PR

Clementi 3 Rm Renovation

building cabinets above the fridge may restrict the size of the fridge you can buy if u want to upgrade to a bigger sized fridge later on.

yes drawers are better, but more costly. have to weigh your options. Kitchen is one of the areas which requires tons of planning...like height of bottom cabinets, colour scheme, doors vs drawers, etc. Do you have to decide right away?

One renotalk forumer suggested dropping by the blum showroom before desigining your kitchen, i couldn't agree more.

your cabinet looks functional! good!

i will only be having bottom cabinets so still abit stressed over the storage problem.. haha.

with regards to having glass or not... it really depends on whether you and ur wife like the look of glass??

mi and hubby dun really like it.. so we dun have anything glass in our house...

instead, we have lot of stainless steel.. hahaha...

We really felt bottom cabinets only is not enough for my wife stuffs :bangwall: ,

so we need the top cabinets too.

Hmm, i think we will use a glass for our top cabinet.

Stainless steel is good choice for cleaness and maintainance :good:

But not sure about the pricing.

building cabinets above the fridge may restrict the size of the fridge you can buy if u want to upgrade to a bigger sized fridge later on.

yes drawers are better, but more costly. have to weigh your options. Kitchen is one of the areas which requires tons of planning...like height of bottom cabinets, colour scheme, doors vs drawers, etc. Do you have to decide right away?

One renotalk forumer suggested dropping by the blum showroom before desigining your kitchen, i couldn't agree more.

Thanks a lot for your info,

We don't realy have time to visit blum showroom now,

cause Jasper already do the measurement of the cabinet today.

But browsing their site give me more ideas :good:

Day 15

Kitchen cabinet base is done

Day15E.jpg

Day15C.jpg

Cabinet measurement took place

Day15D.jpg

Door steps is done

Day15B.jpg

I got a little concern on the door steps.

Take note that it is not using any "pvc corner"

The result is a very sharp corner on the lower step.

Got problem with the bathroom pipe.

It is still leaking.

Last week, the pipe guy came and check,

they said it was the ceiling, and asked me tell hdb.

Call hdb and and they came today morning,

and said it was the pipe.

Call the pipe guys, and they keep saying it is the ceiling.

But i press them to change the pipe or i will let the town council know.

And finally they change the pipe (again).

But i still have to wait for tomorrow to confirm the leakage is gone.

Wish me luck ;)

It is still leaking.

Wish me luck ;)

Gd Luck! :D

Day 15

Kitchen cabinet base is done

Day15E.jpg

Day15C.jpg

Cabinet measurement took place

Day15D.jpg

Door steps is done

Day15B.jpg

I got a little concern on the door steps.

Take note that it is not using any "pvc corner"

The result is a very sharp corner on the lower step.

ur steps look very nice n new.. i'm not doin mine... :(

oh yah.. i think u need to do something about the corners...

it's actually quite dangerous if it's sharp.. coz it's jutting out, it's easy to get cut by it if not careful....

i think u need to feedback to your contractor..

It is still leaking.

Wish me luck ;)

aiyo.. i hate this kinda situations.. really a waste of time...

keep us updated!! :)

good luck!!!

ur steps look very nice n new.. i'm not doin mine... :(

oh yah.. i think u need to do something about the corners...

it's actually quite dangerous if it's sharp.. coz it's jutting out, it's easy to get cut by it if not careful....

i think u need to feedback to your contractor..

Actually i already told Jasper before they install the steps.

But somehow, it is not comunicated with the guys on the site :(

What i can think off is to smotthen the edge with the grinder.

Already ask Jasper to do this, hope he will do it nicely.

aiyo.. i hate this kinda situations.. really a waste of time...

keep us updated!! :)

good luck!!!

Finally it is confirm no leakage anymore :dancingqueen:

It is the pipe that was leaking, not the ceiling.

Thanks for you and Mickey's wish :good:

Edited by Clementi_PR

ya lor,they can do a rounded corner pvc at the edge ma.its commonly done in kitchen and toilet wall tiles.

Yours is white tiles,the cornering usually is white too!

Actually they do have the pvc corner, and they used it before they installed the steps.

(i will post the pic on next post)

Just not sure why they didn't do it on the steps

It is quite dangerous considering i have a little daugther :(

Day 16

Nothing much is done as they works half day only

Master bathroom is done

Day16A.jpg

No more leakage in common bathroom.

Wall in the pipe surounding is installed

Day16B.jpg

PVC corner on the comon bathroom wall near the ceiling

Day16C.jpg