Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 hey dextro, waahaa....so fast start reno lieow.......seems like everything's hack lieow except the stairs.. ..uhmmm....still luv this "raw-look" stairs..... ....! looking towards your transformation. cheers! hmmm Reno started in december '09, just that i was looking ard renotalk and didn't start blogging till now. Have already demolished and fixed up the windows / 1/2 way plastering, just slow to post the pictures till date. Going to reno the stairs to like your house, btw your old unit...the design really unique and super nice also...bet your new unit also going to be super nice. =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 hmmm Reno started in december '09, just that i was looking ard renotalk and didn't start blogging till now. Have already demolished and fixed up the windows / 1/2 way plastering, just slow to post the pictures till date. Going to reno the stairs to like your house, btw your old unit...the design really unique and super nice also...bet your new unit also going to be super nice. =D Thks for appreciation Dextro, my old unit was already a history.. ..now....already moved-in to my new unit....nothing much reno done except the "make-up" and deco lor.. ..not as WOW as my previous... ...looking forward to your hse transformation to wow us ! ....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2010 Cant install my gate...cant hack and remodel my access wall....fangry... cant understand why HDB requires 2 months to process the purchase of an access area, that does not require shifting of any utilities...1 month for the guy to walk down and check...and another month for them to send the paper to the moon for approval ah.... if i knew they were so inefficient...i would have done it eariler.... Tiler got held back...due previous customer indecisiveness...lay and rehack...lay and rehack... bad week...hope it gets better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 16, 2010 Toliet wall tiles....that only old thing in the toilets. actually I like the wall tile . A bit retro you mei you ... ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2010 actually I like the wall tile . A bit retro you mei you ... ha ya...retro...haha u run "retro" lu xian 1 mar...sell u those tiles cheap cheap lar hahaha lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2010 (edited) Went to see lights at Gelyang today~ pictures are as shown Big Ceiling lights for Rooms and Kitchen Small Ceiling lights for Toliet and Corridors (Ceiling lights are of Toughen Glass and the sales person was stepping on curved portion...Cool) Balcony Lights Access Light Ceiling Light for Living Area Edited January 17, 2010 by Dextro82 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2010 (edited) Favourite Lights of the day..... Stairsway Lights Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (My liking..) Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (Wife's Liking..) Ppl...help me decide on the lights..which 1 is nicer? Mine? or my Wife's? Edited January 17, 2010 by Dextro82 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Favourite Lights of the day..... Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (My liking..) Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (Wife's Liking..) Ppl...help me decide on the lights..which 1 is nicer? Mine? or my Wife's? i will vote for your liking cos i prefer its sleek design and easy maintenance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGK 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 (edited) Ppl...help me decide on the lights..which 1 is nicer? Mine? or my Wife's? I will vote for your choice too because it is nice and easy to maintain. Where is the light shop by the way? I am eyeing a similar light found at lightings.com.sg. The picture of the light can be found at rainbowgal's T-Blog. Edited January 18, 2010 by SGK Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Favourite Lights of the day..... Stairsway Lights Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (My liking..) Dinning area Lights...total of 3 such light. (Wife's Liking..) Ppl...help me decide on the lights..which 1 is nicer? Mine? or my Wife's? Hi dextro, Ermm..that depends on the type of dinning table you have..... if it's a rectangular dinning table....then your choice might be correct.....but if it's a round dinning table....then your wife's choice does match........anyway, it's up to your own discretion and likings........enjoy it....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Wah, congrates on the start of ur reno! I love the staircase light! Hehe, and I'll vote for ur lights choice for the dining area. Will match the staircase light, since it's nearby. Actually, if you choose a round dining table, u can ask the lighting shop to change the configuration of ur lights for u into a circle of different lengths. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 I will vote for your choice too because it is nice and easy to maintain. Where is the light shop by the way? I am eyeing a similar light found at lightings.com.sg. The picture of the light can be found at rainbowgal's T-Blog. Shop is at Geylang (Primer/Primar lighting), ya almost same same as Rainbowgal's light, plus lightning.com.sg sounds like they offering very good price, but quality like not so good. Will be going down to take a look also, anyway...i still got time before installation of lights =D Going for my quotes before confirming, do let me know if u got lobang leh =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Wah, congrates on the start of ur reno! I love the staircase light! Hehe, and I'll vote for ur lights choice for the dining area. Will match the staircase light, since it's nearby. Actually, if you choose a round dining table, u can ask the lighting shop to change the configuration of ur lights for u into a circle of different lengths. thats nice =D but think i will be getting rectangular dinning table, so 3 lights in a row should be nice =D Angel...did you buy your lights from pan tech in JE? or is it buy electrical stuff from Kong tai trading? lolx read so many blog..till mixed up liao. =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeran07 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Hi dextro.. congrats on your place!! I've also just started my reno of a EM in tampines.. care to share your damage for the reno?? All the best for your reno, and enjoy it too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dextro82 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 Hi dextro.. congrats on your place!! I've also just started my reno of a EM in tampines.. care to share your damage for the reno?? All the best for your reno, and enjoy it too.. Haven gotten the quote for the carpentary and glass work yet, thus so far only fixed damage is the roller shutter. around 3k. =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites