ossify 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 thanks.. getting the FX900 hood and FG773SVGL hob.. have u managed to source out where's the cheapest place to get ur fujioh stuff? no i have not. i am not at that stage yet. currently sourcing for cheapest place to get hacking and tiles but the cheapest price i see is $1288 which is the RPP, i've heard of $999 before though, but have yet to see it. i may kiv it and not get it until fujioh is clearing stocks though. we shall see. induction doesn't make much fumes, i found. may be a bit pointless getting something that isn't useful. i've been cooking with the induction and it seems ok still, oil vapours not noticeable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 (edited) no i have not. i am not at that stage yet. currently sourcing for cheapest place to get hacking and tiles but the cheapest price i see is $1288 which is the RPP, i've heard of $999 before though, but have yet to see it. i may kiv it and not get it until fujioh is clearing stocks though. we shall see. induction doesn't make much fumes, i found. may be a bit pointless getting something that isn't useful. i've been cooking with the induction and it seems ok still, oil vapours not noticeable. ya that's true.. cos the FX900 sucks up nearly 83% (according to them.. ) i think for me that is quite sufficient. so if induction doesnt make much fumes maybe can go for that model.. goh ah bee quoted me $350 for the hood. parisilk gv me a bundle price so not sure abt the individual pricing.. Edited December 2, 2009 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 (edited) no i have not. i am not at that stage yet. currently sourcing for cheapest place to get hacking and tiles r u doing DIY for ur reno? there's this guy in another forum, he does his own reno, hires own sub-cons for diff stuff, very interesting.. maybe can go there and ask for his contacts..? i can pm u the link if u wan.. cos dun think able to post the link here.. Edited December 2, 2009 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 ya that's true.. cos the FX900 sucks up nearly 83% (according to them.. ) i think for me that is quite sufficient. so if induction doesnt make much fumes maybe can go for that model.. goh ah bee quoted me $350 for the hood. parisilk gv me a bundle price so not sure abt the individual pricing.. thanks for the info. i have updated my signature fx900 will save me some space so i will consider it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 r u doing DIY for ur reno? there's this guy in another forum, he does his own reno, hires own sub-cons for diff stuff, very interesting.. maybe can go there and ask for his contacts..? " http://www.renotalk.com/Forum/tabid/84/af...ault.aspx" yes i am. i think i know who you are talking about... bigfatfish? your link doesn't work anyway, i've already contacted him long ago, still in contact Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 yes i am. i think i know who you are talking about... bigfatfish? your link doesn't work anyway, i've already contacted him long ago, still in contact yaaa.. his reno blog very interesting.. RT dun allow me to post the link, tts y dun work.. ok, good luck k... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 hmm tot i read somewhere ikea have.. oops.. sorry.. but pretty sure spotlight has it....? haha nvm i will look around .. thanks to both of u ... :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 haha nvm i will look around .. thanks to both of u ... :) heh.. no prob.. go check out pinkpetter's t-blog. think she used the string curtains in her room.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 anyone has any ideas on wat to do with the recess area under the living room windows and mbr windows if dun wanna box them up? space precious, according to hubby.. If that side of the wall with recess area is subjected to morning or afternoon sun, then it is not good to box it up and store things. Best is just leave it as it is. Your place is so big! Surely no lack of storage space. So leave it empty. At least yr feet can go all the way in if you are standing by the window enjoying the view. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 If that side of the wall with recess area is subjected to morning or afternoon sun, then it is not good to box it up and store things. Best is just leave it as it is. Your place is so big! Surely no lack of storage space. So leave it empty. At least yr feet can go all the way in if you are standing by the window enjoying the view. heh.. thanks. ya decided to leave it as it is right now.. not much view to enjoy though. just view of neighbours flats.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 laminate guy gv me wrong measurements to gv my ID.. :angry2: he tot i wanted rubber underlay which costs extra.. never told him i wanted it.. even as an option.. duh.. so question is.. do u guys think that abt 3mm difference from my bedroom laminate floor to my living room tiles would be noticeable? it will be joined by those T-joints thingy.. :huh: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 laminate guy gv me wrong measurements to gv my ID.. :angry2: he tot i wanted rubber underlay which costs extra.. never told him i wanted it.. even as an option.. duh.. so question is.. do u guys think that abt 3mm difference from my bedroom laminate floor to my living room tiles would be noticeable? it will be joined by those T-joints thingy.. :huh: Hi Butterfingerzz, hmmm... doesn't laminate flooring require an underlay? I didn't know it could be done without it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 laminate guy gv me wrong measurements to gv my ID.. :angry2: he tot i wanted rubber underlay which costs extra.. never told him i wanted it.. even as an option.. duh.. so question is.. do u guys think that abt 3mm difference from my bedroom laminate floor to my living room tiles would be noticeable? it will be joined by those T-joints thingy.. :huh: Hi, You sure you dun want to put the underlay? In my opinion, it will be much better to prevent moisture and giving you the firmness when sdtepping on it... My underlay is 4mm...see my blog on tile selection and floor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 Hi, You sure you dun want to put the underlay? In my opinion, it will be much better to prevent moisture and giving you the firmness when sdtepping on it... My underlay is 4mm...see my blog on tile selection and floor the laminates shud come with the usual foam thingy underneath ya.. so the rubber underlay is optional. he gvg it to me for 80cents psf but i dun really think we need it....? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 Hi Butters Congrets to your new place and reno now is 7788 liao hor... (PS: Are u the butters at SG brides too??) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites