FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 how's your outdoor furniture search so far? settled for anything already? Thanks for the concern... Had been doing online research for now... had not bought anything yet... Collecting my key after CNY... only after going onsite will then decide on the purchase... How about youself? Do you have any nice pieces at home to show or recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyp 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2010 Thanks for the concern... Had been doing online research for now... had not bought anything yet... Collecting my key after CNY... only after going onsite will then decide on the purchase... How about youself? Do you have any nice pieces at home to show or recommend? so you must be getting many new furniture.....will be time-consuming, but definitely fun! Is that your first home? most of my furniture are a few years old, the only new addition i bought recently is the red conversion bean bag sofa i told you about, it's for my indoor use as I do not have a balcony...it's comfortable and requires almost zero maintenance... thinking of getting a a few dining chairs now, shop around a bit recently, but didn't manage to find suitable ones yet... based on my past experience, if you are looking for walk-in wardrobe, you can try ximula, very durable and nice designs; Life Storey offers nice stuff at reasonable price...iwannagohome carries a lot of nice accessories at good prices. i personally like to visit showrooms like xtra, space furniture and ligne roset....extremely nice designs and quality, but the prices are out of my budget...a polyester bean bag at ligne roset costs over $1k!! i do not like to shop at those malls with many furniture companies (other than park mall) as they offer very similar products, if you are keen to look for nice designs at good prices, really need to put in more time and efforts to shop around. will share with you more if i find anything interesting. Happy shopping! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 (edited) so you must be getting many new furniture.....will be time-consuming, but definitely fun! Is that your first home? Not really... as this is my 2nd home I am reusing most of my living and dining furniture... but will be building new ones for all the bedrooms and study to fully maximise the bay windows. As with all new condos, all my 4 bedrooms come with bay windows so my ID is proposing beds and study table over them to "free up" more floor area... So mainly looking for new furniture for my 2 balconies (and thus starting this thread).. one at the living and the other at the dining... they are of considerable sizes esp the one at the dining which is as big as one of my bedrooms... will share with you more if i find anything interesting. Happy shopping! Thanks a ton.. You have been very helpful... My ID recommended a shop at dempsey which sells good and reasobably-priced outdoor furniture... will go check it out too... Edited February 8, 2010 by FTorres Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 My furniture will only arrive on 30 Jan. Will update this weekend or early next week. Ha ha not very fantastic lah mine because I only have small small planter. If I have a big Patio, I will buy the stargazer with the canvas canopy. Shiok Hi Tweetie... how's your new place and furniture? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tweetie74 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Sorry was busy moving last thur and packing n unpacking. 80% done still a bit here n there. But I did not forget the pictures I owe you. I dun have a big balcony like you but still will squeeze in this set to make it cozy for my mini planter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Sorry was busy moving last thur and packing n unpacking. 80% done still a bit here n there. But I did not forget the pictures I owe you. I dun have a big balcony like you but still will squeeze in this set to make it cozy for my mini planter. Thanks for the pics... If you dun mind, can you PM me the price for the side table and the 2 chairs from comfort furniture? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tweetie74 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 Thanks for the pics... If you dun mind, can you PM me the price for the side table and the 2 chairs from comfort furniture? Pm you liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyp 0 Report post Posted February 14, 2010 Not really... as this is my 2nd home I am reusing most of my living and dining furniture... but will be building new ones for all the bedrooms and study to fully maximise the bay windows. As with all new condos, all my 4 bedrooms come with bay windows so my ID is proposing beds and study table over them to "free up" more floor area... So mainly looking for new furniture for my 2 balconies (and thus starting this thread).. one at the living and the other at the dining... they are of considerable sizes esp the one at the dining which is as big as one of my bedrooms... Thanks a ton.. You have been very helpful... My ID recommended a shop at dempsey which sells good and reasobably-priced outdoor furniture... will go check it out too... wow...your balconies are so big! my pleasure to share with u my experience what is the name of the shop at dempsey? do update if you find anything interesting there.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2010 wow...your balconies are so big! my pleasure to share with u my experience what is the name of the shop at dempsey? do update if you find anything interesting there.... Gong Xi Fa Cai and Happy VD! Good n bad for big balconies... can enjoy comfortably the "outdoor" feeling and have it as an extended dining area... flip side is that it takes up bigger fraction of the total floor area... She couldn't recall the name of the shop but I will drive around the area to check out... will update if I see anything interesting... can't wait to collect the keys... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyp 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2010 Gong Xi Fa Cai and Happy VD! Good n bad for big balconies... can enjoy comfortably the "outdoor" feeling and have it as an extended dining area... flip side is that it takes up bigger fraction of the total floor area... She couldn't recall the name of the shop but I will drive around the area to check out... will update if I see anything interesting... can't wait to collect the keys... Happy Lunar New Year to u too! I would love to have a big balcony... managed to find the shop? when r u collecting your keys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wuga98 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2010 http://www.ohmm.sg/ can give this company a try. we use them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2010 Happy Lunar New Year to u too! I would love to have a big balcony... managed to find the shop? when r u collecting your keys? Was told it would be after CNY and I was hoping to be end Feb... but called last week and was told TOP will only be early March (not confirmed too...) and key collection will be late March... sian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2010 http://www.ohmm.sg/ can give this company a try. we use them. Ya... think this is quite good... This was also recommended by Joyp... What did you buy from them? can share pics and price? Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyp 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2010 Was told it would be after CNY and I was hoping to be end Feb... but called last week and was told TOP will only be early March (not confirmed too...) and key collection will be late March... sian... it must have been a long wait for you....do share some photos when your house is done up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTorres 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 it must have been a long wait for you....do share some photos when your house is done up! Finally got my key today!!! Will start hunting for the outdoor furniture for both the living and dining rooms balconies. Went Wood and Wood this afternoon and this outdoor lounge set caught my attention... was quoted full set for about $1400... worth it? Should sit nicely in the dining room balcony but not sure should get lounge sofa set like this or a dining set.... Planning to visit ohmm tomorrow... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites