tulips 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2009 (edited) Hi blue, u can also consider having homo skirting with marble flooring. esp rite now there r mable-look alike homo tiles or u can just match it with a plain color homo like mine the cost will be cheaper by too, if u r using homo skirting Edited December 29, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ling3bzr 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2009 Hi blue, u can also consider having homo skirting with marble flooring. esp rite now there r mable-look alike homo tiles or u can just match it with a plain color homo like mine the cost will be cheaper by too, if u r using homo skirting tulip's combi v nice.... was there last week at her hse. the skirting is v nice indeed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2009 Congrats! Wah the previous owner has wet and dry kitchens. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 Hi blue, u can also consider having homo skirting with marble flooring. esp rite now there r mable-look alike homo tiles or u can just match it with a plain color homo like mine the cost will be cheaper by too, if u r using homo skirting hmm.. not a bad idea.. but the thing is we haben confirm the marble lei!!! monday den can see the dry lay... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 HELLO!!!! finally i got the time to update abit here... in 3days they finish the cement screed, kitchen floor tiles, level1 toilet wall tiles, plastering of 3bedrooms and the stairs area.. consider very fast.. but it can be faster de lo.. monday build in the door frame.. electric man cme remove all the wires tuesday only call 1tiler and 1plastering man. wednesday 1tiler 3plastering man. hopefully the tiling can finish by next week cause till now i still haben see the parquet... Last day of hacking Cement screeding ok dats me measuring the wall and i guess this is wad the man is doing when he's having his break......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 And the door frame Tiles the almost complete toilet for lvl1. the almost complete kitchen floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 Plastering Stairs area I went there and see so many people working... of course i was feeling happy.. so i asked them wad would you all like to drink, and their ans was. anything. so ok.. i suggest redbull or coke.. they say DUNNO!! like so hard to please la!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 Marble this is the marble we saw and will be viewing the dry lay on monday its the same marble but under the lighting............................ any suggestion? this one got alot of red lines on it but dunno whether is it nice after the dry lay...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 Wah, ur reno seems fast! The marble looks very nice. Looks cool and yet warm in different colours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 I tink i saw tis marble tiles b4. It is nice but the cost was above our budget... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 I tink i saw tis marble tiles b4. It is nice but the cost was above our budget... we went to sin lek for the marble.. the name is start wit D.......... $16.50 + $2 for waterproofing den a 5% discount somehow above our budget. but since this price comes with dry lay so ok la.. so one dat i like alot but the price is $18 no dry lay..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 I tink i saw tis marble tiles b4. It is nice but the cost was above our budget... great. you like this marble too?? so how much was it and where did you saw it?? so what did you get in the end? thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 I dun remember the name of the tile shop, it is located at euno area... 2 storey warehouse cum showroom... the price was around $15 plus which was beyond our budget... In the end, i used another marble from SBH which is around $5.50 but the size of the tile is 30x60cm... smaller size... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 I dun remember the name of the tile shop, it is located at euno area... 2 storey warehouse cum showroom... the price was around $15 plus which was beyond our budget... In the end, i used another marble from SBH which is around $5.50 but the size of the tile is 30x60cm... smaller size... thanks tulips. i have been there and most of my tiles i got from there. shop name is Sin Lek price is quite good and the service is good too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blues_bleu 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 (edited) this is the 3D from our contractor Master Bedroom - Storage Platform Living Room - Kitchen View 1 Kitchen View 2 Dinning Area he still own us living hall layout and a flush in shoe rack layout.. well...... beside the slow workman ship.. other den dat everything goes smoothly... imagine 1 pathetic worker come at 11am and only do 4pcs of 600X600 marble. and i have a total of 133pcs of marble... hubby say do till next year oso cannot shift in!! as for the tiling for the kitchen, 3toilets and balcony.... we drop by everyday... buy kopi everyday... phrase them say they so fast.. this and dat den they do a good job lo. its very tiring to go there everyday.. luckily we stay just 1street away... i cant wait for the marble and parquet to be done. like this we can slowly shift in and hopefully we can spent our CNY there in our new house. (: Edited January 11, 2010 by blues_bleu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites