hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

Hond: is your wardrobe 5ft? How much your ID charge you? I'm also installing my 7ft wardrobe near to the entrance of toilet n door- that's the only place we can fix there.....may install a hidden full length mirror inside it, save me some cost to look for another full length mirror.....got to cut cost as piggy bank already broke leh....how i wish hubby strike toto man!!!!!!!

Hello again KSJL!mine is 6ft costing 1.3k. ID said i could do 7ft but i think its rather too far out,n would "block" the narrow space near the toilet entrance there. hence done the 6ft de. I prefer MBR to look bigger since its a place where u will be spending most of your time even though its just sleeping haha! oh n for the full length mirror,we wanted to do a "pullout" type from the wardrobe itself. reason coz wifey didnt want to open the wardrobe when she make up coz will all fly in!in the end,after going thru the measurements with ID n contractor, found out that the space inside wardrobe already a bit limited liao,so removed the idea of the wardrobe mirror. we will be putting a piece of mirror in between our platform n wardrobe n dressing table will also be there.once done up i will post the pic!

6ft at 1.3k customised wardrobe cheap lah! Good deal.....I just came back from Pinnacle n saw all my lights up already and very impressed with these 2 young Thais electrician....very fast n skillful! With all my lights on, at least I can feel that the place is getting nicer n nicer....look forward to move in.... :D

Hond: when u n yr wife moving in? What else not done yet? ;)

hey hongdaj....

uhmmm....your fan is it Amasco ?......oh...a scoccer fan too.........you support which team huh ????..............hahahahhaha

Mine is Crestar Airvac,buy from lightings.com.sg cheaper than quite a lot of places.....LIVERPOOL is my team!!!but currently they suck :furious: u leh?

6ft at 1.3k customised wardrobe cheap lah! Good deal.....I just came back from Pinnacle n saw all my lights up already and very impressed with these 2 young Thais electrician....very fast n skillful! With all my lights on, at least I can feel that the place is getting nicer n nicer....look forward to move in.... :D

Hond: when u n yr wife moving in? What else not done yet? ;)

yaya!!!when the lights are up,its a very big difference!!my ID handing over tmr so more or less everything done up.left a few minor things here n there.Have you done your kitchen sink?Hows your water flow?mine weak leh...toilet ones still ok.

Hihi,neighbour!!Contractor didnt say anything about that...IMHO and experiences from other people,there shdnt be much of an issue. have u done up yours? would be better if you could get a 2nd opinion from a professional in case he was just trying to earn more $$$ haha.

He is not charging me extra for this so I don't have to worry :) He says the first time he check, he didn't realise it. Since its his fauly, he will absord if there is any additrional cost :) But like what you said, I went to ask my friend who is in the construction business and he says the same thing as my contractor. I was just concern for you. But if your contractor is confident, the it sure me fine. maybe my contractor too Kiasu!

Mine is Crestar Airvac,buy from lightings.com.sg cheaper than quite a lot of places.....LIVERPOOL is my team!!!but currently they suck :furious: u leh?

ohoo.....REDs...........hhaaaa... :rolleyes: ..u might not like me after all.......my user name already tells you which team i am from..... :yamseng: ...cheers!

He is not charging me extra for this so I don't have to worry :) He says the first time he check, he didn't realise it. Since its his fauly, he will absord if there is any additrional cost :) But like what you said, I went to ask my friend who is in the construction business and he says the same thing as my contractor. I was just concern for you. But if your contractor is confident, the it sure me fine. maybe my contractor too Kiasu!

sometimes kiasu is good la,safer better some more you no need pay extra haha!anyway,for the collapse of glass,i think maybe need earthquake ba.if not probably after long long time then it will not hold. or maybe someone in Blk 1C sing karaoke then maybe will drop down!! :P

ohoo.....REDs...........hhaaaa... :rolleyes: ..u might not like me after all.......my user name already tells you which team i am from..... :yamseng: ...cheers!

Unfortunately,i really dont like MU haha!not that they are rival but alot other factors la. but i do like their desire to win,just like chelsea. I like the way arsenal play too!n barca is superb at the moment.See they play super shiok,unlike pool this season...many times i fell asleep!!! zz

KSJL,here's more pics to satisfy u LOL

My Study Room

IMG_0337.jpg

The gaps u see at the left side shelves have already been filled with silicon so it looks perfect now ^^

IMG_0339.jpg

IMG_0338.jpg

yaya!!!when the lights are up,its a very big difference!!my ID handing over tmr so more or less everything done up.left a few minor things here n there.Have you done your kitchen sink?Hows your water flow?mine weak leh...toilet ones still ok.

Hey Hond: your renov really fast leh!!!! Carpentry works will be done after cny by ID so not as fast as yours yet. We did try to turn on the toilet shower n water pressure is ok lah......yesterday just talked to Edmund to get him to change the water PVC pipe to chrome for both toilet and also to do a mount on study desk (5ft) with book shelf (2ft). He has yet to come back to me on the quote. I havent even choose my MBR wardrobe n kitchen cabinet laminate yet so how to have my sink up!

Hey Hond: you didnt install aircon? I noticed that all your rooms got fan....but then our Pinnacle already so windy hor....hey, show me your kitchen cabinet photos...hehhehehe.....

KSJL,here's more pics to satisfy u LOL

My Study Room

IMG_0337.jpg

The gaps u see at the left side shelves have already been filled with silicon so it looks perfect now ^^

IMG_0339.jpg

IMG_0338.jpg

Nice! Where did you get the cushion for the bay window ah? How much you pay? I need to get one too or maybe get Edmund to give me FOC...hahhahaha... :P

sometimes kiasu is good la,safer better some more you no need pay extra haha!anyway,for the collapse of glass,i think maybe need earthquake ba.if not probably after long long time then it will not hold. or maybe someone in Blk 1C sing karaoke then maybe will drop down!! :P

hondaqj, u also blk 1c ah??? haha...same as me...

Hey Hond: your renov really fast leh!!!! Carpentry works will be done after cny by ID so not as fast as yours yet. We did try to turn on the toilet shower n water pressure is ok lah......yesterday just talked to Edmund to get him to change the water PVC pipe to chrome for both toilet and also to do a mount on study desk (5ft) with book shelf (2ft). He has yet to come back to me on the quote. I havent even choose my MBR wardrobe n kitchen cabinet laminate yet so how to have my sink up!

Hey Hond: you didnt install aircon? I noticed that all your rooms got fan....but then our Pinnacle already so windy hor....hey, show me your kitchen cabinet photos...hehhehehe.....

Ya,my reno considered fast n today was handover day!very satisfied n quite heng i got Design Profession's services.I m very particular about carpentry work but they did a good job,fast n looks great. I installed aircon in my study room n MBR only. I prefer fan but wifey likes aircon so got both haha. i only have 1 or 2 kitchen cabinet photos for now.will post in a while!

KSJL, u oso so active on the other forum ah lol. anyway u were asking about TONY's bomb shelter rack. I just did it today. Looks ok,hvnt take pic. Will try to do tmr when i go over n post for u to see ok? Anyway,if u really decide to get from him...remember to check with him the dimensions b4 he start work. I told him to do 48"by 48" the day b4 he came down n quoted $150.If u want white colour,even more expensive. I asked him why more expensive he give me stupid answer...so in the end i took the grey one,similar to our window grill colour so quite matching. Today he came down n after he finish doing up the rack, he ask $180 from me. I told him yest u said $150!!then he say i wanted to do the 68 inch which costs $180...WTH...He said he will redo it if i dont want the bigger one but keep advising me to take it....After considering a while,i said ok la,forget it,big one then big one ba.so do take note of this,but other than that,it looks quite ok to me :)