hdb4room

Big News Big News. ( Resale Flat Vale Increase By 10%? )

Hi all bros and sisters,

I heard that nearby IR and sentose hdb flats will increase by 10% isn't true??

I have 1 friend wanted to buy a hdb flat at Jln membina urgently, thought that the price there is high at that area.

they are saying that if IR and sentose open, that area going to increase by 10%.

That why they wanted to find 1 unit there a.s.a.p

Anyone have good advice???

Hi all bros and sisters,

I heard that nearby IR and sentose hdb flats will increase by 10% isn't true??

I have 1 friend wanted to buy a hdb flat at Jln membina urgently, thought that the price there is high at that area.

they are saying that if IR and sentose open, that area going to increase by 10%.

That why they wanted to find 1 unit there a.s.a.p

Anyone have good advice???

It is FUD tactic! don fall into it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fear,_uncertainty_and_doubt

I think the prices of the units nearby the IRs will go up. Just don't know whether the increase will be as much as 10% next year? The private properties around the Marina Bay area are already quite hot this year.

IMHO, your friend should look at his own financial health first and get a unit which he can afford to pay the monthly instalments (even if the bank interest rate goes up). If he can easily afford an unit in that area now, by all means he can grab one now.

its a willing seller, willing buyer market bro. even if it really went up by 10%, n u still like e place, u'll still buy rite?

my fren just bought a 5rm at Telok blangah at ard 600K. n my EC is just a tad more. but its not in central. e maths

n logic is simple. depends on wat u want n how much $ is considered much to u lor.

Ya lor, the flat at that area is prime area. is near to any where. Agreed that if you like that place you

will still buy as long as your budget is within it. :D

But now jalan membina 4room flat price 550k to 580K.

To me i still think that better to buy now then later, if really increase by 10% then sainz liao. :(