panpan

Square Rooms In Balestier Rd

Is it that bad, dun scare me le. I just meet up with one of the ID at the expo and he seem quite friendly

Hi Takomi,

Not scaring you. The ID handling my unit was very friendly too. But after we signed the contract, things changed and service went downhill from there onwards. Workmanship is not acceptable too. SOmeone mentioned above that one might get better quality stuff in those cheap furniture shops. Cant agree more to that. Let me know your experiences if you signed up with them. hehe.. Looking forward to hearing stories from you.

Hi Takomi,

Not scaring you. The ID handling my unit was very friendly too. But after we signed the contract, things changed and service went downhill from there onwards. Workmanship is not acceptable too. SOmeone mentioned above that one might get better quality stuff in those cheap furniture shops. Cant agree more to that. Let me know your experiences if you signed up with them. hehe.. Looking forward to hearing stories from you.

If that is the case, I think I will give them a miss. ;)

Hi folks i guess all is depending on individual.my house is also done by them and i don't see the above problem.But of cause i do agree that every company have their pro and cons .My id is quite good with his attitude and services even after i sign with him .Even today he is still very good at his after sales services.i'm being referred by my sister as my sister house is also done up by him.My lovenest is up in one of the magazine .I would say it's not too fair to whoever working there and had done his work well just like my id.I guess if the price is ok and most importantly is how comfortable we are with our id is more than what we should get.

Well, totally agree their price is really ok, but that is because the quality of the material they use and their workmanship is way way below standard. If you are not fussy about quality then maybe it is ok, but frankly, really regretted using them. I think my place will look better even if I buy everything from ikea rather than asking this group of people to touch my place.

Hi there if really that bad on your id or that company why don't you show some pictures of your house done by them .like what i say it's just your luck to have get that particular id but as for me i guess i 'm just lucky also to get that id of mine cause i'm really happy of the work and services he had given me.Care to share your id name so that when i refer my friend i will only ask them to look for my that particular id not others.Thanks

The way u guys talk seems to be exaggerating. I mean furniture carpentry worse than those cheap furniture shop? I understand that there may be hiccups here and there throughout the reno process but U are only picking only on this company and not give details on what exactly happened and which item are badly done. I am in the process of sourcing for ID and hearing all your remarks really make me think twice. Pls show photos to prove.

Well... this may be my 1st post but...

This coy was 1 of then coy i had contacted to discuss about my reno for a 4A HDB.

A G designer (?) entertained me and show me a layout that he proposed.

Not really appealed to me so I told him 1 want a TV feature wall to be mounted on the wall with a niche beside. So can he plan something to make use of the niche like perhaps design a cabinet to flush and make it like a concealed cabinet.

Now the fun part come.. he tried to sketch something out of what I described, honestly he did not seem to be well verse in basic 3d drawing ? The funniest part was even a simple 2d drawing he also had a problem to draw something out. Just some funny rectangles to me... :bangwall:

Hi there if really that bad on your id or that company why don't you show some pictures of your house done by them .like what i say it's just your luck to have get that particular id but as for me i guess i 'm just lucky also to get that id of mine cause i'm really happy of the work and services he had given me.Care to share your id name so that when i refer my friend i will only ask them to look for my that particular id not others.Thanks

Hi help30,

Care to share the some photos of work done by your ID?

Hi help30,

Care to share the some photos of work done by your ID?

HI there. Erm mine is just a minor reno but of cause i can show some of my picture but first let me go and take picture and learn how to load the picture.Don't worry like what i say i do agree there will be pros and cons in each and every of the company.But for mine expectation i guess i already get more than what i paid.Hey guys be patient i will load soon of my house (but take notice that my house is already done up more than a year.)

yesterday i saw 1 kitchen living by square room magazine 1 of page have this about 3 room flat quote 10-15K reno, the floorplan they put inside is exactly same as mine. original layout and new layout hor so weird living/dinner in same area leh...

Edited by dean

hello all, I am new here but enjoying every bit of forum out here.

My new house coming soon, so now talking to Square rooms, TIP and Image.

I am seriously thinking of Square Rooms along Balestier road (ID is Kxxx Kxxx) but cannot find any latest feedback in the forum. (at least for 2009).

Anyone out there ever engage them please buzz them in here. Many thanks. :P

hello all, I am new here but enjoying every bit of forum out here.

My new house coming soon, so now talking to Square rooms, TIP and Image.

I am seriously thinking of Square Rooms along Balestier road (ID is Kxxx Kxxx) but cannot find any latest feedback in the forum. (at least for 2009).

Anyone out there ever engage them please buzz them in here. Many thanks. :P

We are also considering Square Room. But still contemplatin whether to go SubCon directly. Seems like alot of unhapiness with IDs......

Hi delynn,

We shortlisted Square Room previously, and we've seen the craftsmanship from one of their IDs (Vince). They're not fantastic at space planning, but overall service, quotation and workmanship is quite alright. I believe the company has also been on home decor magazines quite a few times.

I think it's quite specific to the ID though; sometimes a really good company can have a really bad ID who will give you horrible service and workmanship, so ask for samples of his/her work if possible.