hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

Ya,the mirror reflection definitely makes the place looks bigger.was quoted $450 for that whole piece.maybe u want to consider?haha. I didnt box up the toilet pipe coz i never notice the pipe anyway haha!!

Tatami mats are those japanese straw mats right?but does that provide enough cushion-like feel?to me it seems like its rather hard if i sit/lie on it

No mirror for me as hubby doesnt like it...anyway, we will have feature wall for bomb shelter with my altar Guan Yin n some display items there...look forward to see it....

oh ya Andy also help me do tempered glass shower screen in MBR toilet.

IMG_0345.jpg

IMG_0346.jpg

Hi there,

I hope you don't mind me asking whether is it safe for your glass tempered door to be attached to a false wall? My contractor was concern that the weight of my 10mm tempered glass will not "hold" on the false wall, so he actually attached a tempered glass against the false wall and attached the door to the tempered glass.

hi may i know how much u paid for the TV console/feature wall?

tks tks

Agree with monsieurlee dat KSJL’s reno is considered cheap!!good lobang man!

Anyway KSJL,I only doing a pvc seat fitted nicely at my bay window,simple simple can liao

CJREDDEVIL,maybe wait 10 years is better,probably demand lower by then haha. Also,more pics coming up soon!

Sandstone colour 2nd coat up.looks great!wifey totally feel in love with it so we were thinking of painting the bomb shelter side of the wall too.There will be a full length mirror installed over the sandstone colour so only left a little side to admire nia...In the end,dropped the idea of painting bomb shelter side coz cant find matching colour for the bomb shelter door :(

18th jan

Thats me in the mirror reflection LOL. mirror up today!

IMG_0344.jpg

One of the workers fixing up the TV console/feature wall

IMG_0336.jpg

few boards n a metal rod being fixed up FOC by Andy at electrical compartment next to main door (sorry cant see the rod here)

IMG_0341.jpg

Kitchen sink cabinet near window (top not done yet.some accessories also up)

IMG_0343.jpg

Hi there,

I hope you don't mind me asking whether is it safe for your glass tempered door to be attached to a false wall? My contractor was concern that the weight of my 10mm tempered glass will not "hold" on the false wall, so he actually attached a tempered glass against the false wall and attached the door to the tempered glass.

Hihi,neighbour!!Contractor didnt say anything about that...IMHO and experiences from other people,there shdnt be much of an issue. have u done up yours? would be better if you could get a 2nd opinion from a professional in case he was just trying to earn more $$$ haha.

Hi ledd777,mine is a half height feature wall (7ft) n suspended TV console (7ft) with ABS trimming and glass cabinet on the left side (where the wire is hanging down as in the pic). damage for that is $2730. more exp coz of the glass cabinet and the shelves oso all glass plus u can adjust height of the shelves. I will be displaying my transformer toys there n i will change the displays once in a while so i need the adjsutable height thingy LOL

Hihi,neighbour!!Contractor didnt say anything about that...IMHO and experiences from other people,there shdnt be much of an issue. have u done up yours? would be better if you could get a 2nd opinion from a professional in case he was just trying to earn more $$$ haha.

I always have phobia on shower screen that it may crack or collapse halfway when we are bathing, it is definitely not a pleasant incident if it really happens! Hence, better do it properly for those who got contractor to fix shower screen. Recently I saw some workers with cracked shower screen on their lorry at Pinnacle......

We are not doing shower screen...anyone got better suggestion beside shower screen for toilet? Toilet shower curtain but looks ugly right? :rolleyes:

I always have phobia on shower screen that it may crack or collapse halfway when we are bathing, it is definitely not a pleasant incident if it really happens! Hence, better do it properly for those who got contractor to fix shower screen. Recently I saw some workers with cracked shower screen on their lorry at Pinnacle......

We are not doing shower screen...anyone got better suggestion beside shower screen for toilet? Toilet shower curtain but looks ugly right? :rolleyes:

Definitely! :D

Do shower screen just for your mtr toilet lor.... Don't be so timid that it will crack.... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Definitely! :D

Do shower screen just for your mtr toilet lor.... Don't be so timid that it will crack.... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Can i pay the damage $550 to you, blue? hahhahahha..... ;)

wow $320 is really cheap - my ID quoted me $1100 for both and if just do MBR toilet then it will be $550 - xxx hor! I am still considering as we feel that with shower screen the space of bathing is limited but it is good too in a way to have wet n dry area in the toilet - in dilemma and also budget constraint too - sianzzzzzzzzz

Anyone didnt do shower screen here?

Hondaqi - what do u intend to do to your bay window?

Hi KSJL...me blk 1c...i also never do shower screen @common toilet...space too small, cannot fit la...i did shower screen @MBR toilet, half piece @$370...

HAHA!!then he will come to your place and bathe everyday!!

hhahahha...he wont lah as he has a big n nice Holland place -so much bigger than mine.... :)

Hi KSJL...me blk 1c...i also never do shower screen @common toilet...space too small, cannot fit la...i did shower screen @MBR toilet, half piece @$370...

I didnt do both....hehehhehe.... :D

HELLO tlenggeok,good to see another neighbour here!! :D

so have your reno finished?when moving in ah?Now i scared moving in that time,the lift server upper floor cock up...last few days i go only 1 lift working,then gotta wait super long...

If we move in too early also no good for us since there are so many units doing renovation now. It will be very noisy especially on weekends that we need to rest or sleep later. I am afraid with the renovation and loud hacking noice, I am afraid it will definitely disrupt our rest. Dont you think so?

Hi there,

fftw, this sounds weird... isn't it worse to have the weight of 2 glass pieces on the wall?

anyway i was quoted the following by Sun Sun Glass

1-fixed panel, 0.8m x 2.1m (h) -$225 for 1 pc

got them to do my shower room. very reasonable pricing :D

oh, i also wanted to add that i nearly got Design Professional to do my reno, but i decided to DIY instead.