butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 I have some of those recess areas about 30cm in depth and I will be converting them into storage areas by installing sliding doors and raising the base slightly (to protect from water). They can be used to store small items. hmmm.. ok thanks.. will consider.. thanks.. when is ur reno starting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGK 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) hmmm.. ok thanks.. will consider.. thanks.. when is ur reno starting? My reno? If I am lucky I will get my keys in end January. So I still have to wait long long.... I bought my house by going to the seller's agent directly and even though she took our commission I believe she acted on the benefit of the owners by booking the first appointment late since they haven't gotten a new place then. According to her the second appointment will be one week after CNY. But last Saturday when I went down with my IDs to take measurements at the house the owners say they have gotten a place and are working towards handing over the house to us by end January. They are very nice people . Edited December 1, 2009 by SGK Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 My reno? If I am lucky I will get my keys in end January. So I still have to wait long long.... I bought my house by going to the seller's agent directly and even though she took our commission I believe she acted on the benefit of the owners by booking the first appointment late since they haven't gotten a new place then. According to her the second appointment will be one week after CNY. But last Saturday when I went down with my IDs to take measurements at the house the owners say they have gotten a place and are working towards handing over the house to us by end January. They are very nice people . ah.. in that case u can try to write to hdb to appeal for an earlier 1st n 2nd appt.. that's what we did.. so everything was quite fast.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 butter...rem u asked abt to hv a door between ur study n mbr??? i was suggest u to put 'something' this is what i meant: i might be putting in my mbr.... may i know what it is called and where to get it? I planned to have a small study near my dining but i dun wanna divide with glass or mirror. so was thinking what to do with that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 may i know what it is called and where to get it? I planned to have a small study near my dining but i dun wanna divide with glass or mirror. so was thinking what to do with that. eh.. not sure wat its called but think saw something like this in Molecule before.. either that or prob can get in Spotlight.. hopefully feimei can answer u better.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 our kitchen n toilet fixtures arrived.. (helmet not included...) also went to choose laminates and paint colors for the walls.. see til eyes blur... :wacko: kitchen cabinets getting glossy white.. cud not decide on WIW color.. wanted glossy white too but think might settle on glossy porcelain color.. then after ID's place went to poliform and saw this texture for the wardrobe. nice... wonder if they hv this kinda laminates? have to call ID tmr again.. got this for tv console on white wall.. walls will be painted mainly white cos hubby likes it that way.. exception the wall where bed headboard is.. ID suggested to use pentalite cos says easier to repaint next time if want to, is that true? wouldnt dulux all be quite good too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 eh.. not sure wat its called but think saw something like this in Molecule before.. either that or prob can get in Spotlight.. hopefully feimei can answer u better.. Ve_ve...i oso dunnu wat this is called leh....i oways tell hubby the 'chew chew' curtain....hahahahaha....actually my MIL love it very much...she oways wan to get it n deco her balcony....but i haven help her buy....but if u go ard...alot of showroom hving this hang up leh....very common.... where u can buy it...the only place i saw it was Lim's Art....two shops i hv been: Parkway n Vivo.....price if not wrong is around $30+....of cos it come with standard lenght....how short u wan...u hv to hook it up n dan cut urself lol....like cutting hair....hahahahaha...shld be fun... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 our kitchen n toilet fixtures arrived.. (helmet not included...) also went to choose laminates and paint colors for the walls.. see til eyes blur... :wacko: kitchen cabinets getting glossy white.. cud not decide on WIW color.. wanted glossy white too but think might settle on glossy porcelain color.. then after ID's place went to poliform and saw this texture for the wardrobe. nice... wonder if they hv this kinda laminates? have to call ID tmr again.. got this for tv console on white wall.. walls will be painted mainly white cos hubby likes it that way.. exception the wall where bed headboard is.. ID suggested to use pentalite cos says easier to repaint next time if want to, is that true? wouldnt dulux all be quite good too? Hmmmm~~~not very sure leh...but i used all Nippon, got Odur-less, easy wash, vinelix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Hmmmm~~~not very sure leh...but i used all Nippon, got Odur-less, easy wash, vinelix heh.. so complicated hor.. think will go down to dulux on sat to chk it out.. Ve_ve: i found out for u.. its called string curtains.. they cud hv it at ikea too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 heh.. so complicated hor.. think will go down to dulux on sat to chk it out.. Ve_ve: i found out for u.. its called string curtains.. they cud hv it at ikea too.. huhhh...ikea have meh??? never c before leh.....i went both outlet quite often....never c they hv worr... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 huhhh...ikea have meh??? never c before leh.....i went both outlet quite often....never c they hv worr... hmm tot i read somewhere ikea have.. oops.. sorry.. but pretty sure spotlight has it....? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 ok some photos of our purchases... dining lights.. 3 of the white ones. sofa bed frame I think we bought the same mattress....is it from Om... buy mattress and the frame foc... but I choosen the platform bedframe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 I think we bought the same mattress....is it from Om... buy mattress and the frame foc... but I choosen the platform bedframe... heh.. only the frame from om, i bought mattress from serta. which one is the platform bedframe? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 welcome to RT! may i know what model fujioh hob and hood are you getting at $700? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 (edited) welcome to RT! may i know what model fujioh hob and hood are you getting at $700? thanks.. getting the FX900 hood and FG773SVGL hob.. have u managed to source out where's the cheapest place to get ur fujioh stuff? Edited December 2, 2009 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites