hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

sorry to bump this thread :P

tlenggeok....can check on ur best denki promo? is it an ongoing promo? btw, can ask ar, did u have to get the same brand or mix n match will do? btw, did they allow the 0% instalment too or must pay cash?

sorry for the string of questions...

oh...i bot it quite sometime ago last dec 09, my items still park @BD's warehouse :D the package have a few things in each category & we'll choose 3 items...very good deal...for $1599 we got a 40inch samsung lcd tv series 6 + 1000W kenwood blender/ juicer + 6.5kg LG washing machine...also bot another @$999 which includes a panasonic fridge 475L + sonic gear soundbar + epson 4-in-1 printer...we got 0% installment over 24 months :)

Hi Tleng: u really kiasu ah - havent do reno but bought all your stuff ready....but good for you to get such good deal... :) If Samsung got 42"TV I will sure grab but they dont have leh, 40, 46 lor...but my ID said for my feature wall 42" TV is perfect lor.....

yes...gg to install aircon...i've engaged natural cool...will ask my contractor to be around when NC comes down for site visit....hopefully mine will turn out decent...

attach the pic of my common toilet...no bath mixer le...is it the same with yours???

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/t...ok/DSCF2747.jpg

MBR toilet with bath mixer: http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/t...ok/DSCF2743.jpg

Just back from Pinnacle to inspect CES job but today again they didnt do a nice job n called up the supervisor and he promised he will get his workers to do it one more time for me. Really tired of complaining leh...

Btw, MBR toilet got bth mixer but no mixer for common toilet....stupid design lor - I wonder how to wash the common toilet as cant install bidget spray so got to use the shower head to wash toilet leh...stupid right?

Just back from Pinnacle to inspect CES job but today again they didnt do a nice job n called up the supervisor and he promised he will get his workers to do it one more time for me. Really tired of complaining leh...

Btw, MBR toilet got bth mixer but no mixer for common toilet....stupid design lor - I wonder how to wash the common toilet as cant install bidget spray so got to use the shower head to wash toilet leh...stupid right?

KSJL,

Why can't you install bidet spray? My contractor got the plumber to drill the pipel to install the bidet spray.

IMG_0293.jpg

KSJL,

Why can't you install bidet spray? My contractor got the plumber to drill the pipel to install the bidet spray.

IMG_0293.jpg

Thanks and will talk to my ID on this.

I think Best Denki still have some promotion but dont know whether similar to tleng - u can always check it out with Best. :) Last weekend I nearly bought a 42" Sharp TV and they do have 0% installment but decided to hold till Comex which I may be able to get a better offer. :)

hey,i bought a 40" Sony TV n this brand is more exp coz of nicer picture colour. I realise that at those fairs ( I bought mine at Sitex) they are not really cheaper, just that they can give some vouchers/freebies which u may not need,so if u dont like to squeeze with crowds,no need go there la haha. I got mine at Sitex last Dec n compared with HN,they are able to give me same price,just dat freebies is different. Sitex there can give me $100 robinson voucher but HN can only give me HDMI cable.

Ok, will try to look around again for best deal. Btw, what type of chair are you using for your study room? Would those office type of chair with wheel leave us lots of scratches on our parquet?

Hi Tleng: u really kiasu ah - havent do reno but bought all your stuff ready....but good for you to get such good deal... :) If Samsung got 42"TV I will sure grab but they dont have leh, 40, 46 lor...but my ID said for my feature wall 42" TV is perfect lor.....

haha...good deals hard to find le :D buy early early den got gd deal...

ahlamak......if they do it correctly the 1st place, they'll not hv to redo wat...we as residents should get together & write a petition to complain about CES :D

ya lor...stupid design....when i 1st saw it, i ask CES, they told me the design is like that...halo...this is not design, this is not praticle le....

Ok, will try to look around again for best deal. Btw, what type of chair are you using for your study room? Would those office type of chair with wheel leave us lots of scratches on our parquet?

So far i have been wheeling around in my office chair (big CEO type :P ) n i dun see any scratches yet. Or if u want to be safe put a rug under your chair?

ahlamak......if they do it correctly the 1st place, they'll not hv to redo wat...we as residents should get together & write a petition to complain about CES :D

ya lor...stupid design....when i 1st saw it, i ask CES, they told me the design is like that...halo...this is not design, this is not praticle le....

If really every1 write in then I think they will consider. If only 10 or 20 of us, write till hand drop off oso they act blurr...design is really...sigh...yest my washer n dryer came n fix at yard. I stacked them facing my yard door then scarli, power cord not long enuf....very obvious every1 will put the washer at that corner one then they put the power socket in the middle of the yard..now have to get extension,another eyesore...

Really sick of it on the bidget spray as my ID called me this morning and said that we can do what fftw has done but we will have to face water leakage risk in the future if any as they need to drill inside the water tank. If we dont intend to drill then we will have to run the water pipe v long n makes the toilet v ugly. Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh....guess if we dont want the risk n eyesore of the running pipe then we cant install bidget spray at common toilet already....VERY MAD ON THIS!!!! Never never use CES in future for your next new house......

So far i have been wheeling around in my office chair (big CEO type :P ) n i dun see any scratches yet. Or if u want to be safe put a rug under your chair?

Hond: U move into Pinnacle already? So fast leh!!!!!!!

Really sick of it on the bidget spray as my ID called me this morning and said that we can do what fftw has done but we will have to face water leakage risk in the future if any as they need to drill inside the water tank. If we dont intend to drill then we will have to run the water pipe v long n makes the toilet v ugly. Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh....guess if we dont want the risk n eyesore of the running pipe then we cant install bidget spray at common toilet already....VERY MAD ON THIS!!!! Never never use CES in future for your next new house......

If you decide not to install the bidet spray, then make sure your bath mixer or anywhere in the toilet does have a running tap outlet for maintenance purposes. Else, may be rather inconvenient when it's time to wash your toilet wall tiles, WC, etc.

Blue - kudos to Edmund and he managed to solve my problem on this bidget spray for my common toilet. He will get his plumber to have another opening on the water pipe outlet just underneath the sink and when we want to wash the toilet then we put in the spray n use it. If we dont wash the toilet, keep the spray so we wont see the long long bidget spray hanging there as eyesore everytime we enter the common toilet. :)

We dont have an issue on our MBR toilet. :)