blues_bleu

Bleu's Home

Hello all!

Finally its my turn to set up a t-blog after reading so many of yours.

My house hunting is somehow a nightmare to a dream come true.

Been looking for a perfect EM since Nov2008 till 1-July2009.

This 21year OLD EM caught our eye and here goes my S$5K for deposit.

And from all the appointments till now, FINALLY we got our keys and now the renovations.

Blk364.jpg

We search high and low for contractors and IDs but almost all are out of our budgets so we decided to go for OWN-SOURCING.

From the pictures below.......... Not a single thing can be keep or save..... So my means i cannot save my own pocket too. :bangwall:

Main door

IMG_0137.jpg

Dining

IMG_0145.jpg

Living

IMG_0160.jpg

Coutyard

IMG_0186.jpg

Stairs

IMG_0153.jpg

IMG_0217.jpg

My Master Bedroom

IMG_0250.jpg

IMG_0259.jpg

What u all see here are all already gone.

Well guys.. i will update more after i upload the pics in photobucket.. is it dat we can only post 5pics in every post? or is it my file still too big?

anyway its milk time for baby Darius.

PS: lazy to create a account for myself so use hubby's acc. so i guess only me will update the bloggie. (:

***anyone got good carpentry to recommend? i need them to only do kitchen cabinets. table top i supply but need them to paste on for me... :D

hi welcome :)

more pic :) ha

So u become yr own contractor and look for all the sub con yrself ?

HELLO!!!

hahahaha...

ur contractor didnt manage to close my deal cause of the time frame. :D

yeah, i somehow become my own contractor liao. but is a very tiring job....

So far i paid 7K to an ID. they did all the hacking of wall, floor tiles and those unwanted tiles.

initially was a 70K reno and the 7K was the deposit but i find it too expensive so after the hacking the remaining 2K ask them get the alumix WIW pole for us...

Now we have this contractor done the cement screed and water piping for us. total collected $5500.

Tomorrow my homo tiles will come. *buy myself, he only quote us labour*

Parquet he supply but still haben see stock.

Marble we supply but on waiting list for dry lay...

Monday electric man will come remove all the wiring..

Aircon still no news. ask me to wait till 2Jan den got slot. but monday will call their office again..

also it has been in my mind.

i was thinking about marble flooring.

so what is the best skirting to go with it???

anyone??

marble with marble skirting?

marble with parquet skirting?

thanks!!!

also it has been in my mind.

i was thinking about marble flooring.

so what is the best skirting to go with it???

anyone??

marble with marble skirting?

marble with parquet skirting?

thanks!!!

Congrates on ur new EM! Is it a ground floor EM? The windows actually look rather good to me leh.

My marble floor's skirting is marble. :)

IMG_0174.jpg

i almost died when i see this floor.

IMG_0170.jpg

IMG_0171.jpg

IMG_0178.jpg

Actually, I feel the kitchen should look quite gd when it was just done up many yrs ago. If it was constructed in the 80s, I think the owners are definitely quite 'in' back then. Actually, such kitchen tiles design and layout are starting to be in trend again in Europe. Anyway, if I am not wrong, this particular design started in the 50s or is it 30s. Anyway, it went out of fashion in the 60s. Came back to life in the 80s. :)

welcome to RT. wish u a successful reno ahead. it sure aint easy to co-ordinate e whole entire thing by urself.

like what my ID told me e other day, "u like maciam dun need to work"..... hahaha :D cos i literally buy all over SG.

Congrates on ur new EM! Is it a ground floor EM? The windows actually look rather good to me leh.

My marble floor's skirting is marble. :)

Thanks!!!

yeah its a ground floor EM.

initially we are looking for top floor corner unit but dun have...

so hubby say since cant get top floor den get first floor... **like fake ang mo chu**

The window and grills are in good condition just dat hubby dun like the color and design.

We might change to those horizontal aluminum grills..

We got ppl intro marble floor with parquet skirting.. but i find marble skirting nicer but hb likes it another way.. -.-"

Actually, I feel the kitchen should look quite gd when it was just done up many yrs ago. If it was constructed in the 80s, I think the owners are definitely quite 'in' back then. Actually, such kitchen tiles design and layout are starting to be in trend again in Europe. Anyway, if I am not wrong, this particular design started in the 50s or is it 30s. Anyway, it went out of fashion in the 60s. Came back to life in the 80s. :)

This house did a reno 11years back which is ard 1998...

The owner is a contractor himself... initially we want to ask him for reno but cause they shifting to bungalow and he is doing his own reno so no time....

so i think the skill is there de lo.. further more is own house...

maybe checked black and white is not my type but my kitchen will mainly be black and white..

welcome to RT. wish u a successful reno ahead. it sure aint easy to co-ordinate e whole entire thing by urself.

like what my ID told me e other day, "u like maciam dun need to work"..... hahaha :D cos i literally buy all over SG.

thanks thanks!!!

at first it wasn't really smooth till i come in to the webbie and check things out.

*though hb got this account long long ago but he lazy*and i kinda sacrifice my sleep time to source things out..

cause i kinda really no need to work only look after my 4month old boy...

so i am my hb contractor la... LOL

Thanks!!!

yeah its a ground floor EM.

initially we are looking for top floor corner unit but dun have...

so hubby say since cant get top floor den get first floor... **like fake ang mo chu**

The window and grills are in good condition just dat hubby dun like the color and design.

We might change to those horizontal aluminum grills..

We got ppl intro marble floor with parquet skirting.. but i find marble skirting nicer but hb likes it another way.. -.-"

not considering wrought iron grilles since its a ground floor unit?