butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

hey butter! havnt been checking out ur blog till now.. muz say progress is good!!

i like ur kitchen.. white white.. nice.. i like white kitchens too! hahaa..

keep the pics going!! :)

hey thanks guys..

cant recall how much breakdown but for the study n living room ones, we were charged $900 altogether.. :P

Hihi

Can I check with you what is the width of your binds in your living room? We are also looking to do such roller-binds :)

hey butter! havnt been checking out ur blog till now.. muz say progress is good!!

i like ur kitchen.. white white.. nice.. i like white kitchens too! hahaa..

keep the pics going!! :)

thanks.. hvnt been updating for awhile cos still unpacking (really slowly).. :P can only post more after finish unpacking.. so messy.. 8|

haha.. pretty much white most of the house.. good thing hubby helps me to clean up ard the house, if not think will go crazy wif all the cleaning in such a big place..

hows the progress at ur place?

u like white kitchen, i suppose u like to wipe wipe lor.

CHinchye!!!where are u!?your wifey like "WIPE" kitchen :notti:

lolx.. notti leh u..

actually the white solid top in kitchen, cant really see dust, can only see on my black glass hob.. so its actually pretty easy maintenance leh.. but then i dun cook much so i guess still ok bah.. :P

Edited by butterfingerzz

Hihi

Can I check with you what is the width of your binds in your living room? We are also looking to do such roller-binds :)

in living room each panel is about 162cm.. in study, its abt 132cm per panel..

so think they will hv to measure ur windows then see how many panels u need leh.. also think diff range of blinds has diff max length.. so that would dictate how many panels also.. :D

Edited by butterfingerzz

ok up close of the blinds in the study..

P1070072.jpg

also found my receipt. they didnt gimme a breakdown in the receipt but i noted it somewhere.. so here it goes..

initially for study n living room, we got the blinds that were 90% see through, so

study - $245(2 panels)

living room - $465(3 panels)

common room - $456 (2 panels) - black out blinds (think its Australian made)

MBR curtains -$496 (plus rod n eyelets)

so total (rounded up) was $1600.

but then hubby realized that for the study n living room blinds, its quite see-through from outside when we switched on lights at night..

so we went back to get new total black out ones.. and they charged us $900 for study n living room combined. so i cant really gv breakdown for that..

but the guy from jimmy textiles said he gv us a lot of discounts for the second purchase.. :dunno: not sure how true cos we nvr really went scouting ard in the 1st place cos needed the blinds almost immediately b4 we moved in.

(we ordered quite last min, told them was urgent but they were quite nice n obliging to get everything ready in about 1 week, of course after much persuasion..)..

the blinds does not feel like those pvc types(which were cheaper) cos i dun like that feel.. :P

hope this helps.. :D

we also engaged ecoverve to do some cleaning for us in the morning cos the ppl ID got to do the washing for us jz sucks.. :bleah:

and after they clean, movers will move our stuff into house in the afternoon.. hubby finishing up his packing right now.. cant believe he has more stuff than me.. :P

hubby planning to get this leifheit mopping system.. seems impressive, a bit expensive though.. but robinson's having a promo for it currently.. anyone used it b4?

mopset.jpg

May I ask what is this ecoverve service. How are the charges like? Thank you!

Butter, I love the blinds chosen for your study room. Nice texture ;)

Any latest pic on your living furnishing? :)

thanks blue..

no new pics leh.. did manage to go down to LUSH jz now (finally) n paid for a lounge chair thingy, forgot to take a pic.. we like the egg chair actually but its a bit too bulky.. :P

had pretty interesting conversation with the guy at LUSH..

hows things at ur side? love ur glass wall for ur kitchen/living.. nice.... :good:

May I ask what is this ecoverve service. How are the charges like? Thank you!

oh they are a cleaning service agency (they offer a few other services too, something like ur very own PA..) i got them to do general cleaning b4 i moved in.. think it was abt $300.

found their contact in some other forum, looked impressive so tried them out. not too bad lah.. but then i hv nvr used a cleaning svc b4 so hv nothing to compare them to.. :P

here's their website: http://www.ecoverve.com.sg/

thanks blue..

no new pics leh.. did manage to go down to LUSH jz now (finally) n paid for a lounge chair thingy, forgot to take a pic.. we like the egg chair actually but its a bit too bulky.. :P

had pretty interesting conversation with the guy at LUSH..

hows things at ur side? love ur glass wall for ur kitchen/living.. nice.... :good:

Oh :o ...Kool! Which model is that? :D

My side currently doing the bits and pieces at the moment while awaiting the carpentry guys. I've quite a fair bit of carpentry wish items; thus, they have to take a bit of time @ factory side :P

Thanks! I luv the glass door too... :yamseng:

Oh :o ...Kool! Which model is that? :D

My side currently doing the bits and pieces at the moment while awaiting the carpentry guys. I've quite a fair bit of carpentry wish items; thus, they have to take a bit of time @ factory side :P

Thanks! I luv the glass door too... :yamseng:

wah u know all the codes for stuff there ha... :sport-smiley-004:

we got WDDC-05 in creamy white, i think :P .. need to wait abt 3mths for it..

wah u know all the codes for stuff there ha... :sport-smiley-004:

we got WDDC-05 in creamy white, i think :P .. need to wait abt 3mths for it..

Hahaha... That's under their new WOods collection. I got the same piece too. Arrival in April though. :notti::notti:

Hey, I just bought the leifheit mop press set today. Also bought quite a few other accessories like laundry hanging rails etc. :D

haha.. cool.. same taste (for chairs anyways).. :P

did u get the leifheit stuff from the hogarmas website?

That design is really nice hur :D

Yeah... I got from Hogarmas, but went down to their warehouse directly, as they are currently having a warehouse sale. Price similar to $ quote in website though and I'm one who prefers to see items in actual before purchase :P

Edited by bluewater