butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2010 (edited) Hi butterfingerzz, I've went down to thinkdesign this afternoon. Not much stuff unless you like Victorian furniture. Their website & shop display are worlds' apart though Just fyi if you have not gone down yet. hey thanks so much doing the recce for me, i hvnt gone down as yet... you the best!! thats pretty deceiving advertising in the web... Edited February 1, 2010 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2010 hey thanks so much doing the recce for me, i hvnt gone down as yet... you the best!! thats pretty deceiving advertising in the web... Hahaha...no problem In case you need a rug, LUSH is having 50% on their rugs till 7 Feb. I just got mine last weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2010 Hahaha...no problem In case you need a rug, LUSH is having 50% on their rugs till 7 Feb. I just got mine last weekend. May I know how much LUSH is charging for a rug even if it is 50% off? I intend to get one for my Pinnacle.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2010 (edited) May I know how much LUSH is charging for a rug even if it is 50% off? I intend to get one for my Pinnacle.... Hahahahahha... good question. After the discount, the price starts from $340, depending on which design you pick. Leather ones will cost more. Originally, we saw one @ Ikea, which looks & feels nice. But I got a shock when I see its price tag. $600!!! So, I think for 50% off at current promotion @ LUSH is quite a steal for its range. Edited February 1, 2010 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2010 have been searching for bedside tables for awhile now.. none really caught our fancy.. so today, went past kartell n decided to buy their Componibili storage thingy.. got 2 of the round 2-tiers, 2 squarish ones (to put next to tv console) n also bought their Tiramisu ladder... everything in white.. minus the wheels... only brought home one of the square componibili... the rest will be deliver in abt 3months cos need to order.. oh well... btw, kartell is having a sale now til end feb.. 30% off everything n then 2nd item will be 50% (but 50% not applicable to black n white items) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2010 have been searching for bedside tables for awhile now.. none really caught our fancy.. so today, went past kartell n decided to buy their Componibili storage thingy.. got 2 of the round 2-tiers, 2 squarish ones (to put next to tv console) n also bought their Tiramisu ladder... everything in white.. minus the wheels... only brought home one of the square componibili... the rest will be deliver in abt 3months cos need to order.. oh well... btw, kartell is having a sale now til end feb.. 30% off everything n then 2nd item will be 50% (but 50% not applicable to black n white items) Cool butterfingerzz Nice choice with Kartell... an expensive one too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGK 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 have been searching for bedside tables for awhile now.. none really caught our fancy.. so today, went past kartell n decided to buy their Componibili storage thingy.. got 2 of the round 2-tiers, 2 squarish ones (to put next to tv console) n also bought their Tiramisu ladder... everything in white.. minus the wheels... only brought home one of the square componibili... the rest will be deliver in abt 3months cos need to order.. oh well... btw, kartell is having a sale now til end feb.. 30% off everything n then 2nd item will be 50% (but 50% not applicable to black n white items) Wow, very stylish . Even the ladder looks like some gym equipment. How much did you pay for the items? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2010 Cool butterfingerzz Nice choice with Kartell... an expensive one too thanks blue.. wasnt really expensive (relatively.. ) cos we went to OM to look at a set of bedside tables n the guy quoted us $880 for them (and it was after some bargaining).. i got my 2 round 2-tiers modules for $342 b4 disc.. think gonna get more modules.. need to figure out where to put them 1st... lol.. Wow, very stylish . Even the ladder looks like some gym equipment. How much did you pay for the items? thanks SGK.. ya, we wanted a ladder that can looks good so we dont have to stow it away.. can be part of display.. paid $956 for everything.. (they usually charge $80 if buy under ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 thanks devil bro.. ur little cactus comes in very big vase leh... was thinking of putting at front entrance leh but still hvnt finish clearing space... think can put outside my front door? hey butter sis.... good news.. ...the little cactus have grown-up......many many little cactus found growing around the little cactus.....it's multiplying....ermmm.... ... a sign of "Good-Luck".&"Prosperity"........for CNY .........!!!!!.....Huuaaaat ah !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
melvin 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 how much was the ladder? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 hey butter sis.... good news.. ...the little cactus have grown-up......many many little cactus found growing around the little cactus.....it's multiplying....ermmm.... ... a sign of "Good-Luck".&"Prosperity"........for CNY .........!!!!!.....Huuaaaat ah !!! wah.. devil bro.. tt means good luck for u leh cos u taking care of it.. gimme 4 numbers leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2010 how much was the ladder? ladder is $513 b4 30% discount.. so after discount is $359.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2010 wah.. devil bro.. tt means good luck for u leh cos u taking care of it.. gimme 4 numbers leh.. huh.. ..???.. .thks for the good luck to me.....ermmm....you really want me to give 4 numbers....i am not a fortune-god hor...... but if really guessing guessing....C A C T U S means : 2 2 2 8 8 7 ...........ooops....it's 6 numers leh.....anyway....your turn to guess lor.... ...so hv you decided when to adopt this cactus ???...or still want me to take care of it over the CNY ???....maybe will bring many many real luck hor..... Wishing you & family A Very Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year 2010......HHuuuuuuaat Ah !!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2010 huh.. ..???.. .thks for the good luck to me.....ermmm....you really want me to give 4 numbers....i am not a fortune-god hor...... but if really guessing guessing....C A C T U S means : 2 2 2 8 8 7 ...........ooops....it's 6 numers leh.....anyway....your turn to guess lor.... ...so hv you decided when to adopt this cactus ???...or still want me to take care of it over the CNY ???....maybe will bring many many real luck hor..... Wishing you & family A Very Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year 2010......HHuuuuuuaat Ah !!!!! hey devil bro.. me hubby say thank you but think cactus a bit too big for us leh... we got a few small little ones.. not too much responsibility wor cos we dun hv much time... even for a cactus.. so thank you again for being so kind n generous.. n since cactus bloomed for u, it shud bring u good luck so u shud keep... ok now my turn to guess 4D k...instead of cactus, just call it C A C T, so its 2228.. huat ah!!! so now house cozy cozy back? no more cny goodies to mess up d... ? GONG XI FATT CHAI to everyone !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chloon 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2010 thanks blue.. wasnt really expensive (relatively.. ) cos we went to OM to look at a set of bedside tables n the guy quoted us $880 for them (and it was after some bargaining).. i got my 2 round 2-tiers modules for $342 b4 disc.. think gonna get more modules.. need to figure out where to put them 1st... lol.. Hi there Happy Chinese New Year to you! May I know where is the location of the shop that you got the Kartell modules from, looks good and the price seems reasonable Share this post Link to post Share on other sites