tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2010 Hi Tleng: You can always get your ID to clean up the place after they have done up your place since they are supposed to. Dont expect CES to clean up for you! Yes, alot of switches at Pinnacle n I didnt intend to remove them since Edmund has already fix up all my lights. I only re-adjust the switch at the kitchen to the right corner - the rest maintains.....if not, you will have to pay the relocate points to your ID. my hse got very stubborn shoe prints...i always use nail polish remover to remove stains like iodine, pen ink, etc on my floor tiles & it works...so i try to use nail polish remover to wipe off the shoe prints, cannot remove le dun noe who left the shoe prints there....hope the chemical wash will be able to remove the stains... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fftw 1 Report post Posted February 6, 2010 (edited) Cool... Perhaps I got the wrong idea on which you meant. My bad. Do post a pic of what's that plastic sheet is all about ya. No worries Ikea constantly has new stuff that you will not know if you don't go there to look, look, see, see. I live pretty near to Ikea Alexandra so we often go there for makan. On one of our makan junts, we happen to see it so bought it for our daughter. When I have a chance, will take a picture & post it up Edited February 6, 2010 by fftw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Wooo,finally moved in on saturday just in time for CNY haha.super tired... hows every1's reno's progress? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Wooo,finally moved in on saturday just in time for CNY haha.super tired... hows every1's reno's progress? Wow! Congrats!!!!! I cant move in until mid-end March...sianzzzzzzzz.....I left with carpentry work lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 wow congrats hondaqj .. you can count down to cny ... just in time for a good celebration. Hopefully more & more lights up during cny at P@D. tis week for me .. same as KSJL, carpentry will be in March/April. **wave to KSJL too** hello neighbors! Hopefully everything goes well cos BSC still own me the parquet rectification Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 KSJL n chipee, to be honest,i dont feel very safe...i mean at night,its so deserted esp only so few neighbours around n my floor only got me so far...then hor,i left a box outside at the lift landing.inside got shower tap etc which i removed after installing the new ones. my wife n i went out for supper at about 1030pm.guess wat? when we were back at 12+ midnite, our box was being ransacked n the shower tap was gone!! so scary....all of u faster move in leh LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Oh, n there are plenty of small little flying insects also i can kill more than 10 of them when i m using my computer for few hours. Looks like those flying ants but this one de backside keep shaking,duno if any1 of u seen it b4 somewhere? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 Hi bluewater, Ikea do sell a large thick plastic "sheet" for the floors whose sole purpose is to protect the floor from scratches. Its not found in the kitchen section. Its found in the study table/office section. You don't have to cut to size. Its a standard large size. I just bought one for my daughter's room as she has a roller chair for her study table. I am thinking of buying some pretty flower decals to stick on the underside of the plastic sheet so it will look prettier. Hi fftw, last Sun I went to IKEA but the plastic "sheet" is not meant for parquet as stated, if not I would definitely bought it as it cost only $15 which is pretty cheap for a big piece of "sheet". I will have to think of other alternative now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 wow congrats hondaqj .. you can count down to cny ... just in time for a good celebration. Hopefully more & more lights up during cny at P@D. tis week for me .. same as KSJL, carpentry will be in March/April. **wave to KSJL too** hello neighbors! Hopefully everything goes well cos BSC still own me the parquet rectification Hi Chipee - how's yr renov so far? Are you using Edmund's service too? Which Blk are you in ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2010 KSJL n chipee, to be honest,i dont feel very safe...i mean at night,its so deserted esp only so few neighbours around n my floor only got me so far...then hor,i left a box outside at the lift landing.inside got shower tap etc which i removed after installing the new ones. my wife n i went out for supper at about 1030pm.guess wat? when we were back at 12+ midnite, our box was being ransacked n the shower tap was gone!! so scary....all of u faster move in leh LOL Hond: you changed to rain shower head ah? You shouldnt have throw them away but let me know since 1 of my colleagues want it. Too bad since already picked by others..... Hey, security not so good there ah...hmmm...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 Hond: you changed to rain shower head ah? You shouldnt have throw them away but let me know since 1 of my colleagues want it. Too bad since already picked by others..... Hey, security not so good there ah...hmmm...... i just change to normal electric heater n it comes with its own shower head,dats y replaced it...sorry too many things to settle till blurr,so nvr ask around oso.plenty of boxes u want?for moving house haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 i just change to normal electric heater n it comes with its own shower head,dats y replaced it...sorry too many things to settle till blurr,so nvr ask around oso.plenty of boxes u want?for moving house haha hahhahaha...I have boxes at home too which I am packing and ready to move to PInnacle after my carpentry works are done. hahahha..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 hondaqj .. please be cautious .. esp at nite. I hope more ppl will be moving in soon too. I've heard footsteps outside my unit & I peeped through the door viewer .. there's no one KSJL, m from E blk & will be engaging Edmund too He have not kick start my reno yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2010 chipee...dat sounds scary LOL. anyway many times i tot got people outside then i go see,actually is upstairs people at the corridor talking. coz the corridor is open,so seems like so near yet so far.mine middle unit some more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 hondaqj .. please be cautious .. esp at nite. I hope more ppl will be moving in soon too. I've heard footsteps outside my unit & I peeped through the door viewer .. there's no one KSJL, m from E blk & will be engaging Edmund too He have not kick start my reno yet. Hi hi chipee, good to hear that you are also engaging Edmund - so how much he quoted you and what are you doing for your house? Did Blue recommended Edmund to you? Edmund is good lah - u dont have to worry on his works. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites