butterfingerzz

Building A Home Together

Hi Butters :)

Congrets to your new place and reno now is 7788 liao hor...

(PS: Are u the butters at SG brides too??) :P

haha.. yes i am! how was ur hols??

reno still halfway there lah.. ID say HO might delay a few more days.. but still hopefully b4 christmas.. need to call ur curtain contacts next week too.. :D

the laminates shud come with the usual foam thingy underneath ya.. so the rubber underlay is optional. he gvg it to me for 80cents psf but i dun really think we need it....?

Ah ok, so the rubber underlay is in addition to the foam underlay. Ok, I understand now. :)

yup.. like danny mentioned.. the additional rubber underlay is supposed to give a more firm feel when u step on it.. also something about noise reduction.. :P

laminate guy gv me wrong measurements to gv my ID.. :angry2: :angry2: he tot i wanted rubber underlay which costs extra.. never told him i wanted it.. even as an option.. duh..

so question is.. do u guys think that abt 3mm difference from my bedroom laminate floor to my living room tiles would be noticeable? it will be joined by those T-joints thingy.. :huh: :huh:

1mm or 2mm shld not be noticeble bahhh.....ehhhh 3mm ahhh....shld be noticeble worrr...but if there's a joints thingy, shld not appear too obvious bahhh....anyway to reduce the 3mm to 2mm or 1mm??? :P

laminate guy gv me wrong measurements to gv my ID.. :angry2: :angry2: he tot i wanted rubber underlay which costs extra.. never told him i wanted it.. even as an option.. duh..

so question is.. do u guys think that abt 3mm difference from my bedroom laminate floor to my living room tiles would be noticeable? it will be joined by those T-joints thingy.. :huh: :huh:

you did not sign direct with the laminate guy? if you do, you should be able to get 10-20% discount and they should list the details on your invoice like underlay etc

i think they just want you to pay more :P 0.80 psf adds up to a lot... my flooring only 3.30+gst psf, pricing includes door trimming, delivery and installation. Your underlay already 25% of my total laminate price.

How much did you pay for Inovar and why did you choose them?

haha.. yes i am! how was ur hols??

reno still halfway there lah.. ID say HO might delay a few more days.. but still hopefully b4 christmas.. need to call ur curtain contacts next week too.. :D

My holiday is a experiance thou been to bbk before cause I got food posion this time round and went to hospital and the hospital in bbk is so much professional than SG... no long waiting time and I am done in 2 hours.

Went to southen part of thailand and its colder there.... for a farm trip... nice cause you feel the cold wind there hehehe :D

Than go to Hua Hin laze around only do nothing and view the beach every day from my bedroom :P Sound nice???

Finger cross for you hope you got your house soon ya :)

you did not sign direct with the laminate guy? if you do, you should be able to get 10-20% discount and they should list the details on your invoice like underlay etc

i think they just want you to pay more :P 0.80 psf adds up to a lot... my flooring only 3.30+gst psf, pricing includes door trimming, delivery and installation. Your underlay already 25% of my total laminate price.

How much did you pay for Inovar and why did you choose them?

ya lor.. think they jz want me to pay more also.. ya i signed with inovar during their anniversary sale recently. $3.00psf includes gst, delivery, installation and skirting.

told them i dun wan the additional underlay and did not indicate anything abt it, so if the difference in floor level too obvious, told the guy i will jump at him.. :curse:

as to why choose inovar.. mainly cos it was cheaper.. :P also cos of its claims below..

More Durable & Impact Resistant

Inovar Floor is manufactured locally from hardwood material - making it stronger, more durable and longer lasting. No other imported brands have hardwood content to provide this advantage.

Superior Water Resistant Quality

Inovar Floor uses local hardwood material and this makes it the MOST water-resistant laminate flooring you can find in the market. In fact, our factory has been recognized as the world's LARGEST exporter of superior water resistant laminate flooring.

SOLID Direct Manufacturer’s Warranty

With over 12 years of solid foundation deeply rooted in Malaysia, Inovar Floor has long been regarded as the market leader in laminate flooring and thus, we are able to offer you a SOLID Direct Manufacturer’s Warranty against staining, fading and surface wear-through. No one in the market DARES even come close!

but before i do further free advert for them.. will wait til tis fri after they install the flooring then will comment further.. stay tuned.. :P

1mm or 2mm shld not be noticeble bahhh.....ehhhh 3mm ahhh....shld be noticeble worrr...but if there's a joints thingy, shld not appear too obvious bahhh....anyway to reduce the 3mm to 2mm or 1mm??? :P

er dun think so leh, will see how when they install on fri... will pm u the no. for parisilk on thurs k.. overseas now n dun hv the no. wif me.. :D hows everything wif ur place?

yalol...betta to check right after they install n dun let them leave, so that can retify on the spot yaa~~~

np @ all, when u r back lol....my side....finally will do HO this sat....ding ding dong dong for soo long....actually was completed long ago, just those minor things need to get retify and we only ard on wkend....soo hv been dragging lol...becos i wan to be present when they retify the things....i dun like making ppl coming back n back again....if i on the spot....ok or not....i can tell....

btw...i called GAB ytd....to query on the price of the model of appliances i wan....to my surprise....is much ex than those i check out from Mustafa n NTUC Xtra (JP branch).....maybe i will call one mre from kopi-bro list and parisilk.....if still ex...dan i will get from Mustafa bahhh....oso this wkend got Aikira warehouse sales....will be gg to check out the appliances there oso....dun get it wrong...they not only carry their own brand....they got other brand oso....hahahahaa....that was the qns fr my hubby...he say: "what....u wan to buy Aikira brand....???" i say no lah....they carry other brand oso lah....alamak...~~~ter-lok mann!!!! :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

heh.. no prob.. go check out pinkpetter's t-blog. think she used the string curtains in her room.. :D

eh? suddenly saw my name here.

Yup.. We have string curtains in the house. I bought them from Tanjong Katong Complex.. $30 from the "towel" shop nearest to shop and save. The other shops all selling $40+++.

Then I used Ikea panel curtain system to put them up. :)

.oso this wkend got Aikira warehouse sales....will be gg to check out the appliances there oso....dun get it wrong...they not only carry their own brand....they got other brand oso....hahahahaa....that was the qns fr my hubby...he say: "what....u wan to buy Aikira brand....???" i say no lah....they carry other brand oso lah....alamak...~~~ter-lok mann!!!! :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

I was wondering that too. Thanx for the info. I think we'll go check it out too. :)

no prob...share share mah....i think the tv gg to be cheap oso....last sales...tempting to buy one more tv for MBR...hahahaha...but go for more impt stuffs 1st....last sales....they got this hourly sales...gg really **** cheap worrr...hope u can 'hop' the good lobang.... :rolleyes:

hello!

where is this warehouse sale at? any idea wad brands they carry over there?

i wanna go too! :P

cool.. where is aikira warehouse sale? gotta stay there whole day so can 'hop' on every hour's sales.. :notti:

yay! 4 more days to ur HO!! ya i also wont like ppl coming again n again.. rectify on the spot much better..

Edited by butterfingerzz