davidbslee

Need Advice Urgently On My Resale Flat

Hi, Can anyone give me some advice on my current problem.

2 more days will be my 2nd appt but just now the owner call me up said their tenant till now still unable to find a flat to move out and the tenant actually ask owner for somemore day for them to find flat. The owner told them, 2 more day I will be handing over house ownership to me during 2nd appt. The owner is not staying there, only tenant stay there. What should I do??

I already have arrange my ID and to start hacking renovation work on this weekend. I need advice urgently, thank you.

2 more days will be my 2nd appt but just now the owner call me up said their tenant till now still unable to find a flat to move out and the tenant actually ask owner for somemore day for them to find flat. The owner told them, 2 more day I will be handing over house ownership to me during 2nd appt. The owner is not staying there, only tenant stay there. What should I do??

I already have arrange my ID and to start hacking renovation work on this weekend. I need advice urgently, thank you.

are you under HDB housing grant? if yes, you cannot let the tenant overstay after your second appointment. if you are not under house grant and is free to take over the tenancy agreement, you may want to consider (ie to take over the tenancy and charge the tenant accordingly for overstaying). if like this, have to reschedule your ID work then unless it is urgent that you have to move in on time.

JMHO.

are you under HDB housing grant? if yes, you cannot let the tenant overstay after your second appointment. if you are not under house grant and is free to take over the tenancy agreement, you may want to consider (ie to take over the tenancy and charge the tenant accordingly for overstaying). if like this, have to reschedule your ID work then unless it is urgent that you have to move in on time.

JMHO.

I am not under HDB housing grant or loan. I am taking bank loan. I do not want to take over the tenacy as my wife and I also urgent to move in too. So what should I do? I do not want to make the last resort by calling police...

Kick them out. Simple.

JMHO.

What's grant got to do with it? You can lease out your flat without hdb's approval in writing, grant or no grant.

I am not under HDB housing grant or loan. I am taking bank loan. I do not want to take over the tenacy as my wife and I also urgent to move in too. So what should I do? I do not want to make the last resort by calling police...

i think have to get your agent to be the bad guy....

is it? my bad. i thought must fulfil the MOP before subletting the whole unit (i am assuming that the whole unit is sublet out since the seller does not stay there)....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...nt?OpenDocument

i think ur rite. need to fulfill the MOP (1 year for bank loan) before u can sublet the whole apartment out. for room sublet, not required. but owner must also be staying in the apt

is it? my bad. i thought must fulfil the MOP before subletting the whole unit (i am assuming that the whole unit is sublet out since the seller does not stay there)....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...nt?OpenDocument

Alamak, serious typo! It should be:

"What's grant got to do with it? You can't lease out your flat without hdb's approval in writing, grant or no grant."

ask your agent to handle it and make sure everything settle before the hand over, thats their job to make sure the transaction goes smoothly (if not, hold their commision until the case settled)

This won't help. First, the amount is not big enough for them to chase the thing day and night for you.

Second, nothing in the buyer's agency agreement says that they have to help you in such matters. All the agreement says is that they have to find a house for you, negotiate and do the paperwork for you. The fact that the seller did not give you a house with vacant possession is not the agent's fault.

You cannot legally withhold payment for something the agent was not obliged to do under the agreement.

Edited by waileong

I have finish my final inspection in the afternoon. Just now our agent with all party are there to settle and understand to case. The tenant is a only lady and its her agent that took her money and agree to find her a replace flat if she need to shift out early. But her agent never get back to her and never find replacement flat for her. The tenant has been finding and calling the agent but the agent keep saiding she is busy and will call her back but never happen. That agent MIA and the agent got alots of diff number. The tenant mother, call the agent company but was told dun have this agent in their company.

The tenant currently has get another agent to found a flat to move and manage to find her a flat but only can move in this sunday. So out of good will and after seeing the tenant is seriously know how we feel about this as she is a divorcee and she is waiting for her divorce paper next month then she can get to go buy a flat. We have got a black & white with our agent witness. Never thought of this kind of issus will happen to us....

Wah, that's really quite a situation la... while I sympathize with you, i think the tenant's very unlucky... in the middle of divorce already quite jialat, then have to move out and agent went MIA after making promises and taking her money. I think you did a good thing in this situation dude