pinktini

Our First Home @ Yew Tee

hehe, how was ur wedding dinner like?

r u serious??? where's urs???? mine's at hyatt, one of the smaller rooms. sekali u also same place. hahaha

paiseh paiseh, no laaa. i'm still maid/servant to many dogs, u noe the nightly massages, the whining for food. hahaha

cool, maybe when i move there i'll check them out. i didn't know got phoon huat there!

i not sure abt upper cabinet leh, but my mum in law uses her oven very often and her upp cabinet no problem. as for the plug, i asked my electrician to drill a hole through upper cabinet, pull the cable through, plug into a switch. just nice i going over tonight, i try to take picture to show u.

Pink : We gave a quota of x number of tables to each parents. :lol: Anyway we had a late fetch bride, and a church wedding on day 1 and we spend the next day preparing for the banquet. We are able to check and make sure everything was ok before the dinner started. Heck all hiccups and have fun. Oh yeah, if possible see if u can ask ur hotel to allow u to use the wedding suite 2days or not or at least use them another day. We used the day room for our wedding day and came back another day for the wedding suite so that u can use the room gao gao.. :notti:

Neo: Congrats too!

Sammy: like tat one. It is they lao kui lah. So rich but do like tat. so no face 1.

at least yours still got money inside, maybe tats how the rich gets richer lor. i heard of a friend's case where the red packet inside is stuff with newspapers... :jawdrop:
Pink : We gave a quota of x number of tables to each parents. :lol: Anyway we had a late fetch bride, and a church wedding on day 1 and we spend the next day preparing for the banquet. We are able to check and make sure everything was ok before the dinner started. Heck all hiccups and have fun. Oh yeah, if possible see if u can ask ur hotel to allow u to use the wedding suite 2days or not or at least use them another day. We used the day room for our wedding day and came back another day for the wedding suite so that u can use the room gao gao.. :notti:

Sammy: like tat one. It is they lao kui lah. So rich but do like tat. so no face 1.

i pray for no newspapers, no GV vouchers. hahaha

zelly: me having everything on the same day. 9am church, then tea ceremony, then banquet at night. my wedding suite already 2 days lor. though i'm given the option to upgrade to an even bigger suite (2x the size) if i stay only 1 night, very very tempting.

... i'm speechless. GV popcorn combo voucher?????????????!!!!!!!!!!!

yup, that was my reaction too when i saw the contents.....so deep the memories that 7 yrs on from my wedding dinner, i still remember....

zelly, ya. but i think they were hoping the angpow gets mixed into the pile n no one will know. what they dun know is they are already "wellknown" for their stingy ways and mum detest them so when rec'd the angpow from them, she made sure she pay special attention to it and separate it out from the other angpows....

my tea ceremony even hv one person put $2 inside. this one dunno who but sure is relatives....

pink dun take one day only. better to stick to 2 days. can relax and enjoy the room better. if one day, next day chop chop must prepare check out liao, even if they give late check out. I had 2 days at the Oriental too and we enjoyed the room fully.

Edited by samgalz

hehe, how was ur wedding dinner like?

r u serious??? where's urs???? mine's at hyatt, one of the smaller rooms. sekali u also same place. hahaha

paiseh paiseh, no laaa. i'm still maid/servant to many dogs, u noe the nightly massages, the whining for food. hahaha

cool, maybe when i move there i'll check them out. i didn't know got phoon huat there!

i not sure abt upper cabinet leh, but my mum in law uses her oven very often and her upp cabinet no problem. as for the plug, i asked my electrician to drill a hole through upper cabinet, pull the cable through, plug into a switch. just nice i going over tonight, i try to take picture to show u.

so nice of U :)

Phoon Huat demo class is at Aljunea MRT thr.

Am going for Sharp Helsio Steam Oven demo at Best Denki, Ngee Ann City (Taka) thr now. Thr is a few days demo (15-18 July, 1-2pm or 7-8pm).

Since U hav a built-in oven, try to take a look at how they bake simple food yet tasty :)

Ciao ..... if not will late for d demo !

If got any electrical items or anything fr H/N, mayb I can help U get a special rate :)

what they dun know is they are already "wellknown" for their stingy ways and mum detest them so when rec'd the angpow from them, she made sure she pay special attention to it and separate it out from the other angpows....

pink dun take one day only. better to stick to 2 days. can relax and enjoy the room better. if one day, next day chop chop must prepare check out liao, even if they give late check out. I had 2 days at the Oriental too and we enjoyed the room fully.

haha, ur mum is smart. ya, i also thot of enjoying 2 days, cos they told me cannot guarantee late checkout.

so nice of U :)

Phoon Huat demo class is at Aljunea MRT thr.

Am going for Sharp Helsio Steam Oven demo at Best Denki, Ngee Ann City (Taka) thr now. Thr is a few days demo (15-18 July, 1-2pm or 7-8pm).

Since U hav a built-in oven, try to take a look at how they bake simple food yet tasty :)

Ciao ..... if not will late for d demo !

If got any electrical items or anything fr H/N, mayb I can help U get a special rate :)

wow, aljunied very far for me. ok, so far have gotten all the electrical appliances i need. used to work at an electronics firm, bought everything at staff rate before i left. wahahahaha. but thanks for the offer, i'll let u noe if i think of anything! :)

one other person is me lor...i received one angpow inside is $20 plus GV popcorn combo voucher..... :curse: AND the best thing is, it's from a relative....cos mum make special note when rec'd the angpow from this relative n rmb. AND the best thing of all is this relative is **** rich lor.... :curse:

omg... This is the first time I heard of this..

haha...ultimate rite? even my hubby's relative "niao" (stingy) also not so ultimate as mine.

dead serious! if same place, that would really be scary coincidence la. imagine i scream across the ballroom... "u Pinktini right!"

am over at hotel intercon.

one other person is me lor...i received one angpow inside is $20 plus GV popcorn combo voucher..... :curse: AND the best thing is, it's from a relative....cos mum make special note when rec'd the angpow from this relative n rmb. AND the best thing of all is this relative is **** rich lor.... :curse:

at least there's voucher.

try my most insanely ridiculously wedding ang pow i hear from a friend till date;

couple is Christian. they received an ang pow with a phone card size of Big J picture and it says God Bless You!

I say, god bless whoever pow that ang pow if i were to receive that!!!

TKS! but doubt i will get another day to use the suite. hai...

dead serious! if same place, that would really be scary coincidence la. imagine i scream across the ballroom... "u Pinktini right!"

try my most insanely ridiculously wedding ang pow i hear from a friend till date;

couple is Christian. they received an ang pow with a phone card size of Big J picture and it says God Bless You!

I say, god bless whoever pow that ang pow if i were to receive that!!!

TKS! but doubt i will get another day to use the suite. hai...

my fren also doing his at hotel intercon but in oct.

ur fren's that case also ultimate. got this kind of ppl in the world really puzzles me....

bargain another day in ur package, mine i bargained hard with the sales person. so it's given to me FOC... :D

I also hear of a case where the ang pow is twenty ringgit. Family of four plus one maid. Occupy one table by asking the waiter to remove the rest of the chair. Like that lagi jialat. :bangwall:

ooh, hotel intercon is gorgeous... i was considering tt ballroom but cannot meet the minimum capacity at that point in time. then when i needed a bigger ballroom, oh well, who knew 13 Nov would be so **** popular!

I also hear of a case where the ang pow is twenty ringgit. Family of four plus one maid. Occupy one table by asking the waiter to remove the rest of the chair. Like that lagi jialat. :bangwall:
wahh, haha, this one really quite power, remove chairs. -_-"

hope to post up some pics soon, took them just now. got rather pissed off with the curtains company. as one of the fabrics we had chosen was out of stock, the arrangement was for them to come today, drill in all the tracks, and put up the 2 curtains which are available and ready. the curtain ppl came, drilled in the tracks and say "ok, we're done". I was huh? where are my 2 curtains??? so I called up the company and he say, OH U NEEDED THE CURTAINS TODAY??? wahhhhhh... i saw RED man..

OF COURSE LA! Or else I ask you all to come for what???? I don't stay at the house and specially take half day off to come wait for you. If only just install tracks, it can easily be done during the next scheduled visit with all the curtains, or else what for arrange 2 days???

then he say must go tailor take the curtains, today cannot make it, what about tomorrow? "NO! I cannot take leave" now bo bian, saturday... then the guy who installed the tracks still muttering non-stop, Saturday no time leh, not free... GRRRRRR, i tell him, i dunno. ur shop say Saturday, go settle it with him. pek chek pek chek pek chek!!!!

Anyway, share my exp to u. Everyone wish for a perfect wedding, nothing cocks up, everything goes smoothly as planned... But somehow mine got cocked up. Wife n I were **** pissed off! :furious: :furious:

After all the hu har, they offer some compensation to pacify us, giving us free 1 nite. REjected straight away.

If in any case it happens to yrs *touch wood* don take their complimentary stay, reject them straight. ask for discount off yr total bill will b a better choice, its more worth it then a nite stay at the hotel. i got a 20% off my final bill. before tat was a hr of scolding fr us to the banquet director, banquet sales person, and the captain in charge of our wedding tat nite. Never did i expect such things to happen at a 5 star hotel. :curse: :curse:

Anyway, share my exp to u. Everyone wish for a perfect wedding, nothing cocks up, everything goes smoothly as planned... But somehow mine got cocked up. Wife n I were **** pissed off! :furious: :furious:

After all the hu har, they offer some compensation to pacify us, giving us free 1 nite. REjected straight away.

If in any case it happens to yrs *touch wood* don take their complimentary stay, reject them straight. ask for discount off yr total bill will b a better choice, its more worth it then a nite stay at the hotel. i got a 20% off my final bill. before tat was a hr of scolding fr us to the banquet director, banquet sales person, and the captain in charge of our wedding tat nite. Never did i expect such things to happen at a 5 star hotel. :curse: :curse:

omg, must be a very horrible screwup by the hotel? i don't have a wedding planner, assigning one of my friend to be the banquet coordinator cos she knows what should be done and she is a very very good planner who can at the same time, scare ppl into meeting demands. :P

wah, what happened? must be pretty bad for u to scold them 1 hr

omg, must be a very horrible screwup by the hotel? i don't have a wedding planner, assigning one of my friend to be the banquet coordinator cos she knows what should be done and she is a very very good planner who can at the same time, scare ppl into meeting demands. :P

don need wedding planner la, yr fren knows wat to do can liao.