hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

chipee...dat sounds scary LOL. anyway many times i tot got people outside then i go see,actually is upstairs people at the corridor talking. coz the corridor is open,so seems like so near yet so far.mine middle unit some more.

Hond: dont scared yourself lah - just bear for another month and I believe more n more ppl will move in during Mar/Apr. Hey, I am also middle unit leh- did you do anything to your window grille? What type of lock did you buy for your service yard?

didnt do window grille,only installed ventillation fan there. yard i use those thick pad lock lor.how about u?

No outside grille too but inside have lah...hahhaha....

Hi hi chipee, good to hear that you are also engaging Edmund - so how much he quoted you and what are you doing for your house? Did Blue recommended Edmund to you? ;) Edmund is good lah - u dont have to worry on his works. :)

Hi KSJL, yes Edmund will be doing the reno for me. I'm doing carpentry stuff mainly & since I jus started .. still a long way to go. How's your progress going? I read that your carpentry will be ready after cny rite? Tat's great :D

Yes, it's a referral from Bluewater. I really must thanks him & I'm very happy to see his home coming to completion soon.

Hi hondaqj, right mayb the echo from elsewhere or the level above. Haha .. I was a bit paranoid cos read up there's salesman lurking ard our estate.

I always lock myself inside since a worker opened my main door dunno wat for. Tat gave me a scare & I think he was also terrified by me :jawdrop:

Hahaha.

Hi KSJL, yes Edmund will be doing the reno for me. I'm doing carpentry stuff mainly & since I jus started .. still a long way to go. How's your progress going? I read that your carpentry will be ready after cny rite? Tat's great :D

Yes, it's a referral from Bluewater. I really must thanks him & I'm very happy to see his home coming to completion soon.

Hi hondaqj, right mayb the echo from elsewhere or the level above. Haha .. I was a bit paranoid cos read up there's salesman lurking ard our estate.

I always lock myself inside since a worker opened my main door dunno wat for. Tat gave me a scare & I think he was also terrified by me :jawdrop:

Hahaha.

HAHHAHAHHA....human scared human can die 1 u know....hahhahah......do you have your own blog? As for my reno, mostly done up except for carpentry work then touch up and I will be ready to move in. :) Which floor are you in?

Hi fftw, last Sun I went to IKEA but the plastic "sheet" is not meant for parquet as stated, if not I would definitely bought it as it cost only $15 which is pretty cheap for a big piece of "sheet". I will have to think of other alternative now. :(

i think the big big piece of plastic "sheet" to protect the floor selling at ikea costs abt $59 or sth like dat... its not cheap.. think its been selling for long long time now... and last time my prev owners also used dat, but end up floor also scratched.... :dunno:

so we bought a $15 rug from ikea instead.. :P

Hahaha.

wow so many people getting edmund to do ah?he's a contractor rite?if so,wouldnt u guys have to coordinate everything yourself?

Chipee,u have to lock no matter wat.got lots of weird people lurking around even at night. I can hear the staircase door slamming even at night,dont know who climbing the stairs at such an hour. Probably the same person who took my shower head...n looking around for more goodies. As for that gate salesman,he is really persistent. told him i not interested but he insists on talking n talking saying my grilles are already spoilt etc. I have to close the door as i speak n even so he still continue...careful not to be too rude,later at night he come back n....

wow so many people getting edmund to do ah?he's a contractor rite?if so,wouldnt u guys have to coordinate everything yourself?

Chipee,u have to lock no matter wat.got lots of weird people lurking around even at night. I can hear the staircase door slamming even at night,dont know who climbing the stairs at such an hour. Probably the same person who took my shower head...n looking around for more goodies. As for that gate salesman,he is really persistent. told him i not interested but he insists on talking n talking saying my grilles are already spoilt etc. I have to close the door as i speak n even so he still continue...careful not to be too rude,later at night he come back n....

Hi Hond: we dont have to co-ordinate everything ourselves but Edmund will do everything for us. We just need to tell him what we want and all the requirements will be fullfilled. :) However, at times he will tell you that this doesnt match or that colour sense doesnt go well. So far I have no problems with him and hopefully everything will go swee swee till hand over. :)

Btw, did you do vanity cabinet for your toilets?

Hi bluewater,

Ikea do sell a large thick plastic "sheet" for the floors whose sole purpose is to protect the floor from scratches. Its not found in the kitchen section. Its found in the study table/office section. You don't have to cut to size. Its a standard large size. I just bought one for my daughter's room as she has a roller chair for her study table. I am thinking of buying some pretty flower decals to stick on the underside of the plastic sheet so it will look prettier.

be careful with that sheet, i once saw a pic of it stuck to the flooring after long term use

KSJL n chipee,

to be honest,i dont feel very safe...i mean at night,its so deserted esp only so few neighbours around n my floor only got me so far...then hor,i left a box outside at the lift landing.inside got shower tap etc which i removed after installing the new ones. my wife n i went out for supper at about 1030pm.guess wat? when we were back at 12+ midnite, our box was being ransacked n the shower tap was gone!! so scary....all of u faster move in leh LOL

sounds like a dog is ransacking for shiny treasures :D

Hi Hond: we dont have to co-ordinate everything ourselves but Edmund will do everything for us. We just need to tell him what we want and all the requirements will be fullfilled. :) However, at times he will tell you that this doesnt match or that colour sense doesnt go well. So far I have no problems with him and hopefully everything will go swee swee till hand over. :)

Btw, did you do vanity cabinet for your toilets?

i didnt do leh,coz 1stly - quite costly 2ndly - do liao like toilet become very small haha

Nevermind when you are richer you can do it....I didnt do too as I didnt do the shower screen and Edmund said that no point doing the vanity cabinet as it will become wet which will damage it later. Maybe when I sell my Pinnacle unit and move to condo and I will have my vanity cabinet in new condo...hahhahhahahah....

Last night went to Pinnacle to put down 3 tier storage rack and saw that my floor level alot of empty electrical applicance boxes - like fridge, washer, etc....guess my neighbours have moved in slowly but still pretty quiet leh but then compared to a month ago not many ppl move in but I saw that alot of lights are on now....good to see that more n more ppl are moving in n Pinnacle will not be a quiet block now. :) So Hond, you no scared now alot of ppl there liao...hahahha..... :D

I'll likely join u guys in April .. I was at my new place ytd & there's lotsa unloadings .. movers & furniture deliveries :sport-smiley-003:

Yes, now I lock the gate & use the door viewer. I've yet to encounter the salesman but he may visit anytime :seeya:

Currently still quiet at my level .. doesn't seems anyone have moved in.

Ytd a cleaner was using strong water jet at our level. Tat's good cleaning but I realised dirty water traps at the door base & tiles.

Not sure if this will cause staining. I've a few stained tiles but was adviced not to change :furious:

I'll likely join u guys in April .. I was at my new place ytd & there's lotsa unloadings .. movers & furniture deliveries :sport-smiley-003:

Yes, now I lock the gate & use the door viewer. I've yet to encounter the salesman but he may visit anytime :seeya:

Currently still quiet at my level .. doesn't seems anyone have moved in.

Ytd a cleaner was using strong water jet at our level. Tat's good cleaning but I realised dirty water traps at the door base & tiles.

Not sure if this will cause staining. I've a few stained tiles but was adviced not to change :furious:

Hi Chipee, you havent complete your reno but you are already in your unit? U mean u already stay there? So there was washing done, no wonder my place is quite dirty as they anyhow wash n spray....if got stain i will call CES n complaint to get them to remove!

I was there checking out my unit & visit BSC regarding the parquet defects.

I meant the cleaner washed the level corridor. I saw my neighbors carpentry outside their unit & got a little wet :o

After he sprayed water, some dirty water dripped & stayed on the door kerb. Perhaps we can take note of this & cleanup regularly if there's black watermarks at our entrance tiles.

I was there checking out my unit & visit BSC regarding the parquet defects.

I meant the cleaner washed the level corridor. I saw my neighbors carpentry outside their unit & got a little wet :o

After he sprayed water, some dirty water dripped & stayed on the door kerb. Perhaps we can take note of this & cleanup regularly if there's black watermarks at our entrance tiles.

Hey chipee, you can just tape plastic sheet at your door kerb to avoid any worries back home. For water stains, if left long on the tile, the stain can be rather stubborn during cleaning.