Zio

Cut Out Glass (tempered/normal)

I am looking for any shop that provide the service of cutting tempered/normal glass to the size I want.

Anyone know of such service ?

I have a feeling it maybe at Ubi or Defu those areas ? :unsure:

Please help me. Thanks ;)

I am looking for any shop that provide the service of cutting tempered/normal glass to the size I want.

Ubi have 1, AMK industrial park also have.

dun need lah. actually most furniture shops can cut, is whther u willing to pay anot. i bought a glass cutter from the hardware shop and did it myself for the window planes in the toilet. but for table top that requires the smoothing of edges, most furniture shops can. bukit batok the industrial got once shop doing. forgot the name though, but got a few pple doing there. many shops. near shatec.

I am not .....

lol

no lah, why pay extra to those furniture shops right ? my intention is to get to those industrial shops that specialize in providing custom made glass, den ownself go there ask them cut and bring home. Yes I will be using as a table top, so I need the edges to be smooth.

Bukit Batok ah, but u lidat say I also duno where :D anyone can provide the address ? or other shops ?

Ubi have 1, AMK industrial park also have.

yes....i knew those industrial shops have..

but the problem is to locate exactly where one is.

Ubi where ?

You can get a glass cutter to cut thin sheet of untreated glass but not for tempered glass.

For purchase of glass, check with Leong Fook Choy glass at AMK Ind pk 2

Their price is very reasonable.

Edited by gladyslim

You can get a glass cutter to cut thin sheet of untreated glass but not for tempered glass.

For purchase of glass, check with Tong Glass at Blk 20 Ang Mo Kio Techlink #03-2_ or

Leong Fook Choy glass at AMK Ind pk 2

Their price is very reasonable.

Leong Fook Choy is no longer available, close down liao

for Tong Glass, have u tried their service be4 ?

Not working for quite years, isn't aware the co is no longer in operation.

Edited by gladyslim

Not working for quite years, isn't aware the co is no longer in operation.

As for Tong Glass, my ex co use to order glass from them.

I can't gurantee it offer the cheapest price in town.

Maybe u google more for a better price.

no problem

I found a couple of shops near my house that provide such services:

shall call them up tomorrow one by one to ask for a quote before going there

if you want a guage of the price. last time i cut my table top of 4m by 5m, the guy at bukit batok charged me 10 dollars with smoothing of the edges or what they call bua bian. hehe.