butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

Very swee.... :P

Can I know if the stainless thingy is a water boiler? Where did you get it from? Very nice... I like :good:

thank you dmay... i bought the boiler on a recent trip to london.. the brand is Magimix.. :D cos cud not find any to our liking while buying our stuff in sin..

btw, i do like ur open concept kitchen.. :good:

ai !! the cactus grow til very big one ah? like ur hibiscus plant?

but can only pick it up like maybe next mth cos now place still messy no place to put leh... so if ur offer still stands next mth, i onz !

Hey butter-sis,

No problemmm....mun mun lai....ready got space...let me know.....offers unlimitted... :rolleyes: ..but may charge you for service-fees....such as watering the plant..........ooops!....cactus dun need much water hor... :D ....hahahahhaha.................onli give cactus hor....not the hibhiscus.. :P ....

still in midst of unpacking.. but tot i'd put in a few photos jz to keep the blog moving... :P

my white white kitchen wif 3 "spiders" :P kitchen is like the neatest area in whole house.. lol

P1060952-1.jpg

Waahaa....nice white white kitchen........luv it so much......but NOT the spiders... :fire: ..the only insects that i hate/scare of is....spiders...!!!!!....eeeeee......

Hey butter-sis,

Waahaa....nice white white kitchen........luv it so much......but NOT the spiders... :fire: ..the only insects that i hate/scare of is....spiders...!!!!!....eeeeee......

Aiyo, the 'spiders' mentioned here are referring to the burners la. Hee.

Edited by Mickey M

thank you dmay... i bought the boiler on a recent trip to london.. the brand is Magimix.. :D cos cud not find any to our liking while buying our stuff in sin..

btw, i do like ur open concept kitchen.. :good:

LONDON.... It's so nice.... I want... :P

Just found from the website Magimix has Asia office in S'pore :D Will call and check them out, thx :)

And thx for your comments on our kitchen, actually it's quite fun to have open kitchen, it's a 'bird's eye view' keke :P

Edited by dmay

$320 for general cleaning of my place. supposed to be for 3-4hours but they spent a lot of time cleaning the windows (previous owner nvr clean them i think) so it took them nearly 5 hours to finish my place.

like all cleaning svc, think hv to monitor them a bit bah.. i nvr hire cleaning svc b4 so dun really hv anything to benchmark them against.. but generally they were ok, to me anyways...

and i asked them to mop the floors like twice.. :P

Hi Butterfingerzz,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry, but i didnt have time to log in to read, hence have been gg up to my plc to clean by ourselves. Tks for the info anyway, maybe next time can consider to engage a cleaner co to help out instead. :rolleyes:

Btw, yr kitchen is looking great. Looks bright and spacious! :D

Hey butter-sis,

No problemmm....mun mun lai....ready got space...let me know.....offers unlimitted... :rolleyes: ..but may charge you for service-fees....such as watering the plant..........ooops!....cactus dun need much water hor... :D ....hahahahhaha.................onli give cactus hor....not the hibhiscus.. :P ....

haha... kk.. onli cactus.. i bring my own water go water lah, no need to charge service fees...

LONDON.... It's so nice.... I want... :P

Just found from the website Magimix has Asia office in S'pore :D Will call and check them out, thx :)

And thx for your comments on our kitchen, actually it's quite fun to have open kitchen, it's a 'bird's eye view' keke :P

cool... do let me know if they do sell in s'pore.. :D the boiler is quite good. lights up when its boiling too... haha..

Hi Butterfingerzz,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry, but i didnt have time to log in to read, hence have been gg up to my plc to clean by ourselves. Tks for the info anyway, maybe next time can consider to engage a cleaner co to help out instead. :rolleyes:

Btw, yr kitchen is looking great. Looks bright and spacious! :D

heh.. ya maybe like once a month for a more detailed cleaning... planning to do tt too... :D

was unpacking n hubby found a lava lamp projector thingy(still in packaging) in his mountain of stuff... apparently he bought it like 8yrs ago.. :P

now need 2 more of these n can start a club.. :drunk:

P1070037.jpg

was unpacking n hubby found a lava lamp projector thingy(still in packaging) in his mountain of stuff... apparently he bought it like 8yrs ago.. :P

now need 2 more of these n can start a club.. :drunk:

P1070037.jpg

nice leh is it the projection kind ah ? how come i see it on the wall ? :unsure:

kitchen solid top all up! everything white white.. :P

P1060923.jpgP1060921.jpg

Hi butter,

In my recent meeting with my ID to select the laminate for kitchen cabinets, he told me that glossy white (in fact any glossy laminates) laminates will appear uneven under reflected light. Since your kitchen cabinets is glossy and light coloured, can I check if you have such problems?

Hi butter,

In my recent meeting with my ID to select the laminate for kitchen cabinets, he told me that glossy white (in fact any glossy laminates) laminates will appear uneven under reflected light. Since your kitchen cabinets is glossy and light coloured, can I check if you have such problems?

SGK, it's true that most glossy laminate will show the "waves" under light, esp. dark colors like black will be more obvious. Worse still, if bigger surface areas are used.

Butterfingerzzz, how's your shopping? Have you found your chairs? :) Btw, your kitchen is really nice. Got the clean & long lasting look, I like :D

Edited by bluewater

nice leh is it the projection kind ah ? how come i see it on the wall ? :unsure:

ya projection kind.. was trying to shine out out window.. batman style.. haha :sport-smiley-004: but dun think strong enuff though.. so jz shine on the blinds.. :P

Hi butter,

so far.. hvnt notice any unevenness on the glossy laminates leh.. and we were quite thorough in looking for defects :P (saw a lot inside the drawers though but not on the laminates outside) does it matter wat brand of laminates is used? think ours is lamitak or edl.. :P

will go take pics of the laminates under light for u.. gimme a few days k.. :D

SGK, it's true that most glossy laminate will show the "waves" under light, esp. dark colors like black will be more obvious. Worse still, if bigger surface areas are used.

Butterfingerzzz, how's your shopping? Have you found your chairs? :) Btw, your kitchen is really nice. Got the clean & long lasting look, I like :D

thanks for ur kind compliments. how is the progress at ur place going?

eh... hvnt leh.. borrowed a fren's car recently cos moving stuff but now returned, so a bit hard to go to those ulu places cos we dont hv a car.. maybe check out next week bah by cab.. :P

thanks for ur kind compliments. how is the progress at ur place going?

eh... hvnt leh.. borrowed a fren's car recently cos moving stuff but now returned, so a bit hard to go to those ulu places cos we dont hv a car.. maybe check out next week bah by cab.. :P

U're welcome :) My progress little by little each day.... hahaha :P

Oh... true, both LUSH & LORGAN are a bit inaccessible if one does not drive. Update me what you got by then k haha ;) We went LUSH last weekend again :notti: