Dextro82

Our Lovely Haven

Toliet wall tiles....that only old thing in the toilets.

IMG_1245.jpg

More of the stairs...love the railings =D

IMG_1209.jpg

Balcony

IMG_1206.jpg

IMG_1204.jpg

We didn't like the concept of having to remove and clean the flooring below the wood in the kitchen/toilets/balcony (which was recently renovated and added in by the previous owners), plus the house requires plastering due rough wall surfaces. 2nd level flooring and toliet tiles are all from HDB, 20 over years ago. Therefore...its more or less total destruction of the house for renovation.

The balcony had to go...zzz looks like a garden. Intending to get a roller shutter to make the balcony indoor. Special thanks to Familyof4 and Felixp, cant thank Felixp enough for all the help on the roller shutter enquiry. =D

Rough plan of the house

Hse1.jpg

Thanks all for the support. EM is going to be a 2 storey Settler's Cafe, located in Tampines, very close to Kopi's Coffeeshop =D

First saw the house in May, and 2nd appointment was in July. Thereafter, we rented out the house to the previous owner for 4 months and just got the house back early December, thus the renovation just started.

Everyone here is so nice and helpful. Thanks everyone, will be posting more pictures later.

Got it at 535k, same area as yours =D

Wow you got it at much lower than val congrats ! ! :good: :good:

Dun tell me it's the same block as me :unsure:

Edited by coffee_o

Wow you got it at much lower than val congrats ! ! :good: :good:

Dun tell me it's the same block as me :unsure:

Wow, valuation 595k! Must be one of those blocks opposite the MRT station? You bought it at 60k below valuation , supergood deal :dribble:! That's probably sufficient for your reno.

Whao another EM ;)

Welcome welcome, condition looks good unlike mine. Seems to need just plastering and a fresh coat of paint.

Yeah bro, we are quite fortunate that the condition of the house was decent. Think tts very important that the house makes you feel good when u walk in for viewing. =D

Wow, valuation 595k! Must be one of those blocks opposite the MRT station? You bought it at 60k below valuation , supergood deal :dribble:! That's probably sufficient for your reno.

Yeah, its a good deal hahaha. Asked for 530k and they replied 535k, so...i was like ho seh liao! lolx

Looked through your t-blog and your living room's plant corner is super cool man. love your MBR toilet also =D

Edited by Dextro82

Start of Renovation!!!

i.jpg

Living room

k.jpg

Balcony(look at the flooring below the wood...)

j.jpg

Windows....first thing to be changed.

a.jpg

Going upstairs...

d.jpg

Edited by Dextro82

Wah lau i was shocked to look at your balcony flooring :o

anyway when i look at the gas cylinder in your kitchen sian 1/2 cos like you we do not have any government gas :(

Wah lau i was shocked to look at your balcony flooring :o

anyway when i look at the gas cylinder in your kitchen sian 1/2 cos like you we do not have any government gas :(

yeah...thats why i dun like the idea of having wooden flooring which u can remove now and then to clean...who will be so kut lat to clean...and if u dun clean..thats what your flooring will look like...germs, bacteria.

and ya...sad. my parents stay quite near my new house...no government gas also...so i already knew. lolx

btw how long did your recess area purchase took? currently renovation hampered by the recess area...cant build my gate neither can i hack the wall next to the recess. zzzz

hey dextro,

waahaa....so fast start reno lieow.......seems like everything's hack lieow except the stairs.. :dribble: ..uhmmm....still luv this "raw-look" stairs..... :good: ....!

looking towards your transformation.

cheers!

yeah...thats why i dun like the idea of having wooden flooring which u can remove now and then to clean...who will be so kut lat to clean...and if u dun clean..thats what your flooring will look like...germs, bacteria.

and ya...sad. my parents stay quite near my new house...no government gas also...so i already knew. lolx

btw how long did your recess area purchase took? currently renovation hampered by the recess area...cant build my gate neither can i hack the wall next to the recess. zzzz

Yes yes, it will be worst if got water seep in cos the humid smell can be very unbearable sometimes :(

I believe it will take at least a couple of weeks b4 HDB will sent you a letter to go sign. But I've done my recess area flooring way b4 i got the letter :P

Now i can shift the gate to flush with the wall le since I've signed the necessary documents :D

Edited by coffee_o