butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

thanks CJ, the metal part of the window panels are quite dirty actually. previous owner prob did not clean them since they got the flat 15yrs ago.. a lot of stains.. the cleaning svc i hired spent more than 2hours on windows alone..

need to get down n dirty to clean panels myself slowly but not quite sure wat to use though.. bought something from home-fix for it yesterday but hvnt had time to do it yet.. :P

now house filled with boxes waiting to be unpacked.. heh.. headache leh.. hate moving.. :horse:

Hey butter...

Yah nice window panels.... :good: ..but not so nice to maintain it .. :( ...make sure u spent time to clean it periodically...if not....it becomes like the previous owner conditions..... :D ........hahahah

It definately takes time to unpack.....myself have moved in since mid-dec'09....untill now....only the lower level are 95% cleared...as the upper level....onli 60%.....enough room for sleep first...others can wait......hahhahahaha

Hey butter...

Yah nice window panels.... :good: ..but not so nice to maintain it .. :( ...make sure u spent time to clean it periodically...if not....it becomes like the previous owner conditions..... :D ........hahahah

It definately takes time to unpack.....myself have moved in since mid-dec'09....untill now....only the lower level are 95% cleared...as the upper level....onli 60%.....enough room for sleep first...others can wait......hahhahahaha

thanks.. ya lor, must clean periodically.. too bad not much of a view out of windows.

must take close up of the windows for u guys to see how bad the condition is... bought brasso from home-fix, hopefully will work.

my guest room is now filled with boxes.. only unpacked most of daily use clothes.. also trying to figure wat shud go where so utilise space properly.. :P

place still needs a bit more touch ups here n there, so everytime i clean the floors, contractors come in, i hv to clean again after they leave. :bangwall:

Butterfingerzz, you never sleep ah? Post so early..hehe.

Thanks. I'm actually choosing yellow as my glass backing for the kitchen and I like your shade of yellow. For now, we have shortlisted popcorn.

haha.. i creature of the night... sleep very late one.. yellow glass backing sounds good. interesting choice of color.. cant wait to see the result :D

this is what the color looks like without any lights on in daytime..

P1060897.jpg

i saw in dulux website, majestic yellow looks quite nice too..

http://www.dulux.com.sg/colorcatalogs/lthe...derncontemp.jsp

been at new place whole day waiting for delivery of furniture n for ID's sub-cons to do touch-ups. and also my floor ppl to redo sealant on skirtings..

now for some photos..

kitchen solid top all up! everything white white.. :P

P1060923.jpgP1060921.jpg

and the new washer & dryer! :D not stacking them up cos hubby dun wan them to block sunlight..

P1060919.jpg

Hi Butter been reading your blog and i can say that it's a job well done :good: love your kitchen :D

Anyway i was wondering how come alot of ppl has the pull up section (left of the pic) in the kitchen cabinet any idea why we need that :unsure:

also saw that your WM is bosch, is the model WAS24441ME ? am thinking of getting that so may i know how much is your WM ?

Thanks thanks :D

Edited by coffee_o

Hi Butter been reading your blog and i can say that it's a job well done :good: love your kitchen :D

Anyway i was wondering how come alot of ppl has the pull up section (left of the pic) in the kitchen cabinet any idea why we need that :unsure:

also saw that your WM is bosch, is the model WAS24441ME ? am thinking of getting that so may i know how much is your WM ?

Thanks thanks :D

thanks coffee..

for us, the pull up section is for appliances or stuff that we might not use so often but need easier access to, so that kitchen top does not look too messy..

i bought the washer n dryer from parisilk on a bundle price.. can't remember how much right now sorry.. and m overseas.. will chk receipt when get bk home next week.. :D

HAPPY NEW YEAR !! !!

Hey butter....

Howz your unpacking progress huh?.....still struggling ???.......ahhahaha... :notti: ....it's normal...most important take good care of yourself ...dun over stressed it....& enjoy your unpacking bro.... :D

Hey butter....

Howz your unpacking progress huh?.....still struggling ???.......ahhahaha... :notti: ....it's normal...most important take good care of yourself ...dun over stressed it....& enjoy your unpacking bro.... :D

thanks bro.. this is sis here leh.. :P

yeah man.. there's still a lot of boxes in my guest room.. we still hvnt unpack our TV!! faintz... my kitchen cabinets are still very empty. haha..

plus still need to get ID to come in to do touch ups, so everytime her ppl come in, gotta clean up again.. so now compiling everything for tis whole week then get them to do one shot!! either im too much of a perfectionist or there are too many things to touch up.. :bangwall:

how abt urself? unpack everything d? now doing "beautifying"?

thanks bro.. this is sis here leh.. :P

yeah man.. there's still a lot of boxes in my guest room.. we still hvnt unpack our TV!! faintz... my kitchen cabinets are still very empty. haha..

plus still need to get ID to come in to do touch ups, so everytime her ppl come in, gotta clean up again.. so now compiling everything for tis whole week then get them to do one shot!! either im too much of a perfectionist or there are too many things to touch up.. :bangwall:

how abt urself? unpack everything d? now doing "beautifying"?

ALAMAK !!! Butter-Sister !! :o

pai sei pai sei...... :bow: .....beli the sorli......why me call you bro......hahhahahahah

actually "too many things to touch upo" is the same as "perfectionist"......go for it rather than regret later.....

Me still hv only 2 cartons to unpack..... :sport-smiley-004: ....hooray !!!!....but still needs alot of beautifying.....touch-up lips-stick, masscara...etc....just like sis lor.. :P ...hehehhehehe

hope i can show pics as soon as am done....... :good: .......

ALAMAK !!! Butter-Sister !! :o

pai sei pai sei...... :bow: .....beli the sorli......why me call you bro......hahhahahahah

actually "too many things to touch upo" is the same as "perfectionist"......go for it rather than regret later.....

Me still hv only 2 cartons to unpack..... :sport-smiley-004: ....hooray !!!!....but still needs alot of beautifying.....touch-up lips-stick, masscara...etc....just like sis lor.. :P ...hehehhehehe

hope i can show pics as soon as am done....... :good: .......

haha.. wah only 2 more cartons..yay!! its ok lah, lipstick, mascara all those can slowly do cos must be nicely done mah.. :P saw in ur t-blog, u were getting ur plants from ur mom.. :P nice leh..

i also need to get one for the supposed wealth corner wor... ur mom got extra plant to donate to me? for NY present also... lol :D

haha.. wah only 2 more cartons..yay!! its ok lah, lipstick, mascara all those can slowly do cos must be nicely done mah.. :P saw in ur t-blog, u were getting ur plants from ur mom.. :P nice leh..

i also need to get one for the supposed wealth corner wor... ur mom got extra plant to donate to me? for NY present also... lol :D

Hey butter-sis,

got plant to donate also me first lah..... :P ....my next aiming is a CNY plant from my mum......you can wait long long hor... :bangwall: ....but if you really want, can give you mine lor.......look at the below pic ......not this hibiscus-plan(my New year gift)......but the one on the left....the little cactus plant......

this is also from my mum....uhmmm....actually it's the left-over after she did the trimmings.....put it back to soil ...still can grow hor....

so....ai mai ???....ehhehehehee :notti:

CIMG4176.jpg

cheers!

Hey butter-sis,

got plant to donate also me first lah..... :P ....my next aiming is a CNY plant from my mum......you can wait long long hor... :bangwall: ....but if you really want, can give you mine lor.......look at the below pic ......not this hibiscus-plan(my New year gift)......but the one on the left....the little cactus plant......

this is also from my mum....uhmmm....actually it's the left-over after she did the trimmings.....put it back to soil ...still can grow hor....

so....ai mai ???....ehhehehehee :notti:

CIMG4176.jpg

cheers!

wah i dun mind leh.. beggars cant be choosers.. lol.. but need to clear space for it 1st.. but how come cactus so small but pot so big ah?

bigger pot for small cactus more space to grow bigger cactus mah......wait till u see my mum's BIG cactus.....this was just some bits of that main cactus which cuts off during triming...the problem is that she dun allow anyone take pictures lah....too supertious........but surely 1 day i must take when she is not at home......... :notti: ..hahahhaha...........same question as my mum...."ai mai"...????

ai !! the cactus grow til very big one ah? like ur hibiscus plant?

but can only pick it up like maybe next mth cos now place still messy no place to put leh... so if ur offer still stands next mth, i onz !

still in midst of unpacking.. but tot i'd put in a few photos jz to keep the blog moving... :P

my white white kitchen wif 3 "spiders" :P kitchen is like the neatest area in whole house.. lol

P1060952-1.jpg

the only things on my kitchen top..heh..

P1060989.jpg

cabinets still pretty empty except for hubby's star wars stuff taking over the kitchen.. :huh:

P1070016.jpg

Edited by butterfingerzz

still in midst of unpacking.. but tot i'd put in a few photos jz to keep the blog moving... :P

my white white kitchen wif 3 "spiders" :P kitchen is like the neatest area in whole house.. lol

P1060952-1.jpg

the only things on my kitchen top..heh..

P1060989.jpg

Very swee.... :P

Can I know if the stainless thingy is a water boiler? Where did you get it from? Very nice... I like :good: