ossify 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 what about the other side or the swing side? you leaving one side open? i am giving fixed panel price as an indication of price since fixed panels should be standard price based on dimensions instead of things like track system, handles, rubber stopper, etc. anyway, mine is sliding door, see my t-blog for pics and info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 Ya,my reno considered fast n today was handover day!very satisfied n quite heng i got Design Profession's services.I m very particular about carpentry work but they did a good job,fast n looks great. I installed aircon in my study room n MBR only. I prefer fan but wifey likes aircon so got both haha. i only have 1 or 2 kitchen cabinet photos for now.will post in a while! Wow!!!!! So you are moving in before CNY? Congrats!!!!!! Hey, how much Design charged you for the study room cabinet? Pretty nice but why wiring hanging out ah? Hide it and it become a perfect sight - nice! I always like white as I find it pure n nice but difficult to maintain though as it will turn yellowish in long run. Hey, you havent tell me where to get that bay window cushion leh.....I am keen to get 1 for my unit too..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 KSJL, u oso so active on the other forum ah lol. anyway u were asking about TONY's bomb shelter rack. I just did it today. Looks ok,hvnt take pic. Will try to do tmr when i go over n post for u to see ok? Anyway,if u really decide to get from him...remember to check with him the dimensions b4 he start work. I told him to do 48"by 48" the day b4 he came down n quoted $150.If u want white colour,even more expensive. I asked him why more expensive he give me stupid answer...so in the end i took the grey one,similar to our window grill colour so quite matching. Today he came down n after he finish doing up the rack, he ask $180 from me. I told him yest u said $150!!then he say i wanted to do the 68 inch which costs $180...WTH...He said he will redo it if i dont want the bigger one but keep advising me to take it....After considering a while,i said ok la,forget it,big one then big one ba.so do take note of this,but other than that,it looks quite ok to me wow, u track me ah? hahhaha...kidding...If that's the case then I wont call him, I dont like such dishonest businessman - anyhow "chop" their customers - you should have paid him just $150 from earlier agreement and how can he charge you $180 after installation - it is not the additional $30 that you cant pay but the dishonesty - u get me?I will source for another guy to do it then. Initially I wanted Edmund to do shelving for me in the bomb shelter but Edmund said that he cant do shelving as it is not permited by Civil Defence and he will recommend me a rack supplier. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 Hond/tleng: any intention to get lock for the gate? any good robang there? We intend to get a lock for the gate n yet to source for one...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 Hond/tleng: any intention to get lock for the gate? any good robang there? We intend to get a lock for the gate n yet to source for one...... Try DURO. I got this for mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 Hond/tleng: any intention to get lock for the gate? any good robang there? We intend to get a lock for the gate n yet to source for one...... hihi...lock for gate...i'm getting digital lock for my main door cause i'm staying beside the stairs...check price @door plus liang court around $480-$580 for those access keys cum pin access kind... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 Try DURO. I got this for mine. How much you paid for it? How does it works? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 Wow!!!!! So you are moving in before CNY? Congrats!!!!!! Hey, how much Design charged you for the study room cabinet? Pretty nice but why wiring hanging out ah? Hide it and it become a perfect sight - nice! I always like white as I find it pure n nice but difficult to maintain though as it will turn yellowish in long run. Hey, you havent tell me where to get that bay window cushion leh.....I am keen to get 1 for my unit too..... TY!!study room cabinet costs 1.6k + table 480. bay window cushion is done up by my ID lor,not bad but mine everyday afternoon tio sun tanning,long run i think gone case oso haha.very comfy though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 hihi...lock for gate...i'm getting digital lock for my main door cause i'm staying beside the stairs...check price @door plus liang court around $480-$580 for those access keys cum pin access kind... Hey tlenggeok, if u read FFTW's blog,she compiled a list of "who to get stuff from". one of it is desmond doing the digital lock.Desmond is also very popular on other threads on this forum so i called him up the other day to get a quote for a samsung digital lock. It costs $500+ if u buy from Hamann (distributor for samsung) but he quoted me $299 so i have already asked him to help me do it. can save almost 50% so why not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 How much you paid for it? How does it works? www.duro.com.sg For Duro lock, strictly no price bargain & they are not sold @ those neighbouring hardware stores. I got mine (Art.338) @ Self-fix store. HomeFix also stocks them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 TY!!study room cabinet costs 1.6k + table 480. bay window cushion is done up by my ID lor,not bad but mine everyday afternoon tio sun tanning,long run i think gone case oso haha.very comfy though Wow - yr ID also good hor - give you FOC cushion, happy for you - at least cut down on some costs. I bet all Pinnacle owners piggy bank broke liao.... Mine also morning Sun so sure long run cushion sun tan every day will get burn n become brown red or burnt! hahhaha....but nice lah your cushion - match your cabinet colour...swee~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2010 Hey tlenggeok, if u read FFTW's blog,she compiled a list of "who to get stuff from". one of it is desmond doing the digital lock.Desmond is also very popular on other threads on this forum so i called him up the other day to get a quote for a samsung digital lock. It costs $500+ if u buy from Hamann (distributor for samsung) but he quoted me $299 so i have already asked him to help me do it. can save almost 50% so why not? Wow - 1 lock cost $500 ah - soooooooooooo xxx! Hmmmm........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2010 Wow - yr ID also good hor - give you FOC cushion, happy for you - at least cut down on some costs. I bet all Pinnacle owners piggy bank broke liao.... Mine also morning Sun so sure long run cushion sun tan every day will get burn n become brown red or burnt! hahhaha....but nice lah your cushion - match your cabinet colour...swee~ eh no hor xiao jie...the cushion not FOC la...think it costs $350 but its worth spending la,very comfy n makes the place looks much better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2010 (edited) Hey tlenggeok, if u read FFTW's blog,she compiled a list of "who to get stuff from". one of it is desmond doing the digital lock.Desmond is also very popular on other threads on this forum so i called him up the other day to get a quote for a samsung digital lock. It costs $500+ if u buy from Hamann (distributor for samsung) but he quoted me $299 so i have already asked him to help me do it. can save almost 50% so why not? Oooo...$299 for the digital lock...the digital lock is original from korea or parallel import har?? thanks for sharing Edited January 31, 2010 by tlenggeok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2010 eh no hor xiao jie...the cushion not FOC la...think it costs $350 but its worth spending la,very comfy n makes the place looks much better i oso kanna afternoon sun for my bay window le...think i might do solid surface...more lasting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites