hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 Hi Hondaqi, your renovation is really fast and how much u paid to Andy for the whole job done? What else do you do beside the false ceiling? yeah,i agree its fast!within few weeks work 95% done up le!mine is more on carpentry work. All these done by Design Profession.(total abut $17k) -False Ceiling -TV console -kitchen cabinet -Study room table + cabinets -MBR platform -MBR wardrobe -Paint (up to 5 colours) -Electrical works All these I will be doing up also -Curtains n roller blinds $2k -KDK ventillating fan $350 -Digital door lock (have not confirm) -Varnish 3 bedroom floor (have not confirm) -bomb shelter rack L-shape $150 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 oh ya Andy also help me do tempered glass shower screen in MBR toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 yeah,i agree its fast!within few weeks work 95% done up le!mine is more on carpentry work. All these done by Design Profession.(total abut $17k) -False Ceiling -TV console -kitchen cabinet -Study room table + cabinets -MBR platform -MBR wardrobe -Paint (up to 5 colours) -Electrical works All these I will be doing up also -Curtains n roller blinds $2k -KDK ventillating fan $350 -Digital door lock (have not confirm) -Varnish 3 bedroom floor (have not confirm) -bomb shelter rack L-shape $150 So are you doing granite for your kitchen top? I am doing that... I will be doing all curtains for my whole place which cost me below 1.5K...anyone interested to have their curtain make do PM me.... I thought you can get Chip Eng Seng to do varnish for your bedrooms FOC? They already done my MBR and will be getting them to do the other 2 rooms in Feb once my ID paint my place n install my lights next week. U didnt do feature wall to hide the bomb shelter? I dont like the idea of having my dinner near to the bomb shelter looking at the door - hence, i am hiding it with a feature wall with my altar cupboard there,..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 So are you doing granite for your kitchen top? I am doing that... I will be doing all curtains for my whole place which cost me below 1.5K...anyone interested to have their curtain make do PM me.... I thought you can get Chip Eng Seng to do varnish for your bedrooms FOC? They already done my MBR and will be getting them to do the other 2 rooms in Feb once my ID paint my place n install my lights next week. U didnt do feature wall to hide the bomb shelter? I dont like the idea of having my dinner near to the bomb shelter looking at the door - hence, i am hiding it with a feature wall with my altar cupboard there,..... Btw, how much u pay for your shower screen? I am still hesitating whether to do it for my MBR toilet since our common toilet is too small to do shower screen..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 Btw, how much u pay for your shower screen? I am still hesitating whether to do it for my MBR toilet since our common toilet is too small to do shower screen..... shower screen quoted $320 which is considered cheap.yeah u r rite,common toilet is very small unless u want to extend the tiling area. also,the kitchen solid top is done up today! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 So are you doing granite for your kitchen top? I am doing that... I will be doing all curtains for my whole place which cost me below 1.5K...anyone interested to have their curtain make do PM me.... I thought you can get Chip Eng Seng to do varnish for your bedrooms FOC? They already done my MBR and will be getting them to do the other 2 rooms in Feb once my ID paint my place n install my lights next week. U didnt do feature wall to hide the bomb shelter? I dont like the idea of having my dinner near to the bomb shelter looking at the door - hence, i am hiding it with a feature wall with my altar cupboard there,..... Chip Eng Seng already done up 1 of my rooms but i think u just dont get the same standard (glossyness) as outside haha.we wanted to use tinted mirror to cover bomb shelter but heard from someone or somewhere say mirror best not to face window,so in the end didnt even do up the bomb shelter area haha. So wat did u do n how much u spend overall for your reno ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 shower screen quoted $320 which is considered cheap.yeah u r rite,common toilet is very small unless u want to extend the tiling area. also,the kitchen solid top is done up today! wow $320 is really cheap - my ID quoted me $1100 for both and if just do MBR toilet then it will be $550 - xxx hor! I am still considering as we feel that with shower screen the space of bathing is limited but it is good too in a way to have wet n dry area in the toilet - in dilemma and also budget constraint too - sianzzzzzzzzz Anyone didnt do shower screen here? Hondaqi - what do u intend to do to your bay window? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2010 Chip Eng Seng already done up 1 of my rooms but i think u just dont get the same standard (glossyness) as outside haha.we wanted to use tinted mirror to cover bomb shelter but heard from someone or somewhere say mirror best not to face window,so in the end didnt even do up the bomb shelter area haha. So wat did u do n how much u spend overall for your reno ah? I did the following: Living Room False ceiling/L board Feature wall x 2 (1 for TV console n 1 for the bomb shelter) TV console Altar table Kitchen Suspended Kitchen cabinet with granite n colour tempered glass L shaped Box up hung cabinet on upper part since I dont intend to have hood Frameless tempered glass swing door MBR MBR wardrobe MBR canopy shelf/TV console shelf with laminate Others Painting Electrical Points Pantry cabinet at common toilet False wall **** room for aircon entrance of hallway 3 bedrooms windwon curtain melbet panel with plaster board Box up all aircon pipe All the above works cost $15.5k with the following FOC: Mirror board with shelf for both toilets Shoe shelving inside the electrical box Window Grilles for MBR toilet security reason) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
monsieurlee 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 I did the following: Living Room False ceiling/L board Feature wall x 2 (1 for TV console n 1 for the bomb shelter) TV console Altar table Kitchen Suspended Kitchen cabinet with granite n colour tempered glass L shaped Box up hung cabinet on upper part since I dont intend to have hood Frameless tempered glass swing door MBR MBR wardrobe MBR canopy shelf/TV console shelf with laminate Others Painting Electrical Points Pantry cabinet at common toilet False wall **** room for aircon entrance of hallway 3 bedrooms windwon curtain melbet panel with plaster board Box up all aircon pipe All the above works cost $15.5k with the following FOC: Mirror board with shelf for both toilets Shoe shelving inside the electrical box Window Grilles for MBR toilet security reason) Who is ur contractor? quite reasonable for doing many things. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 Hi Devil, how much u want to buy Pinnacle 5 years down the road, I sell you....I got an unit of Pinnacle too...hahhahah....above 30th floor with seaview..... hey KSJL.... Sure ornot... ..wu yia boh....you will sell meh........ .....me really always luv the high floor panaramic views........but i hv a problem.....i made a promised/target that I will not move out from my current hse ..... .....not unitll next 10yrs.....ermmm...... ......u can wait ornot ?........ ....hahahaaaaa Hey hondaji.... ...your reno progress looking good yea....more transformation pics please ! cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 Agree with monsieurlee dat KSJL’s reno is considered cheap!!good lobang man! Anyway KSJL,I only doing a pvc seat fitted nicely at my bay window,simple simple can liao CJREDDEVIL,maybe wait 10 years is better,probably demand lower by then haha. Also,more pics coming up soon! Sandstone colour 2nd coat up.looks great!wifey totally feel in love with it so we were thinking of painting the bomb shelter side of the wall too.There will be a full length mirror installed over the sandstone colour so only left a little side to admire nia...In the end,dropped the idea of painting bomb shelter side coz cant find matching colour for the bomb shelter door 18th jan Thats me in the mirror reflection LOL. mirror up today! One of the workers fixing up the TV console/feature wall few boards n a metal rod being fixed up FOC by Andy at electrical compartment next to main door (sorry cant see the rod here) Kitchen sink cabinet near window (top not done yet.some accessories also up) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 Who is ur contractor? quite reasonable for doing many things. A-Decor by Edmund - very nice chap.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 hey KSJL.... Sure ornot... ..wu yia boh....you will sell meh........ .....me really always luv the high floor panaramic views........but i hv a problem.....i made a promised/target that I will not move out from my current hse ..... .....not unitll next 10yrs.....ermmm...... ......u can wait ornot ?........ ....hahahaaaaa Hey hondaji.... ...your reno progress looking good yea....more transformation pics please ! cheers! Hi Devil, hahhahaha.....maybe i will rent out first before selling to you lor...hahhahaa..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2010 Agree with monsieurlee dat KSJL’s reno is considered cheap!!good lobang man! Anyway KSJL,I only doing a pvc seat fitted nicely at my bay window,simple simple can liao CJREDDEVIL,maybe wait 10 years is better,probably demand lower by then haha. Also,more pics coming up soon! Sandstone colour 2nd coat up.looks great!wifey totally feel in love with it so we were thinking of painting the bomb shelter side of the wall too.There will be a full length mirror installed over the sandstone colour so only left a little side to admire nia...In the end,dropped the idea of painting bomb shelter side coz cant find matching colour for the bomb shelter door 18th jan Thats me in the mirror reflection LOL. mirror up today! One of the workers fixing up the TV console/feature wall few boards n a metal rod being fixed up FOC by Andy at electrical compartment next to main door (sorry cant see the rod here) Kitchen sink cabinet near window (top not done yet.some accessories also up) Hi Hond, Edmund promised me to do the small shoe rack for me FOC too - that's the place where we can hide some of our daily wear shoes...hahahhaha.....hey, i noticed u do a mirror in your living room - nice n will make the place bigger since pinnacle is so small ah..... I intend to buy tatami mat for bay window.... Hey, did you box up the common toilet water pipe - I intend to do so since I find it so ugly whenever you open the toilet door you can see the pipe- long run the water pipe is dirty it is awful lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 Hi Hond, Edmund promised me to do the small shoe rack for me FOC too - that's the place where we can hide some of our daily wear shoes...hahahhaha.....hey, i noticed u do a mirror in your living room - nice n will make the place bigger since pinnacle is so small ah..... I intend to buy tatami mat for bay window.... Hey, did you box up the common toilet water pipe - I intend to do so since I find it so ugly whenever you open the toilet door you can see the pipe- long run the water pipe is dirty it is awful lor.... Ya,the mirror reflection definitely makes the place looks bigger.was quoted $450 for that whole piece.maybe u want to consider?haha. I didnt box up the toilet pipe coz i never notice the pipe anyway haha!! Tatami mats are those japanese straw mats right?but does that provide enough cushion-like feel?to me it seems like its rather hard if i sit/lie on it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites