butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 hihi pinkpetter... check with U...the curtain horrr...how is the top part looks like....can u just stick on bare walls or u must get those pole n roll on the pole???? er... i think i remember reading something abt a pole for the string curtain leh.. maybe can ask the ppl from the string curtain shop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 er... i think i remember reading something abt a pole for the string curtain leh.. maybe can ask the ppl from the string curtain shop? hahahahaha.....reason for my qns is becos that if need to hang on pole, meaning hv to drill hole for the poles lol.....i hate drilling holes on wall...thats y if the string curtain can still on....hahahaha....soo convenient leh...next time if dun wan ler...just pull it down lol..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 u r on the track mann, butters!!!! ur reno went on progressively...very keep up the good job and u can celebrate ur 1st x'mas there....!!!! ganbahteh!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
limmike 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 parked outside at lift lobby.. think these are my WIW cabinets.. close up of the plywood most lights are installed except the dining pendant lights.. kdk fan also up. ID threw in the false ceiling/cove plus lighting point for the foyer.. bugging her to throw in shoe cabinet also but she say tt one too expensive to gv free.. ID will also try to remove the ugly window stickers as well as the thick layers of paint on front door b4 painting over.. Hi. I like your KDK fan, Simple & Nice... May i know how much you pay for it incl. installation ? By remote control or ? Pls share. thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kelvinkezz 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 nespresso citiz i almost got this from the Robinson member's sale last wed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2009 Hi. I like your KDK fan, Simple & Nice... May i know how much you pay for it incl. installation ? By remote control or ? Pls share. thx thanks.. got it for $165 from haikel lighting. i had to include delivery for $15 cos wasnt in sin and ID needed it.. installation free by ID. fan has a remote. model no is A11YS. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2009 i almost got this from the Robinson member's sale last wed! heh... i got it from overseas so much cheaper.. prices here are way too expensive! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2009 hahahahaha.....reason for my qns is becos that if need to hang on pole, meaning hv to drill hole for the poles lol.....i hate drilling holes on wall...thats y if the string curtain can still on....hahahaha....soo convenient leh...next time if dun wan ler...just pull it down lol..... oooohh.. i guess u can see how not to drill a hole n still put it up.. u creative one mah,.. :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 thanks.. got it for $165 from haikel lighting. i had to include delivery for $15 cos wasnt in sin and ID needed it.. installation free by ID. fan has a remote. model no is A11YS. Hmmmm~~~u really went down Haikel to get the fan??? i oso planning to get the fan from him again...my altar in ytd....bot off the shelf...that's y soo fast delivery....next wk, will rem take pic.... do u hv top cabinet??? ur cabinets looks u using blum system? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 okie thanks for the reply. I tried to look for it in your blog but .. to be honest 50++ pages a bit hard to stomach.. haha :D hahaha ORHHHH hihi pinkpetter... check with U...the curtain horrr...how is the top part looks like....can u just stick on bare walls or u must get those pole n roll on the pole???? feimei.. I wrote this in the other thread... For the one nearer to the wall you use the ceiling fitting like mine. You can get the kvartal panel curtain fittings. you get the railing (which comes in 1-track or 3-track), then the ceiling fitting which helps you attach it to the ceiling.. and the top-bottom rail to fit on the cloth so that you can attach the cloth to the rail on the ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hmmmm~~~u really went down Haikel to get the fan??? i oso planning to get the fan from him again...my altar in ytd....bot off the shelf...that's y soo fast delivery....next wk, will rem take pic.... do u hv top cabinet??? ur cabinets looks u using blum system? ya..only compared prices for 2 places.. abt $5 cheaper at haikel and also cos nearer to hubby's place so hubby went down to pay for fan but cos dun hv white when he was there so had to ask them to deliver cos we werent ard when the stock arrived, and ID needed to install.. so had to pay extra for delivery charges... yup got top cabinet.. photos in a bit... ID included Blum i our reno for 1 set of drawers.. then i wanted another drawer set at diff part of the cabinet, so she say those dun have Blum lor.. so i said ok.. then the other day, after install n i tried, can really feel the diff between the normal drawer runners vs the Blum ones.. so now thinking of asking ID to change the other set of drawer runners to BLum... hehehe... confused kid leh me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 (edited) some pics of kitchen almost ready except for solid surface.. hood n hob is up! set of drawers on the right is Blum (included in reno) set of drawers on the left is not Blum cos was not in package (added in drawers after signed) but planning to get ID to chg the runners to Blum this lift-up door above the sink was a nice surprise cos didnt know ID was putting Blum as well.. Edited December 14, 2009 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 the rest of hinges for cabinet doors are hafele.. all the right hand side hinges wordings are terbalik.. have to tell them to put right side up again.. and our study table.. boarded up recess area under the window to do up the table, backing is gypsum board and cos table too long so need to put a support in the middle otherwise table top might bend.. according to ID.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 the rest of hinges for cabinet doors are hafele.. all the right hand side hinges wordings are terbalik.. have to tell them to put right side up again.. and our study table.. boarded up recess area under the window to do up the table, backing is gypsum board and cos table too long so need to put a support in the middle otherwise table top might bend.. according to ID.. if you use a solid surface as a backing, it won't bend can get from ikea if you want cheap options Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 if you use a solid surface as a backing, it won't bend can get from ikea if you want cheap options heh.. yalor.. but not sure how much delay if dismantle the table n gypsum board, put up solid backing then put table up again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites