Nadine 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Hi I am looking for any shop that provide the service of cutting tempered/normal glass to the size I want. Anyone know of such service ? I have a feeling it maybe at Ubi or Defu those areas ? Please help me. Thanks I went to a shop in Clementi Central to get my coffee table glass top done. Cant remeber the shop's name but its beside a bookshop facing the main road. Its a shop that does framing for photos etc. Hope this helps Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 if you want a guage of the price. last time i cut my table top of 4m by 5m, the guy at bukit batok charged me 10 dollars with smoothing of the edges or what they call bua bian. hehe. wow... ok at least its within my expected pricing.. haha urs is tempered glass or ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 I went to a shop in Clementi Central to get my coffee table glass top done. Cant remeber the shop's name but its beside a bookshop facing the main road. Its a shop that does framing for photos etc. Hope this helps Haha...thx... I found a couple of shops, ard 6 - 8 shops near my house providing cut glass services. Shall call them one by one today. clementi is alittle far from hougang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) ours was less than $25 from a Woodlands shop handling glass. The owner known to hubby made it thicker and rounded the corners but dun think its tempered glass as its might more ex. We using it since early 2005 from old place. u might wanna try the glass manufacturer near Serangoon...near Sunshine lodge before the left turn to Bartley..its on the left side if u traveling from Hougang/serangoon. ...filter right and u'll turn into Braddell going towards Toa Payoh. There's one famous chicken rice opposite. Edited December 1, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gladyslim 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) 4m x 5m is so much bigger than the HDB"s standard room size. Can't believe its only $10/- I think better delete my supplier's contact. Edited December 1, 2009 by gladyslim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 4m x 5m is so much bigger than the HDB"s standard room size. Can't believe its only $10/- I think better delete my supplier's contact. hahaha....i din realise that cos I only my price definitely cant beat $10. Now after u mentioned it then I realised so i think we better dun recommend any of our contacts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Prune 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Haha...thx... I found a couple of shops, ard 6 - 8 shops near my house providing cut glass services. Shall call them one by one today. clementi is alittle far from hougang Can check, do they cut tempered glass? From what i know tempered glass cannot cut. So you might want to go for thicker piece just in case Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Can check, do they cut tempered glass? From what i know tempered glass cannot cut. So you might want to go for thicker piece just in case oh tempered glass cant cut ah, ok will take note, today busy, haven call them yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 (edited) all scared to share contacts after the $10 deal , LoL 4MX5M for $10 I also find it super cheap leh... lol I only need 90+cm X 40cm, hahaha if after I call every one of the shops I find, and all more expensive than $10, I PM limlim liao, LoL Edited December 2, 2009 by Zio Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 all scared to share contacts after the $10 deal , LoL 4MX5M for $10 I also find it super cheap leh... lol I only need 90+cm X 40cm, hahaha if after I call every one of the shops I find, and all more expensive than $10, I PM limlim liao, LoL ya, u wait liao...PM limlim now. $10 deal where to find Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Eh... i think .. $10 mean , to make the edge rounder and not so sharp... The glass maybe another price.. depends on dimension. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Eh... i think .. $10 mean , to make the edge rounder and not so sharp... The glass maybe another price.. depends on dimension. Ya I tink so too loh... lol $10 for smoothing the edges Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 I also need to fnd these shops that sell class cut out to the measurement i want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 I also need to fnd these shops that sell class cut out to the measurement i want. PM me if you are still finding... I got quite a few liao but have yet to call them to ask abt price. den if maybe good, in the end u may be the one recommending me, caus I may not need their service until 2 more weeks later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crystal Princess 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 PM me if you are still finding... I got quite a few liao but have yet to call them to ask abt price. den if maybe good, in the end u may be the one recommending me, caus I may not need their service until 2 more weeks later Hi Zio, I am also looking for shops that can custom-made the size of tempered glass. Can you pm me the contacts? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites