hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

fftw, this sounds weird... isn't it worse to have the weight of 2 glass pieces on the wall?

anyway i was quoted the following by Sun Sun Glass

1-fixed panel, 0.8m x 2.1m (h) -$225 for 1 pc

got them to do my shower room. very reasonable pricing :D

oh, i also wanted to add that i nearly got Design Professional to do my reno, but i decided to DIY instead.

what about the other side or the swing side? you leaving one side open?

HELLO tlenggeok,good to see another neighbour here!! :D

so have your reno finished?when moving in ah?Now i scared moving in that time,the lift server upper floor cock up...last few days i go only 1 lift working,then gotta wait super long...

hihi...haha...me not yet start reno...gg to collect my keys this fri....will move in after cny...r u gg to move in b4 cny? cannot imagine those who already shifted in, not very dusty mah??? think their lift super duper slow, cannot function properly...

Chip Eng Seng already done up 1 of my rooms but i think u just dont get the same standard (glossyness) as outside haha.we wanted to use tinted mirror to cover bomb shelter but heard from someone or somewhere say mirror best not to face window,so in the end didnt even do up the bomb shelter area haha. So wat did u do n how much u spend overall for your reno ah?

how to get Chip Eng Seng to revarnish our parquet floor??

Edited by tlenggeok

hihi...haha...me not yet start reno...gg to collect my keys this fri....will move in after cny...r u gg to move in b4 cny? cannot imagine those who already shifted in, not very dusty mah??? think their lift super duper slow, cannot function properly...

Sure dusty but guess they have no choice if they want to move in earlier. I believe more n more units will move in before CNY and after CNY you will see more lights on at night. So have you shortlisted your ID? What you intend to do?

Hond: No more pictures of your renovation to show us ah? :P

My painting is up and good to see that the colours are nice and lights will be up by tomorrow evening....

Hond: No more pictures of your renovation to show us ah? :P

My painting is up and good to see that the colours are nice and lights will be up by tomorrow evening....

Post yours la... keep asking pple to post.... tsk tsk....

Hahahaha :P

Post yours la... keep asking pple to post.... tsk tsk....

Hahahaha :P

Oooi!!!!!! I dont know how n also didnt take photos lah......not as free as you.... :P Still have to run alot of errands like getting the sofa, book shelf, dining table, TV, etc......I know you did all yours already - shiok ah!

Sure dusty but guess they have no choice if they want to move in earlier. I believe more n more units will move in before CNY and after CNY you will see more lights on at night. So have you shortlisted your ID? What you intend to do?

yes...already engaged a contractor liao...haha, i've bot all my electrical items, furnitures, etc...i'm doing painting, half shower screen for MBR, built in wardrobe, hack one of my bedroom wall and hack a small hole for my kitchen, cause my unit do not have any window in the kitchen...not a very clever design :(

Edited by tlenggeok

yes...already engaged a contractor liao...haha, i've bot all my electrical items, furnitures, etc...i'm doing painting, half shower screen for MBR, built in wardrobe, hack one of my bedroom wall and hack a small hole for my kitchen, cause my unit do not have any window in the kitchen...not a very clever design :(

Half shower screen? How does it looks like ah? Very keen to see the picture.....do you need curtain/blind contact? PM me n I give you a good robang..... ;)

here comes more pics!!

18th n 19th Jan

MBR wardrobe all done!

IMG_0349.jpg

IMG_0347.jpg

IMG_0340.jpg

MBR headboard halfdone (will be putting my mattress directly on the platform)

IMG_0350.jpg

Hond: so you save cost on bedframe ah........ :D your wife didnt ask for a full length mirror inside the wardrobe? U know lah we woman always need to pose pose before we go out mah...just need to make sure that we look good before we go out....hehhehehe....

Hond: is your wardrobe 5ft? How much your ID charge you? I'm also installing my 7ft wardrobe near to the entrance of toilet n door- that's the only place we can fix there.....may install a hidden full length mirror inside it, save me some cost to look for another full length mirror.....got to cut cost as piggy bank already broke leh....how i wish hubby strike toto man!!!!!!!

your fan is fixed on ceiling or false ceiling? seems rather low

heya melvin,its fixed on ceiling leh.it looks low coz i m standing on the platform n taking the pic.heng i nvr install TV in my MBR,if not later watch soccer i jump up n hit the fan!!

hey hongdaj....

uhmmm....your fan is it Amasco ?......oh...a scoccer fan too.........you support which team huh ????..............hahahahhaha