KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 haha...i haven't start my reno yet...gg to start soon...haven't got quote from my contractor yet...but based on the solid surface he quote me for kitchen cabinet @$80/ft, bay window around 5ft = $400?? Hi tlenggeok, my package is in lump sum then i further get discount from Edmund so I dont know how much he quoted me on per ft basis. Anyway, last night finalised everything with Edmund on all our carpentry works and he is ready to go ahead to order the laminate n granite. I have added orange colour laminate lining for my black n white kitchen cabinet to make it more bright and not dull/boring. I really look forward to the end result. I will try to take pics n show you when it is done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 Hi tlenggeok, my package is in lump sum then i further get discount from Edmund so I dont know how much he quoted me on per ft basis. Anyway, last night finalised everything with Edmund on all our carpentry works and he is ready to go ahead to order the laminate n granite. I have added orange colour laminate lining for my black n white kitchen cabinet to make it more bright and not dull/boring. I really look forward to the end result. I will try to take pics n show you when it is done. Don't worry... I believe black/white/orange should give a refreshing and nice outlook Makes one feel good whenever entering the kitchen area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 KSJL, u oso so active on the other forum ah lol. anyway u were asking about TONY's bomb shelter rack. I just did it today. Looks ok,hvnt take pic. Will try to do tmr when i go over n post for u to see ok? Anyway,if u really decide to get from him...remember to check with him the dimensions b4 he start work. I told him to do 48"by 48" the day b4 he came down n quoted $150.If u want white colour,even more expensive. I asked him why more expensive he give me stupid answer...so in the end i took the grey one,similar to our window grill colour so quite matching. Today he came down n after he finish doing up the rack, he ask $180 from me. I told him yest u said $150!!then he say i wanted to do the 68 inch which costs $180...WTH...He said he will redo it if i dont want the bigger one but keep advising me to take it....After considering a while,i said ok la,forget it,big one then big one ba.so do take note of this,but other than that,it looks quite ok to me hi hond....i'm new to tis forum....also got a unit in pinnacle....waiting for hdb letter....can ask ar, ur bomb shelter racks are wat kind of materials? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 Don't worry... I believe black/white/orange should give a refreshing and nice outlook Makes one feel good whenever entering the kitchen area. Thanks bro! I hope so and I trust Edmund will give me a modern kitchen outlook. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 hi hond....i'm new to tis forum....also got a unit in pinnacle....waiting for hdb letter....can ask ar, ur bomb shelter racks are wat kind of materials? hello!congrats on getting a unit there!bomb shelter is just metal rack n wooden shelves,nothing much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 hello!congrats on getting a unit there!bomb shelter is just metal rack n wooden shelves,nothing much Hond: I decided not to get from Tony but buy off from the rack at Giant n DIY by hubby...hehehhe..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 hello!congrats on getting a unit there!bomb shelter is just metal rack n wooden shelves,nothing much oic....cos i heard tat some is all metal racks and metal shelving too so just trying to check out prices Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 eh?how come doing solid surface there?u dont want to sit there comfortably ma? kee...i face cantonment road le..not much view anyway...do solid surface then put some cushions there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 (edited) i believe CES can redo,as many of them asked them to do so. Probably need to inform BSC again,not too sure...I will be submitting a new list of defects after i move in so may include revarnishing haha.ehh,for the hole in the padlock area,i dont really get wat u mean...any pic to show? here's the pic...does any of ur gate had got a hole in the padlock area? it seems that the padlock is broken & they try to repaint it over... oh ya, common toilet no bath mixer 1 ah?? http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/t...ok/DSCF2728.jpg Edited February 3, 2010 by tlenggeok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 Yes, you can ask CES to revanish the rooms as Dec I have already submitted my defects list and they didnt do a proper job last mth so got them to re-do everything again. Hopefully it would be good! The uneven tiles in the living room already took them at least 3 days to do it properly - really sick of this! Poor workmanship n also poor quality of tiles but to cut cost no choice just stay put with it. Who knows maybe after 5 years rent out or sell away.....hahahhaha.... Hole in padlock area? I also dont understand..... ya...truly agrees...they do everything very slobbishly...& the customer service pple working @ blk 1f behave as if they are here to play my hse got paint all over the floor & skirting & don't know whose shoe prints orange in colour, can't even wipe off! here's the pic: http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/t...ok/DSCF2728.jpg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 Hi tlenggeok, my package is in lump sum then i further get discount from Edmund so I dont know how much he quoted me on per ft basis. Anyway, last night finalised everything with Edmund on all our carpentry works and he is ready to go ahead to order the laminate n granite. I have added orange colour laminate lining for my black n white kitchen cabinet to make it more bright and not dull/boring. I really look forward to the end result. I will try to take pics n show you when it is done. oic...ya, upload pics for us to see when it's done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 (edited) Hond: I decided not to get from Tony but buy off from the rack at Giant n DIY by hubby...hehehhe..... ya...i also gg to buy from carrefour or giant...rack for bomb shelter can put things can liao...kee Edited February 3, 2010 by tlenggeok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 here comes the kitchen pics as requested! Bottom cabinet with soft closing hinges (Blum) Bottom cabinet and fridge base Top cabinet Sink n cabinet PD door for kitchen (slide n fold type) n the number on the door is for those interested in 4D hehe hond, can enquire...for the foldable kitchen door, wouldn't it block the cabinet on either left or right side? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 here's the pic...does any of ur gate had got a hole in the padlock area? it seems that the padlock is broken & they try to repaint it over... oh ya, common toilet no bath mixer 1 ah?? http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/t...ok/DSCF2728.jpg wa,yours so obvious broken then they repaint. mine oso got somewhere like dat but i can close one eye to it. Also,my MBR wall,got a crack from floor to ceiling....n they repaint over it oso.then now after my painters done few coats over then ok le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 hey graceakaclouds, the door is slide in n then open to the left towards the sink cabinet so wont block cabinets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites