fftw

The Pinnacle @ Duxton - S2

Will not if the area underneath are properly sealed with silicon. Likewise for overmount, if properly sealed up, will not leak either. Personally, I feel it's the aesthethic reason that carries more weight here, rather than the water seepage reason. Overmount sink exposes the silicon surrounding lining more, which is prone to getting stained with contaminants after some time.

You can ask your contractor to put the silicon under the edges of the sink rather than around the edges of the sink. In Australia, all overmount sink do not have silicon around the edges of the sink. All the silicon is under the edges of the sink.

Pictures of Bidet Spray Location

We truly enjoy working with Dennis :) When I wanted the bidet spray, he promise me to find out the location & get it done. WHich he did, locate the location of the bidet spray.

But since I was a little concern over the hacking of tiles in the bathrooms, Dennis didn't hack the tiles to install the bidet spray. Though I have to confess, he did tell me that its prefectly alright & within HDB regulations to hack the walls to get to the pipes. I was the one who is a little concern about HDB rules & regulations. Finally, yesterday, I told Dennis to go ahead with the hacking & the installing of the bidet spray. Lord & behold, its done... Well kinda done. At least the hacking & beautifying :) Well done Dennis! and Plumber :)

Pipe for Bidet Spray in the Main Bathroom

IMG_0292.jpg

Close up - Pipe for Bidet Spray in the Main Bathroom

IMG_0293.jpg

More Lighting - Living & Dining

More lights are up when I took photos today, but I see a "hole" in the cove lighting in the living room. Is it just me or do you see the same thing?

Cove Lighting in the Living Room

IMG_0287.jpg

Cove Lighting in the Dining Room

IMG_0285.jpg

fftw, your LED downlights are nice, coupled with the ambience cove lightings!!! :dribble: Just don't quite like the choice of your ceiling fan used as it kinda looks like those kopitiam kind. Other than that, I really look forward to your finished product :D

Will you be installing a dining pendant light? :) Your ID seems pretty good :)

Shower Screen :)

Common Bathroom

IMG_0288.jpg

Main Bathroom

IMG_0291.jpg

Do you see the pole on the top? Dennis said for safety reasons it should not be removed. If we want to remove it, the shower screen (because of the wieght) might starting slanting towards the toilet bowl after a few years. Hubby thinking the pole might be a good idea to place a hand towel?!?

Rain SHower "U" Connector

I have a few people asking about how I manage to have a rain shower without changing the mixer & what is a "u" connector. As I advise many, go to the shop, look for the person I mentioned in my PM & he will show you how it actually look like. But since I was at the house today (& I finally remembered) I took a picture of the

"U" connector. Hope this will clarify all doubts :)

Main Bathroom

IMG_0296-1.jpg

While in the car, my hubby reminded me that the main bathroom "U" connector & the common bathroom "U" connector is different. Alamak! So now, I will need to go back to the house (most likely this weekend), to take another picture of the common bathroom "U" connector.

So all those waiting for the picture, please be a little more patient...

Bidet Spray Pipe for Common Bathroom

IMG_0294.jpg

the grouting colour looks different. did you notice?

More Lighting - Living & Dining

More lights are up when I took photos today, but I see a "hole" in the cove lighting in the living room. Is it just me or do you see the same thing?

IMG_0287.jpg

this happens when the tubes are spaced out. if you don't want the gap, you need to put the tubes together with no gaps in between. but one corner will have a bigger gap.

Rain SHower "U" Connector

I have a few people asking about how I manage to have a rain shower without changing the mixer & what is a "u" connector. As I advise many, go to the shop, look for the person I mentioned in my PM & he will show you how it actually look like. But since I was at the house today (& I finally remembered) I took a picture of the

"U" connector. Hope this will clarify all doubts :)

Main Bathroom

IMG_0296-1.jpg

While in the car, my hubby reminded me that the main bathroom "U" connector & the common bathroom "U" connector is different. Alamak! So now, I will need to go back to the house (most likely this weekend), to take another picture of the common bathroom "U" connector.

So all those waiting for the picture, please be a little more patient...

what's that white thing on the left? is it a lever to switch between rain shower and hand shower? is it made of plastic? :o

Edited by ossify

the grouting colour looks different. did you notice?

this happens when the tubes are spaced out. if you don't want the gap, you need to put the tubes together with no gaps in between. but one corner will have a bigger gap.

what's that white thing on the left? is it a lever to switch between rain shower and hand shower? is it made of plastic? :o

They will clean the bathrooms & most likely clean out the grouting (part of my chemical wash) prior to handing over the house. If they don't, will get them to clean it during the "touch up" session. Thanks for pointing it out!

I spoke to Dennis about the "hole". I don't have "holes" in the rest of my lighting so was a little concern. Apparently, the electrician didn't buy enough light tubes. But this will get sorted out sometime this week. So I am cool about it :)

The white "thing" on the left is my marbel shelf. Its not really that close to the taps but in the picture it looks really deceiving close!

I Punch the Holes on the Wrong Side :(

My fiasco with sinks continue :unsure: ...

Originally, the plan was for the dish drainer to be placed on the right side as seen from the picture below.

IMG_0211.jpg

However, when Dennis tried it out today, its bad news all around. If you place the sink with the dish drainer on the right side, there is no space below to place my dish washer because of the bloody drainage pipe!!!. If we place the dish drainer on the left side nearer to the yard door, the space at the bottom is swee, swee. Now the problem is that I have "cut" two holes in the sink. One for the tap & the other is for the soap dispenser!!! Let in the picture below. The "hole" for the tap is on the right side & "hole" for the soap dispenser is one the "left".

IMG_0212.jpg

So now I have no choice but to buy another sink :bangwall: So I am now seeking your help... I will like to sell the sink at 50% discount. A totally unused sink at $80. The good news is that the "holes" are generic. In other words, any taps may be fixed into the "hole" for the tap. And you may buy the Rubine soap dispenser from Poh Joo at around $30. Please PM me if you will like to buy my sink or know of anyone who might be interested.

The dimensions are as follows: -

RubineBMX611.jpg

Thanks a million!!!

Edited by fftw

NEW Exhaust Fans :)

The good news is that my hubby got the exhaust fans, which he wanted. But the cost! Its $145 for each exhaust fan verses $165 for each of our ceiling fan. The price difference is $20 but the size difference :o !!! My hubby, as many will say, have expensive taste.

IMG_0297.jpg

Shower Screen :)

Common Bathroom

IMG_0288.jpg

Main Bathroom

IMG_0291.jpg

Do you see the pole on the top? Dennis said for safety reasons it should not be removed. If we want to remove it, the shower screen (because of the wieght) might starting slanting towards the toilet bowl after a few years. Hubby thinking the pole might be a good idea to place a hand towel?!?

For common toilet after install shower screen such a small space how to bath ah?

I Punch the Holes on the Wrong Side :(

My fiasco with sinks continue :unsure: ...

Originally, the plan was for the dish drainer to be placed on the right side as seen from the picture below.

IMG_0211.jpg

However, when Dennis tried it out today, its bad news all around. If you place the sink with the dish drainer on the right side, there is no space below to place my dish washer because of the bloody drainage pipe!!!. If we place the dish drainer on the left side nearer to the yard door, the space at the bottom is swee, swee. Now the problem is that I have "cut" two holes in the sink. One for the tap & the other is for the soap dispenser!!! Let in the picture below. The "hole" for the tap is on the right side & "hole" for the soap dispenser is one the "left".

IMG_0212.jpg

So now I have no choice but to buy another sink :bangwall: So I am now seeking your help... I will like to sell the sink at 50% discount. A totally unused sink at $80. The good news is that the "holes" are generic. In other words, any taps may be fixed into the "hole" for the tap. And you may buy the Rubine soap dispenser from Poh Joo at around $30. Please PM me if you will like to buy my sink or know of anyone who might be interested.

The dimensions are as follows: -

RubineBMX611.jpg

Thanks a million!!!

i am also selling my wash basin, brand new :D 600x460 rectangular.

Cleaning Prior to Carpentry?!?

Need to seek the advise to all who has finished or about to finish renovations. Does your contractor clean up the place aka chemical washing & general cleaning prior or after carpentry?