forumuser 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2009 For the corners (external type, not internal) of my kitchen and toilet walls which is using homogeneous tiles (glossy type), my contractor had use the small curved tiles at the corners to "smoothen" it before joining back to the homogeneous tiles on the flat surfaces. He claims that cannot fixed tile-tile at the corner as it will be very sharp. The small curve tiles looks so "obiang" and out of place. does anyone out there have any experience on this and how should the detailing for this be ? Any solution for this, apart from hacking them off and redoing the whole wall ? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted December 28, 2009 Homo tiles can send for grinding into any profile, which is commonly done for the top of the homo tile skirting. But that will cost like $1 per cut per tile. If the tile used is 300X300, then the same tile got the 600X600 version, then hack off curve tiles + 2 sides and use the bigger tile. Alternatively can use hand grinder and grind on site, but the straightness/ squareness is inconsistent / subject to workmanship. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Batman 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2009 in my case, they use a rounded "pvc" instead of the obiang curved tiles. since urs already laid, i reckon that it needs to be hacked off n redo. but in anycase, i feel that ur contractor should have double check w u in advance. cos e worst (which is something u do not like) has happened. maybe u can try to negotiate w ur contractor to reach an agreeable solution lor. good luck bro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 29, 2009 my ID oso used the rounded PVC for the corners.... if you dun want to hack it away, perhaps you can consider using epoxy overlay only on the curve tiles? not sure whether feasible.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites