butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

Not sure if I get you correct but I bought one such chair from Vhive about 3 years ago. The brand is LG and the back rest can bend backward. Even when I rest my legs on the study table the chair is still stable. It is also very comfortable. The only thing is it cost me $495.

A few weeks ago I saw a somewhat similar chair in a shop (Comfort Furniture) located at the link between furniture mall and Park Royal Hotel at Beach Road. See my signature. As I was in a hurry then, I did not check the stability of the chair but the price is less than $300. You can take a look at their products on their website.

thanks SGK! great stuff on the website.. will go chk them out next few days.. will be on leave liao.. :D

everything was in-place for my site lol...still touching up on the painting...reno shld consider completed bahhh....i painted the ugly pipes in the kitchen...will take photo this wkend...now it look more decent compare to before....becos u noe....gas pipe is copper n water pipe is stainless steel....and my all tiles r white....Arrghhh~~the uglyness... :bangwall: so i painted it Lily white and it blend with my other side top cabinet...so overall still looks presentable bahhh....but my painting sucks....hahahaha....hubby said nvm...we not prof lah...as long as it dun appear "Too obvious Ugly", can liao....hahahahaa...dunnu is his compliment or console.....crap him!!!! 8|

yalol....touching up here n there can't be help, as long we rectify the major defects, that shld be fine....u can't expect Perfection from ID/contractors.....that's y, i give n take lol....otherwise...i think till now i still ding ding dong dong with my reno....hahahaha....not only the beams from HDB sucks....the wall also....due to tight budget....we did not plaster the walls....soo try to sand and touch up the walls as much as we can before painting....hai~~~even after touch up...the walls still sucks...hahahaha....hubby said hdb work is like that....bo bian....but the think is....fr far...the walls looks perfect...when see near...hahahha....the wall is like Mark Lee's face....kekekekeke....now must save alot...soo my next hse, i must plaster the WHOLE hse....hahahahaha

i was busy finding those kitchen stuffs....bot a pantry shelf for those sauce...soo that it wun lay ard ugly....and those sauce n spice bottle....need to lay the 'cushion' in the cabinet before putting all the plates n pots in...and the drawers also...hahahaha....coming tue is 'dong zi'...next to go new hse to cook 'tang yuan'.....hahahaha...open ceramony of my Hob!!!!! :sport-smiley-004:

haha.. take it as compliment lor.. :D

next house? when u planning to move again? we are planning to stay at this place at least 10yrs.. hate moving..!

ceh.. opening ceremony leh.. must take pic n show.. haha.. :yamseng:

ya i need to go get all the small stuff for the kitchen also.. prob get them at ikea.. :D when u actually moving in ur new place?

yup, I'm a pisces! Hee.... such a coincidence.

Yup can you pls pm me your ID's contact? Thanks alot!

Hope you can get your flat by xmas. :)

i m oso pisces yeah~~~ :D

cool...my hubby also pisces.. bday 3 days apart.. :D

feimei; pisces supposed to be quite artistic one leh.. so pretty sure ur paint job is quite good lah.. :jammin::lol:

pisces_land; PMed u contact..

haha.. take it as compliment lor.. :D

next house? when u planning to move again? we are planning to stay at this place at least 10yrs.. hate moving..!

ceh.. opening ceremony leh.. must take pic n show.. haha.. :yamseng:

ya i need to go get all the small stuff for the kitchen also.. prob get them at ikea.. :D when u actually moving in ur new place?

after 5yrs dan can sell leh....hahahahaha.... :D i oso hate moving...dunnu where to start packing my room...if i can find a BIG BIG box n dump everything in....

Ummm~~~ok-ok...if i rem to bring my cam....will take photo....i went ikea few times...those sauce bottles very ex leh....i mean u hv the *free place* to put them...i must make sure i dun buy too big lol....when i unpack this wkend, i take foto n show u... :yamseng:

cool...my hubby also pisces.. bday 3 days apart.. :D

feimei; pisces supposed to be quite artistic one leh.. so pretty sure ur paint job is quite good lah.. :jammin::lol:

pisces_land; PMed u contact..

ehhhh~~~no leh....not a good painter...u ask me do beading, cross-stitch i can...but cannot draw n paint....hahahahaha... :P

Ha I also cannot draw. But I love doing cross-stitch!

Thanks, butterfingerzz!

ehhhh~~~no leh....not a good painter...u ask me do beading, cross-stitch i can...but cannot draw n paint....hahahahaha... :P

Ha I also cannot draw. But I love doing cross-stitch!

Thanks, butterfingerzz!

haha.. i have no patience to cross-stitch leh... n last time drew was in school.. :P

hv u gotten ur place oredi?

P1060683.jpg

hvnt been to house these couple of days, but sms ID things that needed to be rectify when we were there last. kept us updated and gv us some nice news too.

the foyer window stickers i mentioned earlier, asked her to remove the ugly stickers, think its prob too much trouble n time needed so she told us will change the glass panels(only) for the windows FOC.. :yeah:

then she discovered that the lourve windows in both toilets are too dirty so will change that (glass panels) for us FOC too.. :yeah: :yeah:

now thinking if can add ventilation fan in the mbr toilet somehow.. :unsure:

Was told on 1st appointment that key collection would be on 30th dec but till now still no letter from HDB. Emailed the person yesterday and was told that they are still processing as ours is a contra. Haiz.... so still not confirmed if we'll be able to collect the keys on 30th.... :(

haha.. i have no patience to cross-stitch leh... n last time drew was in school.. :P

hv u gotten ur place oredi?

Was told on 1st appointment that key collection would be on 30th dec but till now still no letter from HDB. Emailed the person yesterday and was told that they are still processing as ours is a contra. Haiz.... so still not confirmed if we'll be able to collect the keys on 30th.... :(

must call them to chase... where's ur new place gonna be?

woo hoo.. ID said can move in on 23rd! :yeah: :yeah:

anyone had reliable movers/moving companies to recommend? i have a couple of antique vases to move as well...

Hey congrets :P I use soon seng as my movers. 16 boxes I think I paid arout S$150 very fast and they still do wrapping for you.

Email them got use? Haiz how I wish I can get the keys now. ahahahha I'm very impatient. My new place will be at Tampines. Hee...

Wow I'm so envious that you can move in soon. Happy for you! :)

must call them to chase... where's ur new place gonna be?

thanks.. got it for $165 from haikel lighting. i had to include delivery for $15 cos wasnt in sin and ID needed it.. installation free by ID. fan has a remote. model no is A11YS. :D

Wah ! Just got a quotation for similiar type of KDK fan Model A11YS w remote control, dealer charging me S$250 incl. installation. Also, Wall Mount Ventilating Fan @ Toilets S$330.00. Anyone install these items ? Can share your experience or any competitive quote you may hv ?

Thank you.