pinktini

Our First Home @ Yew Tee

me ah, i nv count as well, but definitely more than 10 :P

hubby always say dun understand 1 week 7 days, everyday one pair also more than enough, why need so many...I will tell him 1 for dinner parties, one for casual, one for.....etc... then he will stop me and say up to me... :P

my hubby dun give me the big eyes pouting lips looks. he give me wonder girl dance i already buay tahan.... ahaha

me ah, i nv count as well, but definitely more than 10 :P

hubby always say dun understand 1 week 7 days, everyday one pair also more than enough, why need so many...I will tell him 1 for dinner parties, one for casual, one for.....etc... then he will stop me and say up to me... :P

my hubby dun give me the big eyes pouting lips looks. he give me wonder girl dance i already buay tahan.... ahaha

heee sammie, after a while they will give up! last week when we were in europe i was trying on a pair of black flats.. he said "you have more than 3 pairs of shoes that look like that" I just looked at him and smiled :) pity no size coz it was 70% off!

the wardrobe in the MBR was very small, could only fit my stuff, so i told him to use the wardrobe in the 2nd bedroom instead .... no choice to argue coz all my stuff were properly hung up already

you all so good count the number of shoes you have! i never did (or as bf tells me, " afraid to find out how many you really have!")

wah. good tip! except i got no other wardrobe. haha, so i guess i better start shifting most of my clothes over first before he does. better go buy more hangers soon!

I want nobody nobody but chu!

heee sammie, after a while they will give up! last week when we were in europe i was trying on a pair of black flats.. he said "you have more than 3 pairs of shoes that look like that" I just looked at him and smiled :) pity no size coz it was 70% off!
same! i told him i need (not want) a pair of black heels and he'll go, but u alr have 3 pairs of black heels! hehe, i'll just go, but none can go well with this & this dress/pants. he just shake head.

70% off and no size?? da*n! if there's a shoe sale, all thoughts of saving are gone, but most of the time also no size, cos i wear size 34/35. :( i just missed out on a gorgeous pair of Beverly Feldman lacey heels from Hue.

Edited by pinktini

wah. good tip! except i got no other wardrobe. haha, so i guess i better start shifting most of my clothes over first before he does. better go buy more hangers soon!

same! i told him i need (not want) a pair of black heels and he'll go, but u alr have 3 pairs of black heels! hehe, i'll just go, but none can go well with this & this dress/pants. he just shake head.

70% off and no size?? da*n! if there's a shoe sale, all thoughts of saving are gone, but most of the time also no size, cos i wear size 34/35. :( i just missed out on a gorgeous pair of Beverly Feldman lacey heels from Hue.

yep! remember possession is 9/10th of the law!!!! If it's their already, they can't move it!!!

yah!!! horrible right? I also have small feet - 35/36... so always OOS!

IMG_0400.JPG

For my built-in oven, my electrician drilled a hole through the upper cabinet, pulled the oven's cable through and connected to the switch above. This switch is actually just drilled onto the cabinet panel, cos there wasn't any outlet catered there during the reno. So he pulled the wire for that switch and connected to the original outlet behind the fridge.

Originally I wanted to use extension cord, connect to the fridge outlet, and superglue/stick it onto the panel and connect the oven, but he laugh and told me not enough power for the oven.

Luckily he didn't follow yr instructions orelse, might trip off each time U do d baking !

Anyway, THX a lot 4 such a clear pic.

I just got my Brandt Pyro FP867 fr H/N delivered 2 my hse ysdday. I got it at $1650 nett with rotissirie :)

Ops ! Thinking of showing U my oven (still in d pack) but I didn't know how to upload d pic.

Am now waiting 4 a 3 level heavy duty stainless stell table 2b in by next week.

Then will b box up my oven (delivered + fix up + placed on top of d table) $170 fr Parisik :) Rinnai charges at $280 + GST !

Then will call an electrician to draw a new line fr d circuilt box to d kitchen & will do it on d wall but just above d oven.

BTW, our Brandt oven will hav a 1 time HOME demo with food that we requested for.

Do U want us to "joint venture" in such a way that yr demo, U invited me & my home demo, U come over so we

hv chances to learn MORE things with our Brandt oven.

Afterall, we R neighbours soon & am quite fomous in education advice in our area here :)

yep! remember possession is 9/10th of the law!!!! If it's their already, they can't move it!!!

yah!!! horrible right? I also have small feet - 35/36... so always OOS!

got it! haha, yea, always must chiong the sales early or else can forget bout buying shoes.

Luckily he didn't follow yr instructions orelse, might trip off each time U do d baking !

I just got my Brandt Pyro FP867 fr H/N delivered 2 my hse ysdday. I got it at $1650 nett with rotissirie :)

Ops ! Thinking of showing U my oven (still in d pack) but I didn't know how to upload d pic.

Then will b box up my oven (delivered + fix up + placed on top of d table) $170 fr Parisik :) Rinnai charges at $280 + GST !

Then will call an electrician to draw a new line fr d circuilt box to d kitchen & will do it on d wall but just above d oven.

BTW, our Brandt oven will hav a 1 time HOME demo with food that we requested for.

Do U want us to "joint venture" in such a way that yr demo, U invited me & my home demo, U come over so we

Afterall, we R neighbours soon & am quite fomous in education advice in our area here :)

to insert pic, type [ img ]url of picture[ /img ]. remove the spaces between the bracket & the img:) i didn't know about any home demo, dun think its included in my purchase. maybe cos mine is the basic oven? i'm going to try out grilling prawns in the oven tonight. first use!

Then will b box up my oven (delivered + fix up + placed on top of d table) $170 fr Parisik :) while Rinnai charges at $280 + GST !

our first usage of the Brandt Oven. seafood/fries night!

with the oven...

Cajun prawns

4848747676_5092640cc0.jpg

and curly fries sprinkled with paprika

4848747680_0663b33e58.jpg

and pan-seared scallops marinated with salt & bit of cajun spice

4848747678_f083384d15.jpg

our first usage of the Brandt Oven. seafood/fries night!

with the oven...

Cajun prawns

4848747676_5092640cc0.jpg

and curly fries sprinkled with paprika

4848747680_0663b33e58.jpg

and pan-seared scallops marinated with salt & bit of cajun spice

4848747678_f083384d15.jpg

Looks good! how did you get your fries curly?

got it! haha, yea, always must chiong the sales early or else can forget bout buying shoes.

to insert pic, type [ img ]url of picture[ /img ]. remove the spaces between the bracket & the img:) i didn't know about any home demo, dun think its included in my purchase. maybe cos mine is the basic oven? i'm going to try out grilling prawns in the oven tonight. first use!

Thx 4d instructions. Does that means U must 1st post up yr photos into yr blog b4 U posted into RenoTalk ? Will try when I came bk fr Malacca (after National Day).

Saw d pictures U posted up abt food ! Did U call Brandt 4 Food Demo alr ???

Hv U done d preheating for 1st time b4 using d oven ?

Alr using yr new oven ! That means U've alr moved into yr new home :)

U'll luv this place & welcome joining us ...

Do join Christal's baking class in YTCC OK :)

This 1 definitely not so far to U & usually 7-9.30pm but Aug classes all FULL !

Edited by CuteHoneyDew

Looks good! how did you get your fries curly?
it came curly in the pack. buy from sheng siong! very very tasty. i only added paprika spice to it.

Thx 4d instructions. Does that means U must 1st post up yr photos into yr blog b4 U posted into RenoTalk ? Will try when I came bk fr Malacca (after National Day).

Saw d pictures U posted up abt food ! Did U call Brandt 4 Food Demo alr ???

Hv U done d preheating for 1st time b4 using d oven ?

Alr using yr new oven ! That means U've alr moved into yr new home :)

U'll luv this place & welcome joining us ...

Do join Christal's baking class in YTCC OK :)

This 1 definitely not so far to U & usually 7-9.30pm but Aug classes all FULL !

u need to host the pics somewhere such as photobucket, personally i use flickr. i don't know anything about a brandt food demo, is it only valid if you purchase from them directly??

and yup. preheated the oven for about 15-20 mins, just like the manual instructed.

haven't moved in proper yet, will move in after my wedding in november. now i'm just there for the weekends cleaning up, slacking, enjoying my own little private space. do u go to the baking class too? i'll check them out after i move to yewtee.

enjoy ur trip to malacca!!

finally today have some pics to show. gonna show the before, design and after photos!

before starting, here's the overall design of the house.

4492737706_9909b84c5b_m.jpg

now lets start with the living room...

BEFORE

IMG_1513.JPG

DESIGN

4492734838_5b537612f4.jpg

AFTER

IMG_0426.JPG

IMG_0427.JPG

As you can see, we switched to wood flooring, forgot abt the coffee table in the design and I'm still short of buying a display cabinet, bar table/stools. More comparisons in a while!