tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 original or parallel import i dont know. will let u know once i install it next week. actually it doesnt really matter coz its just a simple gadget.if u want original from korea,then buy from hanman but price is almost double,which doesnt really make sense buying... hondaqj, which model u bot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
siron 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 put 4 numbers for pple to buy ah? hahaha. Nice pictures you have there! **** my reno not gonna start so soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 how much is ur damage for the bay window laminate? It is included into my package of 5ft mount to the wall writting desk with a 2ft full ceiling length book shelf with glass - total damaged is $980. Cheap or expensive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 here comes the kitchen pics as requested! Bottom cabinet with soft closing hinges (Blum) Bottom cabinet and fridge base Top cabinet Sink n cabinet PD door for kitchen (slide n fold type) n the number on the door is for those interested in 4D hehe Hond: Is that solid top or grey granite top? I am also doing white laminate but with black galaxy granite top with hung up cabinet as I am doing suspended kitchen cabinet. I intend to get Edmund to do small orange lining in between so that my kitchen will not be so dull but more bright n outstanding. Hopefully the result would be good. Wish me good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 KSJL,thats solid top. I believe granite if u scratch it,will have mark rite?some more yours black will be even more obvious!but then i believe the looks must be amazing thats y u went for it haha.Good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 put 4 numbers for pple to buy ah? hahaha. Nice pictures you have there! **** my reno not gonna start so soon! hi siron,u famous la,at the other forum ;p rmb to buy the 4d number ah,huat ah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 KSJL,thats solid top. I believe granite if u scratch it,will have mark rite?some more yours black will be even more obvious!but then i believe the looks must be amazing thats y u went for it haha.Good luck! Hi Hond: I did ask my ID and he said will not - anyway, just be extra careful on it. He said he is giving me a modern look suspended kitchen cabinet so I trust Edmund and go for it. Meeting him tonight again for further discussion and also to pay him - 2nd payment.....CES is doing varnish for my 3 bedrooms today and hopefully all done by this week. Next week aircon units all up and toilet accessories will be fix up. End of Feb some carpentry works will be done....excited leh!!!! Hond: when move in? Next week? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 here comes the kitchen pics as requested! Bottom cabinet with soft closing hinges (Blum) Bottom cabinet and fridge base Top cabinet Sink n cabinet PD door for kitchen (slide n fold type) n the number on the door is for those interested in 4D hehe Hond: are you going to do colour tempered glass at your hob area? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 (edited) Hi Hond: I did ask my ID and he said will not - anyway, just be extra careful on it. He said he is giving me a modern look suspended kitchen cabinet so I trust Edmund and go for it. Meeting him tonight again for further discussion and also to pay him - 2nd payment.....CES is doing varnish for my 3 bedrooms today and hopefully all done by this week. Next week aircon units all up and toilet accessories will be fix up. End of Feb some carpentry works will be done....excited leh!!!! Hond: when move in? Next week? can CES really redo the revarnishing har?? does any of ur gate got a hole at the padlock area?? Edited February 2, 2010 by tlenggeok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tlenggeok 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 It is included into my package of 5ft mount to the wall writting desk with a 2ft full ceiling length book shelf with glass - total damaged is $980. Cheap or expensive? haha...i haven't start my reno yet...gg to start soon...haven't got quote from my contractor yet...but based on the solid surface he quote me for kitchen cabinet @$80/ft, bay window around 5ft = $400?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 Hond: are you going to do colour tempered glass at your hob area? erm,i got some panels from IKEA for that hob area but in the end nvr use coz if just paste it on the tiles,its not in the centre,looks funny. Need to saw it to make it even but then too troublesome... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 can CES really redo the revarnishing har?? does any of ur gate got a hole at the padlock area?? i believe CES can redo,as many of them asked them to do so. Probably need to inform BSC again,not too sure...I will be submitting a new list of defects after i move in so may include revarnishing haha.ehh,for the hole in the padlock area,i dont really get wat u mean...any pic to show? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hondaqj 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 i oso kanna afternoon sun for my bay window le...think i might do solid surface...more lasting... eh?how come doing solid surface there?u dont want to sit there comfortably ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 i believe CES can redo,as many of them asked them to do so. Probably need to inform BSC again,not too sure...I will be submitting a new list of defects after i move in so may include revarnishing haha.ehh,for the hole in the padlock area,i dont really get wat u mean...any pic to show? Yes, you can ask CES to revanish the rooms as Dec I have already submitted my defects list and they didnt do a proper job last mth so got them to re-do everything again. Hopefully it would be good! The uneven tiles in the living room already took them at least 3 days to do it properly - really sick of this! Poor workmanship n also poor quality of tiles but to cut cost no choice just stay put with it. Who knows maybe after 5 years rent out or sell away.....hahahhaha.... Hole in padlock area? I also dont understand..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 eh?how come doing solid surface there?u dont want to sit there comfortably ma? Hond: Maybe what he refers to is do solid surface there then put cushion on top....I will be doing laminate on top then put cushion later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites