butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

Hi butterfingerzz, I viewed a flat with identical layout to yours when I was searching for mine. It is quite near to Pasir Ris MRT. We did not get it eventually because the owners were asking for quite a high COV.

All the best to your reno :)

thanks SGK... ours nearer to West Plaza.

saw a unit similar layout in Tampines with windows at the area between the 2 bedrooms but didnt really like the area the flat was in...

luckily we got our place when prices were low n nobody asking for COV, we actually bought it under value also.. :D

Good purchase! Under valuation. Nice.. wish you have a smooth reno process.

huge WiW :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: can ran out to change after shower. haha

Good purchase! Under valuation. Nice.. wish you have a smooth reno process.

huge WiW :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: can ran out to change after shower. haha

thanks ve_ve.. heh.. actually jz wanted normal wardrobe but ID said cos too many door panels for wardrobe, might cost more than building a glass door for a WIW.. so ok lor...

under valuation, yes but place need major reno.. also not much of a view.. oh well... :P

thanks ve_ve.. heh.. actually jz wanted normal wardrobe but ID said cos too many door panels for wardrobe, might cost more than building a glass door for a WIW.. so ok lor...

under valuation, yes but place need major reno.. also not much of a view.. oh well... :P

I see. One of the idea in my MBR also has too many door panels so the whole house quote end up adding up to 40k, I can actually box up that place for a WIW but the room will become much smaller. Hmm... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

hi hi..

tot i'd start my own t-blog now since have more photo to show.. (thanks to feimei for letting me ride on her t-blog before this..) :yamseng:

got our keys on 5th nov n hacking started on 12th nov.. estimated HO date is 20th dec. hopefully ID is able to keep to the schedule so that we can have Christmas in our new home..

this is our flat layout :

the storeroom is part of the current mbr (hacked by previous owner)

layout1.jpg

we will breaking sealing up doorway in bedroom 2, hack entryway between mbr n bedroom 2... after that the current mbr will be our WIW cum study and bedroom 2 will become our mbr.

will also chg the entrance to mbr toilet and building a storeroom in the kitchen.. hubby insists on a storeroom.. :P

sorry...i m late!!!! :drunk: Ur place already start to tile up liao..... :P

u r most welcome...i oso hv been doing 'homework' before start my blog oso leh....soo we share share lah....

Woww...ur place quite similar as mine...all squarish one...hahahahaa....very good...u can celebrate ur 1st x'mas @ new place....yeah~~yeah~~~ :thumbs up:

we'll be placing our washer n dryer on the left, common toilet on the right

IMG_2158.jpg

common toilet tiles halfway up

IMG_2145.jpg

mosaic for common toilet

IMG_2132.jpg

think this is the master toilet floor tiles.. :P

IMG_2143.jpg

we got the same pattern of mosac but mine is red color...use for kitchen leh.... :rolleyes:

ur mbr flooring...is it rough surface n got blink blink??? u got ur tiles from Hafary??? i know u told me... :P forgotten liao...

butter...rem u asked abt to hv a door between ur study n mbr??? i was suggest u to put 'something'

this is what i meant:

g-6.jpg

i might be putting in my mbr.... :P

can i ask if anyone has a recommendation for a convection oven which cost ard $300-400?

i hv been look c ard....shld be ard this price can get Panasonic or Sharp.....most prob i will get for Panasonic....forgot to took down the model....i go back n chk it out again....will let u noe... :rolleyes:

hi feimei...

ya we putting frosted glass door between study n mbr.. blocks more noise.. cos me light sleeper..

mbr toilet tiles no blinks leh.. yup, from hafary also.. ya i hv been looking ard, think shud be panasonic or sharp... jz confused with the diff functions.. :P thanks for chkg out for me...

anyone has any ideas on wat to do with the recess area under the living room windows and mbr windows if dun wanna box them up? space precious, according to hubby.. :P

welcome butterfingz.. hope to see ur house transformation soon!

i like the sofa u bought.. saw that it was from om.. how much did it cost? did u get the roundish coffeetable to go with it?

anyone has any ideas on wat to do with the recess area under the living room windows and mbr windows if dun wanna box them up? space precious, according to hubby.. :P

I have some of those recess areas about 30cm in depth and I will be converting them into storage areas by installing sliding doors and raising the base slightly (to protect from water). They can be used to store small items.

welcome butterfingz.. hope to see ur house transformation soon!

i like the sofa u bought.. saw that it was from om.. how much did it cost? did u get the roundish coffeetable to go with it?

thanx happypie, got the sofa on discount (abt half the price displayed..) cos getting the display set, cos like the greyish color n their supplier dun produce that color anymore.. no didnt get the coffeetable.. looking for something smaller.. :D