Sue79 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 Only one day,so much damage done! Good rite??...At least you are assured mah...work has started...So far I'm quite happy working wif Yeak lor...nice chap!!!!!... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 My wife's comment when I showed her the pix you posted was, "Design & build? Why did HDB use such horrible tiles and fixtures in the bathroom?" It's good that you get exactly what you want, especially since you're planning on staying there long term. PRECISELY lor...HDB architects not so smart afterall esp. with the design & layout of the unit...not so clever if you notice. If only they had placed the study in front, it wouldn't be much a waste for me to hack the study to make way for dining. Now I got to sacrifice I nice common room instead of study... Tiles not so good...toilets tiles oso obiang... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 should be....takesion's done...upnorth think also should be done lei....hehehe....so funny yesterday when i bump into Yeak...ask him a couple of things about my house, ...he kept telling me try his method, if doesn't work, call him, he'll rectify for me..... mention about my sis, he also told me sure help me...now i pai sei...they not very confirm want him to do....but i really want them to at least let Yeak do the wet works, electricals...still thinks Yeak tiling is the best.... So whose unit at Yishun nobody knows ar??...Ok maybe not RTalker lah...The tiling done there so nice ar...I like...esp. the kitchen walls, toilets all...very sui one...dats y I wanna congratulate the owner... But too bad he's not a RTalker...CROCODILE skin toilet tiles...NICE!! Wahhh..so nice ah Yeak got aftersales service...so standard ah!!...hehe... U go psycho ur sis la take Yeak...at least assure them wif Yeak's workmanship...unless ur sis got others in mind oredi lah...then cannot take Yeak bah!!.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 (edited) So whose unit at Yishun nobody knows ar??...Ok maybe not RTalker lah...The tiling done there so nice ar...I like...esp. the kitchen walls, toilets all...very sui one...dats y I wanna congratulate the owner... But too bad he's not a RTalker...CROCODILE skin toilet tiles...NICE!! Wahhh..so nice ah Yeak got aftersales service...so standard ah!!...hehe... U go psycho ur sis la take Yeak...at least assure them wif Yeak's workmanship...unless ur sis got others in mind oredi lah...then cannot take Yeak bah!!.. ya ya!! i would think for the price she's gonna pay to id for all the works might as well pay Yeak to do the wet works, at least i know his tiling so far is consider very good at the price he charge...told my sis they can save on that and get others to do carpentry if they have better choice.....think i'll insist on the tiling....i really feel its so impt to have that done proper.....yeak was so nice when i say that my sis might only let him do the wetworks, he straight away say no problem also..... I can assure you on his after sales so far i've been staying in my house almost 6 months liao, he has sent his workers to my place a few times to help me extend a socket, mend the cracklines on my walls.... Edited December 18, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2009 Yuhuuuuuuuu...nuthing much to update on the reno progress for now. Juz wanna check out here...where is the best place to get toiletries items like WC, taps, kitchen sink, wash basins etc...What I mean best is hmm...Wide Variety, Gd Quality & Reasonable Prices...Recommendations plssssss... As for toilet bowls, hmm...what should I look out for uh when buying??...All seemed same to me leh except whether its a 1pc or 2pc only lar I know...but I see the prices all...huge difference...so any good ones out there??...Any gd brands??... Those tried & tested by you guys... Also...any idea where to get good curtain 'lobangs'???...Rondy...Think you've mentioned a place to me b4...but now I forgot liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 Yuhuuuu...i will be going over to the loft tomorrow! Will be back with more updates.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Wait la..haven't really got d time u see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 Update of picture on Sue behalf Rondy how come u got the photo for sue ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue79 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 Rondy how come u got the photo for sue ? Supersimon u funny leh ask dis qn.. Thought u wanna wahhh reno finishing ah or wat.. Skali u ask how rondy got d pic.. Huhuhu.. Dun worry lah.. No scandalous affair... Hihihi.. Rondy my righthand man bahhh.. Yeak's manager wat he... :-) rite Rondy????.... ;-) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 2, 2010 Supersimon u funny leh ask dis qn.. Thought u wanna wahhh reno finishing ah or wat.. Skali u ask how rondy got d pic.. Huhuhu.. Dun worry lah.. No scandalous affair... Hihihi.. Rondy my righthand man bahhh.. Yeak's manager wat he... :-) rite Rondy????.... ;-) ha .... cos suddenly saw rondy post yr house photo . Then curious ... ha ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 no la,we sometime msn each other la,and she email me her house reno picture and ask me to help her post online,thats all. Simon u going to malaysia ah? !!! Li hai .... how come u know ? did i post anywhere ?? hahaa Rachel and Jaden going back to my in-law place for CNY . Me jus accompany them nia. Then stay 1 day then come back le. So my house my tentant will help me take care ... phahaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 which part of msia ah?how come u only go back 1 day nia?! Very far far from spore. Me not much leave mah . So accompany them go liao got to come back for work. Will go again after CNY to fetch them back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 3, 2010 don tell me Ipoh? Ipoh .... U consider ipoh far ? phahahhaa Hey how u know ar ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2010 .....sooo its still unknown who's house mr yeak is doing at yishun blk 20X? not a renotalker maybe? he kept asking me to drop by and have a look on certain things... oh, and he kept mentioning to visit this jumbo flat blk 17X in woodlands... haha...told him cannot ah...how can anyhow go to stranger house...? YNWA, El Nino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2010 Last time before engaging him,i also go to Yishun to see a renovated flat before I sign up with him. ohh...think i'll get the num lock from him and pay a visit to that flat then... hope and pray the owner did not leave behind a guard dog in the house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites