butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

some pics of kitchen almost ready except for solid surface.. hood n hob is up!

set of drawers on the right is Blum (included in reno)

P1060792.jpg

P1060780.jpg

set of drawers on the left is not Blum cos was not in package (added in drawers after signed) but planning to get ID to chg the runners to Blum :P

P1060791.jpg

P1060778.jpg

this lift-up door above the sink was a nice surprise cos didnt know ID was putting Blum as well.. :good:

P1060783.jpg

butters....ur kitchen look Great!!! :thumbs up: .....more space for things whereas, i hv limited place....realli headache thinking where to place the stuffs.....haiz~~~MIL give big pots n frying pan.....i was like -__-!!! esp the big fat rice cooker....hahahaha...jialat...dunnu where to put.... :(

heh.. thanks.. currently only hv 1 pot n 1 pan i jz bought recently... :P MIL wanna gv us stuff but hubby dun wan leh.. he say they look old fashioned.. i told him jz take lor.. dun wan jz keep one side 1st, so his mom wont keep nagging at him.. :P

butterfingz.. ur kitchen's lookin good! :good:

did u use the glossy white or matt lamintes for the kitchen cabinets? :rolleyes:

using glossy white laminates.. :D u planning to use the same?

anyone know where i can find those mesh type high back office chairs n price reasonable also.. ? :P wanna get for my study..

saw @ Vihive....is that the correct name??? they got one shop @ funan ctr...but i went to was their biggest showroom in the west....that time saw them hving sale...quite reasonable price...$150 n above but i tink less than $250....u can check that out.....

heh.. thanks.. currently only hv 1 pot n 1 pan i jz bought recently... :P MIL wanna gv us stuff but hubby dun wan leh.. he say they look old fashioned.. i told him jz take lor.. dun wan jz keep one side 1st, so his mom wont keep nagging at him.. :P

hahahhaa....ur hubby dun wan...my hubby keep wan to take...dan i show him the face....hahahaha....i meant some of the things r redundant....no point taking it...whereas hubby's bro.....rejected everything....now they want it...but his mum dun give....hahahahaha...i onli take wat i need lol...but some she keep pushing to me...but i already bot...soo she oso dun force me to take lah....hahahahaha....

saw @ Vihive....is that the correct name??? they got one shop @ funan ctr...but i went to was their biggest showroom in the west....that time saw them hving sale...quite reasonable price...$150 n above but i tink less than $250....u can check that out.....

ok will do.. thanks.

how is the touching up in ur place going?

went down jz now to our place..they are doing some touch ups to the cabinets in WIW n study.. but can see a lot of other finer details ard the house that need to be touched up. ceiling beams from hdb are not straight one lor.. irritating..

was thinking wud want them to do the touch ups even b4 HO cos hard to fix timing after that.. pretty sure they have a lot of other jobs to rush also cos year end. so since the contractors are there might as well do it hor..

was there wif my floor laminate guy jz now.. he quite helpful leh.. he became our freelance QC guy to see wat else can get ID to touch up on. cos he has some background in reno. :good: told him after reno get him to come see n help us chk out wat else we cud have missed out on.. :P he say ok leh.. haha..

anyone know where i can find those mesh type high back office chairs n price reasonable also.. ? :P wanna get for my study..

Not sure if I get you correct but I bought one such chair from Vhive about 3 years ago. The brand is LG and the back rest can bend backward. Even when I rest my legs on the study table the chair is still stable. It is also very comfortable. The only thing is it cost me $495.

A few weeks ago I saw a somewhat similar chair in a shop (Comfort Furniture) located at the link between furniture mall and Park Royal Hotel at Beach Road. See my signature. As I was in a hurry then, I did not check the stability of the chair but the price is less than $300. You can take a look at their products on their website.

Edited by SGK

Hi Butterfingerzz, may I know how is your ID and the workmanship as I am still searching for ID / contractor.

hi pisces_land.. r u a pisces? cos im a pisces too... :D

anyways.. main reason we chose an ID and her as our ID is cos we travel a lot so wont be able to keep an eye on contractors ourselves so need someone responsible. she came highly recommended from a few of hubby's frens who used her as ID b4.. her ID company is not cheap though..

but so far she has been quite good. have had no sleepless nites as yet. her ID company does carpentry in-house so carpentry she said she can 'pau' good work wor.. so far so good as can see from photos. :P jz minor touch ups here n there which is quite usual i think..

we started hacking on the 12th nov n we have been to the house abt 6 times only but everything seems to be on track, she told us HO might be a few days late than scheduled but we expected it. hopefully can get by christmas.. PM me if u need her contact and good luck in your search.. :D

Edited by butterfingerzz

ok will do.. thanks.

how is the touching up in ur place going?

went down jz now to our place..they are doing some touch ups to the cabinets in WIW n study.. but can see a lot of other finer details ard the house that need to be touched up. ceiling beams from hdb are not straight one lor.. irritating..

was thinking wud want them to do the touch ups even b4 HO cos hard to fix timing after that.. pretty sure they have a lot of other jobs to rush also cos year end. so since the contractors are there might as well do it hor..

was there wif my floor laminate guy jz now.. he quite helpful leh.. he became our freelance QC guy to see wat else can get ID to touch up on. cos he has some background in reno. :good: told him after reno get him to come see n help us chk out wat else we cud have missed out on.. :P he say ok leh.. haha..

everything was in-place for my site lol...still touching up on the painting...reno shld consider completed bahhh....i painted the ugly pipes in the kitchen...will take photo this wkend...now it look more decent compare to before....becos u noe....gas pipe is copper n water pipe is stainless steel....and my all tiles r white....Arrghhh~~the uglyness... :bangwall: so i painted it Lily white and it blend with my other side top cabinet...so overall still looks presentable bahhh....but my painting sucks....hahahaha....hubby said nvm...we not prof lah...as long as it dun appear "Too obvious Ugly", can liao....hahahahaa...dunnu is his compliment or console.....crap him!!!! 8|

yalol....touching up here n there can't be help, as long we rectify the major defects, that shld be fine....u can't expect Perfection from ID/contractors.....that's y, i give n take lol....otherwise...i think till now i still ding ding dong dong with my reno....hahahaha....not only the beams from HDB sucks....the wall also....due to tight budget....we did not plaster the walls....soo try to sand and touch up the walls as much as we can before painting....hai~~~even after touch up...the walls still sucks...hahahaha....hubby said hdb work is like that....bo bian....but the think is....fr far...the walls looks perfect...when see near...hahahha....the wall is like Mark Lee's face....kekekekeke....now must save alot...soo my next hse, i must plaster the WHOLE hse....hahahahaha

i was busy finding those kitchen stuffs....bot a pantry shelf for those sauce...soo that it wun lay ard ugly....and those sauce n spice bottle....need to lay the 'cushion' in the cabinet before putting all the plates n pots in...and the drawers also...hahahaha....coming tue is 'dong zi'...next to go new hse to cook 'tang yuan'.....hahahaha...open ceramony of my Hob!!!!! :sport-smiley-004:

yup, I'm a pisces! Hee.... such a coincidence.

Yup can you pls pm me your ID's contact? Thanks alot!

Hope you can get your flat by xmas. :)

hi pisces_land.. r u a pisces? cos im a pisces too... :D

anyways.. main reason we chose an ID and her as our ID is cos we travel a lot so wont be able to keep an eye on contractors ourselves so need someone responsible. she came highly recommended from a few of hubby's frens who used her as ID b4.. her ID company is not cheap though..

but so far she has been quite good. have had no sleepless nites as yet. her ID company does carpentry in-house so carpentry she said she can 'pau' good work wor.. so far so good as can see from photos. :P jz minor touch ups here n there which is quite usual i think..

we started hacking on the 12th nov n we have been to the house abt 6 times only but everything seems to be on track, she told us HO might be a few days late than scheduled but we expected it. hopefully can get by christmas.. PM me if u need her contact and good luck in your search.. :D

yup, I'm a pisces! Hee.... such a coincidence.

Yup can you pls pm me your ID's contact? Thanks alot!

Hope you can get your flat by xmas. :)

i m oso pisces yeah~~~ :D