zhiz 4 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Hi Anyone got anti stain tiles from hafary? Those glossy ones meant for living room etc around $2.80 / sqft types. After washing it, we noticed the tiles got blur patches at each tiles corner. its still glossy but if you see from an angle against the light reflection, there are areas that are blur. is it normal? We use normal general cleaning agent off the shelve that can be used for tiles. For such situation, any advise on what should be done? if polish - a lot of hassle as we moved in, effect not the same as the original product. if compensate- which i dun think hafary will do, then we just live with the problem. sigh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 or its the blurr due to a layer of wax on top that has to be removed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
2010huat 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 any pics? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 its a little hard to show up on pic. my id assessment is the wax layer. stlil not cnfirm so need to polish and see how. but means i gotta move my tv console and sofa!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
2010huat 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 someone has posted similar problem, but tiles not from hafary, also 'polish' to solve problem my cream homogeneous tiles-- the borders got dark shadows when viewed standing at an angle-- any solutions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 someone has posted similar problem, but tiles not from hafary, also 'polish' to solve problem my cream homogeneous tiles-- the borders got dark shadows when viewed standing at an angle-- any solutions? i think your description is same as mine leh....esp the corners..... its glossy but blurer looking (darker as you describe it) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
2010huat 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 got 'blackish dark borders' on most of my 600X600 tiles not 'blurry spots or patches"--- this seems polish can help minimise e blur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mr Anything 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2010 can anyone post pictures of the problems? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites