hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

hey,i bought a 40" Sony TV n this brand is more exp coz of nicer picture colour. I realise that at those fairs ( I bought mine at Sitex) they are not really cheaper, just that they can give some vouchers/freebies which u may not need,so if u dont like to squeeze with crowds,no need go there la haha. I got mine at Sitex last Dec n compared with HN,they are able to give me same price,just dat freebies is different. Sitex there can give me $100 robinson voucher but HN can only give me HDMI cable.

must try those fairs at expo....last yr we bought a panasonic 42" plasma for less than S$800....it's really gd deal....

Grace: I would prefer to have LCD TV rather than plasma. :) Any robang there? ;)

Really sick of it on the bidget spray as my ID called me this morning and said that we can do what fftw has done but we will have to face water leakage risk in the future if any as they need to drill inside the water tank. If we dont intend to drill then we will have to run the water pipe v long n makes the toilet v ugly. Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh....guess if we dont want the risk n eyesore of the running pipe then we cant install bidget spray at common toilet already....VERY MAD ON THIS!!!! Never never use CES in future for your next new house......

I am sorry to heard about your issues with CES. Btw, what your ID said is totally bollocks in terms of drilling inside the water tank! You can't drill inside the water tank because its too small & too dangerous! What your ID need to do is to locate the outside pipes within the tiles, then hack the tiles to get to the pipes. If you look at conventional toilet bowls, there is always a connector with pipes located outside the flushing system. This is the pipe your plumber need to locate in order to sinatll the valve for your bidet spray. Think you better speak to the plumber yourself...

Grace: I would prefer to have LCD TV rather than plasma. :) Any robang there? ;)

hehehehe....didn't mention...before tat, bought the LCD one too....but still would prefer plasma cos the pics much sharper....but well, it's individual preference....

as of now, no hear leh....

I am sorry to heard about your issues with CES. Btw, what your ID said is totally bollocks in terms of drilling inside the water tank! You can't drill inside the water tank because its too small & too dangerous! What your ID need to do is to locate the outside pipes within the tiles, then hack the tiles to get to the pipes. If you look at conventional toilet bowls, there is always a connector with pipes located outside the flushing system. This is the pipe your plumber need to locate in order to sinatll the valve for your bidet spray. Think you better speak to the plumber yourself...

HI FFTW, No we have decided to have another opening under the sink and decided not to hack the tiles...anyway, thanks for the information. :)

If really every1 write in then I think they will consider. If only 10 or 20 of us, write till hand drop off oso they act blurr...design is really...sigh...yest my washer n dryer came n fix at yard. I stacked them facing my yard door then scarli, power cord not long enuf....very obvious every1 will put the washer at that corner one then they put the power socket in the middle of the yard..now have to get extension,another eyesore...

Aruggggghhhhh...CES really get on our nerves....but seems nobody write in le....my floor got drops of paint all over the skirting....the designer never think 1 le, the way they fix the switches are all over the place...& the whole place is not very elderly friendly le, taxi can't even go through the carpark to 1C, my mum had to walk all the way from 1E to 1C :bangwall:

today i went down see FS, wa, such a huge crowd turn up at pinnacle, our place is like a zoo....

Aruggggghhhhh...CES really get on our nerves....but seems nobody write in le....my floor got drops of paint all over the skirting....the designer never think 1 le, the way they fix the switches are all over the place...& the whole place is not very elderly friendly le, taxi can't even go through the carpark to 1C, my mum had to walk all the way from 1E to 1C :bangwall:

today i went down see FS, wa, such a huge crowd turn up at pinnacle, our place is like a zoo....

Hi Tleng: You can always get your ID to clean up the place after they have done up your place since they are supposed to. Dont expect CES to clean up for you! Yes, alot of switches at Pinnacle n I didnt intend to remove them since Edmund has already fix up all my lights. I only re-adjust the switch at the kitchen to the right corner - the rest maintains.....if not, you will have to pay the relocate points to your ID.

So far i have been wheeling around in my office chair (big CEO type :P ) n i dun see any scratches yet. Or if u want to be safe put a rug under your chair?

Ikea sells those plastic sheets for you to put under chairs with rollers so the rollers will not create scratches. maybe you will like to check them out.

Thanks alot FFtw! :)

Hi. The IKEA plastic sheet is not meant for parquet flooring as per IKEA. You can use rug instate any form of rug/mat which is cloth type. This is because wood (parquet) need to breath too :D

I got a rug for my study room and the chair I got the normal foldable chair which I think good enough. I did not take the roller chairs cause if you got long hair on the floor the hair will be caught in the roller long term.

I will sometime remove the rug so that the colour of the parquet will be the same (cause sunlight will cause the parquet to turn colour)

You dun want your parquet have 2 shades :)

Hope this helps.

Thanks alot FFtw! :)

Those are meant for diy to cut to size to fit into our drawers/inner shelvings, etc. Dont' ever use it as a protective mat for your parquet.

Use rug instead if you insist on chairs w/ castor wheels.

Hi. The IKEA plastic sheet is not meant for parquet flooring as per IKEA. You can use rug instate any form of rug/mat which is cloth type. This is because wood (parquet) need to breath too :D

I got a rug for my study room and the chair I got the normal foldable chair which I think good enough. I did not take the roller chairs cause if you got long hair on the floor the hair will be caught in the roller long term.

I will sometime remove the rug so that the colour of the parquet will be the same (cause sunlight will cause the parquet to turn colour)

You dun want your parquet have 2 shades :)

Hope this helps.

hey when hair caughts there n your wheels cant move properly,it means its time to change a chair haha!!

Just came back from Pinnacle and realised that alot of lights are up - hmmmm...more n more units have moved in.....

Those are meant for diy to cut to size to fit into our drawers/inner shelvings, etc. Dont' ever use it as a protective mat for your parquet.

Use rug instead if you insist on chairs w/ castor wheels.

Hi bluewater,

Ikea do sell a large thick plastic "sheet" for the floors whose sole purpose is to protect the floor from scratches. Its not found in the kitchen section. Its found in the study table/office section. You don't have to cut to size. Its a standard large size. I just bought one for my daughter's room as she has a roller chair for her study table. I am thinking of buying some pretty flower decals to stick on the underside of the plastic sheet so it will look prettier.

Hi bluewater,

Ikea do sell a large thick plastic "sheet" for the floors whose sole purpose is to protect the floor from scratches. Its not found in the kitchen section. Its found in the study table/office section. You don't have to cut to size. Its a standard large size. I just bought one for my daughter's room as she has a roller chair for her study table. I am thinking of buying some pretty flower decals to stick on the underside of the plastic sheet so it will look prettier.

Cool... :)

Perhaps I got the wrong idea on which you meant. My bad. :o

Do post a pic of what's that plastic sheet is all about ya. :D